PENANG PPV DISCUSSION THREAD, Booster

TScklove96
post Sep 17 2021, 06:43 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(chanka99 @ Sep 16 2021, 11:47 AM)
Any PPV in penang got Sinovac? cos i not able attend my 2nd appointment date and still waiting new appointment date...
maybe i can give a try walk in PPV with Sinovac...
thank you.
you can try PPV Balik Pulau.
Yogi Bear
post Sep 18 2021, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Sep 17 2021, 05:12 PM)
Me n gf got our 1st dose pfizer in SPICE HCO D on 9/9 by walk-in.
After done, at same day evening our mysejahtera already update the 1st dose details & also show the 2nd dose appointment time, it's state will be on 30/9 12pm HCO D, same time same hall like 1st dose.
Hope it will help.🤔
Was there a lot of foreigners on the day you went? Bcs I just had mine this morning went at 11 am, the waiting room in HCO C was all mostly foreigners. Previous page the guy said only after 2pm are for walk in foreigners?
wolfking018
post Sep 18 2021, 03:10 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yogi Bear @ Sep 18 2021, 01:57 PM)
Was there a lot of foreigners on the day you went? Bcs I just had mine this morning went at 11 am, the waiting room in HCO C was all mostly foreigners. Previous page the guy said only after 2pm are for walk in foreigners?
No foreigner can walk-in bcos only available for malaysian on that day I went.

This post has been edited by wolfking018: Sep 18 2021, 03:11 PM
KopiChia
post Sep 19 2021, 08:02 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 17 2021, 06:19 PM)
walkin until 6PM, should closed on 8PM
Update confirm open on Saturday and walk in close at 6. Relatives vaccinated. Thanks.
TScklove96
post Sep 21 2021, 06:00 PM

468 posts

GEORGE TOWN: Penang will kick off Covid-19 immunisation programme for adolescents on Wednesday (Sept 22), says Chow Kon Yeow.

The Chief Minister said for a start, the vaccinations will involve students aged 16 and 17 years old who have permanent addresses in Penang but study in boarding schools outside the state.

"The students will be notified of their appointments through the MySejahtera application and they should attend their appointments with their parents or guardians," he said in a statement Tuesday (Sept 21).

He said students are advised to bring the necessary documents, especially the Covid-19 vaccination consent form, to ensure that the vaccination process goes smoothly.

He said on Thursday (Sept 23), vaccination sessions for students aged 16 and 17 who do not have comorbidities would be held from 9am to noon at six vaccination centres (PPV).

He said the PPV are SPICE Convention Centre, Tapak Ekspo Seberang Jaya, Vangohh Eminent Hotel, Dewan Perda Convention Centre, Dewan Millenium and Sungai Bakap Multi-Purpose Hall.

"These groups of students will be notified through the MySejahtera application and they should attend their appointment with parents or guardians.

"Their parents or guardians should also ensure that the student's identity documents and signed Covid-19 vaccination consent form is brought along during the appointment," he said.

Chow said appointments for adolescents aged 12 to 17 years old with comorbidities will be conducted at the nearest hospital and their appointment will also be notified through MySejahtera.

On Sept 11, Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin said Penang will start a vaccination programme for teens in the fourth week of September.

He said there are about 130,000 teenagers in the state who have been identified as eligible for the programme.

source: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...dnesday-sept-22
fantasy1989
post Sep 24 2021, 01:19 PM

4,593 posts

https://t.me/Covid19Penang/246773
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 26 2021, 09:50 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,667 posts

