Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?
Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM
2,730 posts Joined: May 2006 |
no lah doraemon, every person has their own believe. Perhaps you can start a BARF thread
Nov 22 2008, 04:04 PM
530 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM) no lah doraemon, every person has their own believe. Perhaps you can start a BARF thread Tat's wat i mentioned... i do agree n respect wat they believe Just to share mine ma yenlu, tat day at centra park look like your mother looking for small size dog izit? Get any yet? Is the lady your mother ?? |
Nov 22 2008, 04:46 PM
354 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I let my bearbear eat barf occasionally. I bought the minced mutton from carefour then mix it with yoghurt, apple then she likes it.
Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 04:04 PM) Tat's wat i mentioned... i do agree n respect wat they believe Wahaha.. don't bother her. She 3 minutes hot one Just to share mine ma yenlu, tat day at centra park look like your mother looking for small size dog izit? Get any yet? Is the lady your mother ?? BARF, stands for Biological Appropriate Raw Food or more popular as Bones And Raw Food, if you are only feeding raw meat but no bone, that is actually out of the purpose of feeding BARF. If you are into BARF, please make sure what you are doing is correct, providing balance meal & nutrition, with appropriate supplement. I am not into BARF but I read a lot already, though I am no expert in BARF, I still know what I read. If you are feeding raw meat once in a while, for me that is more like a treat to the dogs This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 08:25 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Today I bought Pinnacle and Artemis. Anyone tried these brands? How did you and your dog find it?
Nov 22 2008, 08:44 PM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
cannot find acana in sea pack pet supplies today..anyone know wher got sell acana??
Nov 22 2008, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Nov 22 2008, 04:46 PM) I let my bearbear eat barf occasionally. I bought the minced mutton from carefour then mix it with yoghurt, apple then she likes it. jarjar, meat from carefour for my view not fresh enought wor.. mean it contain more bacteria. For me i prefer buy from pasar pagi.. hehe Yenlu, BARF oso stand for Bone And Raw Food am i rite? I prefer natural balance for kibble This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Nov 22 2008, 08:59 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 09:24 PM
354 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
doremon, I don't go pasar pagi la. I think I went to pasar pagi < 5 times in all my life.
Nov 22 2008, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:56 PM) jarjar, meat from carefour for my view not fresh enought wor.. mean it contain more bacteria. For me i prefer buy from pasar pagi.. hehe Yup, I wrote both "names" of BARF up there mah... Yenlu, BARF oso stand for Bone And Raw Food am i rite? I prefer natural balance for kibble Added on November 22, 2008, 10:45 pmupdate: Just got a pack of Innova, it smells so nice! Even my girl that is on homecook meal also try to steal a few. This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 22 2008, 10:45 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 10:49 PM
Aiyah...soli.. i saw it now... i'm abit buta de
Nov 22 2008, 11:47 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
yen lu...raw bone as in real bone ar?
Nov 23 2008, 12:48 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere Over the Rainbow |
QUOTE(nicholaskong @ Nov 22 2008, 08:44 PM) pet safari Added on November 23, 2008, 12:49 am QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 22 2008, 10:45 PM) Yup, I wrote both "names" of BARF up there mah... i also felt tht innova smell good too...orijen like too meaty smell...and innova just nice...kekekekeAdded on November 22, 2008, 10:45 pmupdate: Just got a pack of Innova, it smells so nice! Even my girl that is on homecook meal also try to steal a few. This post has been edited by elsie2602: Nov 23 2008, 12:49 AM |
Nov 23 2008, 01:13 AM
Nov 23 2008, 01:31 AM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
Nov 23 2008, 01:32 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 02:57 PM) I do not mean for anythg dear... i m happy to hear you are feeding BARF, feel like a lost penguin in zoo met another lost penguin from one family Just a share only.. i do know alot of people canot accept barf.. I'm fine/agree/respect with their point of view. I didnt mean wan to change their mind to barf.. I just want to share out wat my experience and the result after i dare to try on barf. I tot here the place. I'm oso not against on kibble which i do fully feed barf, kibble still 1 of my girl main course some time. I do like to feeding kibble and i do keep searching for a good quality kibble to feed too. As i admit, ya feeding barf reli take risk.. however not to talk much bout it anymore since just for a share, created so many unhappy sound QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 01:25 AM) As i know.. not even a single vet recommend on barf, if more go for barf, vet will rugi to earn side income which high commision provide by the supplier. U may do more research on barf... mr google do help ur doubt. However all the pro-groomer i met encourage on barf. Included ying @ yang... The petshop is an experienced one. but last time i saw complete bone and some plastic in BARF, so i change to Tails Unlimited in Sungai Long already. so far so good, BARF is in red color, lot of supplement in the BARF also make it worth the price to me I do alot alot research before i start BARF.. not a simply try! Only thing barf will harm ur dog is on the freshness. If it's not handle with a good condition way.. reli coz harmful!!! Have a good search! dongdong86, I get if from epicure, tmn melawati. Smtime i try to make it by myself. How bout u? keep sharing mate, or shall we discuss in specific thread? QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 22 2008, 08:25 PM) Artemis is so delicious my dog love it. and the stool smell reduce a lot! |
Nov 23 2008, 02:00 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Nov 23 2008, 11:17 AM
262 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Subang |
fluff is selling acana
Nov 25 2008, 11:54 AM
2,810 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Nov 25 2008, 03:16 PM
@annie, those who are feeding BARF claim feeding those won't make smelly mouth. Me myself don't know cause I not feeding it.
Earlier who said cannot find Acana in Seapark? My bf just went there few days back and he say got a lot there... |
Nov 25 2008, 05:08 PM
1,149 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere Over the Rainbow |
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 25 2008, 03:16 PM) @annie, those who are feeding BARF claim feeding those won't make smelly mouth. Me myself don't know cause I not feeding it. maybe when they visit pet supplies tarak guaEarlier who said cannot find Acana in Seapark? My bf just went there few days back and he say got a lot there... |
| Change to: | 0.0604sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:39 AM |