99 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

lilcatty
post Sep 13 2007, 12:04 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

woah RC so expensive huh.. some more copper is big eater =_= not enough 1 month already finish.. D:
madmoz
post Sep 13 2007, 12:35 PM

4,250 posts

i dun know... why would a shih tzu need almost 2x as much fat compared to an M.S.? also, most of the ingredients look sama jer, just that their positions are swapped.
perhaps they have different formulas, 'supposedly' optimised by breed... They could perhaps market it as formula A, formula B etc

then surely the M.S. formula is wrong as most MS are allergic to chicken and corn which features prominently in the first ten ingredients.

Added on September 13, 2007, 12:36 pmyou guys are correct - if RC is super sweet/super fragrant/ super tasty perhaps like little kids with chocolate our furkids will be addicted!

Also as for the meals thingy... eagle pack holistic has many 'flavours' - i've not noticed any difference between chicken, lamb and fish varieties but the 'duck' variety i tried last time round seems to result in one of my furkids licking her 'tail' excessively

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 13 2007, 12:39 PM
jaunty_niel
post Sep 13 2007, 03:47 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

i don think there are any pet food with more flavours than royal canin lor..

mini sized dogs ...
Babydog 30
Puppy 33
Adult 27
Indoor Puppy 27
Indoor Adult 21
Toy Indoor Adult 25
Chihuahua 28
Dachshund 28
Miniature Schnauzer 25
Poodle 30
Shih Tzu 24
Yorkshire 28
Special 30
Weight Care 30
Dental Hygiene 24
Beauty Care 26
Aging Care 27

medium sized dogs ...

Puppy 32
Adult 25
Bulldog 24
Special 25
Energy 4800

maxi sized dogs ...

Babydog 30
Large Breed Puppy 32
Large Breed Adult 26
German Shepard 24
Labrador Retriever 30
Boxer 26
Light 27
Mature 26
Energy 4800

dont believe me?
check this out.
http://www.royalcanin.us/dogfood/
madmoz
post Sep 13 2007, 04:14 PM

4,250 posts

even science diet also dun have so many varieties... just like Hienze Baked Beans - 52 varieties!
lilcatty
post Sep 13 2007, 04:23 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

ROFLMAO really alot of varieties worh >_< some more small dogs also need to differentiate o.O"
Digitral
post Sep 13 2007, 04:53 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Rc really lots of Varieties ler ....
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

pennywise ,
so ur choose which brand for ur Casper ?
now the vote is Orijen - 9 ppl & blackwood - 9 ppl

nicwise
post Sep 13 2007, 05:23 PM

ZX
915 posts

I hope nobody here is spending SO much to feed CRAP food like royal canin to their dogs.

It's ridiculous to charge that price when you look at their extremely LOW quality ingredients.
TSPennywise
post Sep 13 2007, 06:44 PM

5,796 posts

Orijen will give Casper skin problems again. Blackwood I dont really like. I'd go for Acana since it's made by the same people who do Orijen but lower in protein.
madmoz
post Sep 13 2007, 06:46 PM

4,250 posts

why not try solid gold?
jaunty_niel
post Sep 13 2007, 07:24 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

solid gold is oso expensive larh.
madmoz
post Sep 13 2007, 07:32 PM

4,250 posts

hmm... true. but it worked like a charm for me kids, how old is casper?
Miss VPN
post Sep 13 2007, 07:56 PM

152 posts

How much is consider expensive for dog Kibbles?
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 13 2007, 08:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Solid Gold expensive hahahah.... but it is worth a try... so far I am quite happy with Orijen, my dog is fit, no overweight problems since she is an indoor dog, eats twice a day too.

Acana is ok too. My bigger dogs eat like pigs, so Orijen would burn a big hole with 2 big eaters, they also take 2 meals a day.

It's always better to go for Holistic dogfood if you compare the price, is really not much difference from some super premium food.
won
post Sep 13 2007, 08:44 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

Solid gold is >RM200 for a 15kg bag (puppy food).
Haven't try it before though, but my cousin is feeding his rottie this.
simchi
post Sep 13 2007, 08:50 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Fala consumes 14kg of Orijen a month . more than I spend myself on food for a month . Never heard of Solid Gold though .
jaunty_niel
post Sep 13 2007, 09:39 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

solid gold ar..da bag is like metalic colour with a sunny label.
not much petshops carry this brand as its expensive.
i still think RC is da most exp brand..
addiction dehydrated food, more exp than RC kibbles..
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 13 2007, 10:00 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I saw the Addiction Dehydrated food.... tempted to get but so so expensive..... summore such small boxes.
babymiki
post Sep 13 2007, 10:06 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

will too much protein harm a dog ah?
jaunty_niel
post Sep 13 2007, 10:18 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

da 1 box cost rm79.90 lehz.
i terus changed my mind lol..
TSPennywise
post Sep 13 2007, 11:00 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 13 2007, 06:46 PM)
why not try solid gold?
It's not easily available and it's expensive.

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 13 2007, 07:24 PM)
solid gold is oso expensive larh.
How expensive is it actually?

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 13 2007, 07:32 PM)
hmm... true. but it worked like a charm for me kids, how old is casper?
Casper is turning 1 year old on 16 Oct 2008.

QUOTE(Miss VPN @ Sep 13 2007, 07:56 PM)
How much is consider expensive for dog  Kibbles?
I think anything above RM45 for 2.5kg is expensive?? Orijen is like the best dog food based on most votes and that's like RM45 for 2.5kg. Anything more expensive is considered expensive.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 13 2007, 08:11 PM)
Solid Gold expensive hahahah.... but it is worth a try... so far I am quite happy with Orijen, my dog is fit, no overweight problems since she is an indoor dog, eats twice a day too.

Acana is ok too. My bigger dogs eat like pigs, so Orijen would burn a big hole with 2 big eaters, they also take 2 meals a day.

It's always better to go for Holistic dogfood if you compare the price, is really not much difference from some super premium food.
Yea, I am thinking of Acana because its produce by the same ppl who made ORijen.

QUOTE(won @ Sep 13 2007, 08:44 PM)
Solid gold is >RM200 for a 15kg bag (puppy food). 
Haven't try it before though, but my cousin is feeding his rottie this.
RM200?! Wah liao eh... expensive but then can eat many months if its for Casper.

QUOTE(simchi @ Sep 13 2007, 08:50 PM)
Fala consumes 14kg of Orijen a month . more than I spend myself on food for a month . Never heard of Solid Gold though .
... What dog is Fala? Macam like quite a lot nia.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 13 2007, 10:06 PM)
will too much protein harm a dog ah?
I'm not too sure but perhaps Hun can enlighten us?

I only know that protein for dogs and protein for human who goes to gym is the same. If you eat a lot of protein and work out, you will be very fit. This applies to dogs and gym go-ers. But if you eat a lot of protein and yet stay indoor and dont workout, then everything will turn into fats.

I also read somewhere that too much protein may harm the liver or kidney, forgotten. Moreover, protein is sort of like 'heaty', thats why you see gym go-er eat a lot of protein, become very fit but also got a lot of pimples. They can overcome by drinkings lots of water and eat lots of fruits. But how often our furkid eat fruits? Dog do not know "oh it's heaty, drink more water..." Hence, this leads to skin problem for sensitive skin dogs like my Westie.

How it lead to cancer, I am not sure but if it's coming from my gf, I think can believe kuaaa... at least for myself la. =) Hehehe... No choice, if I dont believe my wife, who will, right? She may be right or may not be right but she studied pharmacies and she love dogs, so I am sure she has her explanation.

99 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:01 PM