Anyone has had any issue where the you received your fully vaccinated cert but it doesn't show manufacturer and batch for the 2nd dose? confused.gif
TScklove96
post Sep 26 2021, 02:50 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 26 2021, 10:50 AM)
Anyone has had any issue where the you received your fully vaccinated cert but it doesn't show manufacturer and batch for the 2nd dose?  confused.gif
its doesnt show on the spot after jab in ppv, but its show after 1-2hours.
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 26 2021, 03:09 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 26 2021, 02:50 PM)
its doesnt show on the spot after jab in ppv, but its show after 1-2hours.
Its been more than 2 weeks. dry.gif
TScklove96
post Sep 26 2021, 04:11 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 26 2021, 04:09 PM)
Its been more than 2 weeks.  dry.gif
go back that ppv and ask the staff.
anthonygio2077 P
post Sep 26 2021, 04:56 PM

Probation

Guys, I'm getting concerned with my situation here. Back in near end of August, I received my first appointment. However, I had close contact and quarantined so I couldn't attend the appointment and I cancelled it. Been waiting for a new appointment since and until today I have yet to receive new appointment. I even went to walk in to one of the PPV and was told to go back and wait for a new appointment to be set.

So what can I do now? Waiting for the new appointment feels like forever and I can't walk in to PPV. sad.gif

TScklove96
post Sep 26 2021, 05:34 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(anthonygio2077 @ Sep 26 2021, 05:56 PM)
Guys, I'm getting concerned with my situation here. Back in near end of August, I received my first appointment. However, I had close contact and quarantined so I couldn't attend the appointment and I cancelled it. Been waiting for a new appointment since and until today I have yet to receive new appointment. I even went to walk in to one of the PPV and was told to go back and wait for a new appointment to be set.

So what can I do now? Waiting for the new appointment feels like forever and I can't walk in to PPV.  sad.gif

upload your screenshot of the app here

This post has been edited by cklove96: Sep 26 2021, 05:34 PM
nexona88
post Sep 26 2021, 09:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,799 posts

QUOTE(anthonygio2077 @ Sep 26 2021, 04:56 PM)

So what can I do now? Waiting for the new appointment feels like forever and I can't walk in to PPV.  sad.gif
Got Big Red X or already in assessment stage??? (MySJ apps)
Normally it's 30days... So next week get appointment?? 😬

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 26 2021, 09:03 PM
TScklove96
post Sep 29 2021, 10:16 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 26 2021, 10:50 AM)
Anyone has had any issue where the you received your fully vaccinated cert but it doesn't show manufacturer and batch for the 2nd dose?  confused.gif
just done my jab today, everything update within 3hours except the qr code still not showing 2of 2 only 1of 2 is shown
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 29 2021, 10:22 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 29 2021, 10:16 PM)
just done my jab today, everything update within 3hours except the qr code still not showing 2of 2 only 1of 2 is shown
Probably you'll get yours in a few hours time. thumbsup.gif
TScklove96
post Sep 29 2021, 10:27 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 29 2021, 11:22 PM)
Probably you'll get yours in a few hours time.  thumbsup.gif
how bout you? everything updated on your app d?
TScklove96
post Sep 29 2021, 10:27 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 29 2021, 11:22 PM)
Probably you'll get yours in a few hours time.  thumbsup.gif
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 30 2021, 08:39 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 29 2021, 10:27 PM)
Nope, I was told it a bug by the app. No need to worry as long as it shows "fully vaccinated".
anthonygio2077 P
post Sep 30 2021, 07:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 26 2021, 09:02 PM)
Got Big Red X or already in assessment stage??? (MySJ apps)
Normally it's 30days... So next week get appointment?? 😬
Called hotline to get them to reset. Now at assesstment. I guess can start walk in edi, not waiting for appointment. Waiting far too long.
nexona88
post Sep 30 2021, 08:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,799 posts

QUOTE(anthonygio2077 @ Sep 30 2021, 07:13 PM)
Called hotline to get them to reset. Now at assesstment. I guess can start walk in edi, not waiting for appointment. Waiting far too long.
Oh already cleared...
Then yes. Can walk in 👌
Don't wait... Some people already over 30days previously... No appointments (that time no walk in facility yet)....

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0238sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:24 PM