QUOTE(babymiki @ May 7 2008, 01:04 AM)
wow thanks for the info clement.
pennywise,
yeahlor i was soooooooo angry at that time.
Hahaha... it's understandable. Anyone would be angry as it is a waste of money not to mention the mess it made.
QUOTE(remymj @ May 7 2008, 08:54 AM)
penny,i think my 2.5kg kibbles can last quite longer gua!
coz my dino still a baby ma!the orijen i smashed it into powder like tat then add some milk let my baby eat ler!
he love it~sure sapu all everytime!hehe~
Wah liao, need or not, smash until powder form? You should not spoil it too much. Its better than you train it to eat solid food so his teeth becomes strong. If want, add a bit of water to soften it. Dont smash it ler.
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 7 2008, 10:55 AM)
MPH got la...but quite expensive...i saw but did not look inside as it is sealed..
Penny, yeap..not all selling orijen out there...and guess what if we need further explanation of this brand...i dont think they provide as much info as Yang lo
I think you can find a decently well service at Seapark Pet Supplies if you live near there. They are helpful as well but not as helpful as Yang cause he can come in here and post up 2 paragraphs while other sellers cannot.
QUOTE(remymj @ May 7 2008, 12:07 PM)
ahaha!!i duel with elsie ady!
share with her next time...hoho!
Dont so happy first. Not all dogs is suitable to eat Orijen. My Casper cannot because it caused him to have a lot of rashes, protein content too high.
QUOTE(KateS @ May 7 2008, 02:02 PM)
Dear All, recently my dog has changed new kibbles,,,,the ingredient is mainly fish,,,,everytime my dog finished his meal ,,,,he started acting horny,,,

a little bit embarrass to ask,,,does anyone encounter the same problem? I think it is the new kibbles that makes him acting that way ,,,but i am not so sure,,,,This has never happened to my dog before,,,even though he is not desexed (he is an old dog),,,,
Woww... old horny dog. It's not called desexed ler but oh well, good word! Anyway, I doubt that the dog turns horny because of the food. Hahaha... old horny dog, eat, horny, eat, horny.
QUOTE(KateS @ May 7 2008, 03:48 PM)
I thought so too, but he acts horny immediately after meal (everytime), and we noticed it only happened recently when we changed the kibbles. If we ignored him, he would try to get our attention and acting restless. We used to feed him the chicken one but we switched to salmon & potato, same brand, Acana. I am not sure whether his body changing or the kibbles have some effect ,,

He is 10 years old,,,he should already over the horny thing bah??
If you think it's the food, change to other brand lor.
QUOTE(remymj @ May 7 2008, 03:57 PM)
really weird hor...i duno they will horny til wat age ler!
but few forumers here also feed their furkids acana wor,din hear any
problems for it lo.but i feed my baby orijen la!
till today never hear any complaint for acana wor...
or u can ask whitepalace!he got sell brand of acana,he also pro here!
Acana is the sub division of Orijen. Just like Innova Evo and Innova.
QUOTE(n3sbaby @ May 7 2008, 05:31 PM)
how u know it taste like more meat taste ah??? u try before???
hehe...actually one of my fren, he did try his cat's food...to make sure it didnt taste weird...
so far i still don dare to do it...

I think there are a few of them who eat dog kibbles. It's harmless but to do it, it's tough.