USA asks UK navy to go back to Europe

KLthinker91
post Aug 1 2021, 06:55 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Aug 1 2021, 01:38 AM)
Nobody owns South China Sea. Only those with military power can claim legitimacy. Even the USA, France and UK militarised Islands all over the world. If Malaysia has a sizable navy we can legitimise our claim. Other than that, history has shown that international seas are controlled only by world powers. It is  idiotic to cheer UK and USA's deployment in SCS. It is better they just leave China alone than potentially causing a war that doesn't benefit us at all. Most SEA countries know they have zero hope to claim those islands. That's why they are so tolerant of China. Meanwhile, they cannot reject UK and USA's warships here even though it is causing further instability. They have to placate both sides. Those who can't read the situation, probably doesn't understand geopolitics.
LMAO
Solar Calendar
post Aug 1 2021, 04:06 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Aug 1 2021, 02:14 AM)
No shit captain....

the problem with SEA countries is that they do not work together.

If their actions are more coordinated in engaging china, it will be easier to manage this problem. We see that VN, PH, SG, MY, ID, BN all have different priorities when it comes to China....so what can you do? If only LKY is around, he is respected enough to possibly lead ASEAN to knock out a deal with China on the SCS.

The deal would probably be a joint development of the SCS and a commitment to keep non regional countries out....etc US, UK and all the extras shouldn't butt their noses in what is quintessentially an asian area.....
You gotta be kidding. There is no way we can assert control over those areas.
darth5zaft
post Aug 1 2021, 04:37 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(mitun @ Jul 31 2021, 04:42 PM)
Iraq was a stable country under Saddam..mostly stable anyway. Why would it not be possible to return to that? Russia was in chaos post USSR until Putin took over. Some countries just need a good dictator.
Bad example of country to use as example to support dictatorship

It's stable due to minority dictatorship rules then. It's mostly stable now as the 4 Nation that .makes up iraq just do their own things and get off each other business.

Russia was destabilized after the falls of USSR & removal of dictatorial communism. Some nation like Turks & Mongol got their own country in the Russian federation. Putin despite showcasing strong man attitude aren't really a dictator.russia is a oligarchy not a dictatorship.
darth5zaft
post Aug 1 2021, 04:39 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Aug 1 2021, 04:06 PM)
You gotta be kidding. There is no way we can assert control over those areas.
Kek punya Wumao.

We do assert control of our EEZ and CCP can't do shit when we drill for oil unlike in Pinoy & Vietnam.

Off course no thanks to Angmoh ship floating around in our parts of the woods.
SUSKakwen
post Aug 1 2021, 04:41 PM

123 posts

Japan and korea is USA colony..... Usa tamau uk to meddle in their colony
judas
post Aug 1 2021, 04:46 PM

119 posts

Seriously the west ask all the SEA to be united and against the SCS claims.

But they themselves dont dare to sail through and park their carriers in spratleys or paracels.

The west say will plotek Taiwan, but no carrier parked in Taiwan. UK parked 2 river class boats in japan. 2000MT, can do what harm?

The west say sapport Hong Kong, but no carrier parked in Hong Kong.

I mean the west need to walk the talk or else how can the SEA countries join you in your fight?

All talk no action...i wanna see this carrier sail to hong kong, or at least go to the spratleys and parked there..
but dont even dare to enter..

But keep on asking SEA to cast the 1st stone..

This post has been edited by judas: Aug 1 2021, 04:48 PM
mitun
post Aug 1 2021, 05:08 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 1 2021, 04:37 PM)
Bad example of country to use as example to support dictatorship

It's stable due to minority dictatorship rules then. It's mostly stable now as the 4 Nation that .makes up iraq just do their own things and get off each other business.

Russia was destabilized after the falls of USSR & removal of dictatorial communism. Some nation like Turks & Mongol got their own country in the Russian federation. Putin despite showcasing strong man attitude aren't really a dictator.russia is a oligarchy not a dictatorship.
Iraq fell apart so quickly after Saddam it showed the only thing holding it together was his regime. Only recently you had ISIS occupying part of the country how is that possibly an improvement? Any average Iraqi would probably tell you life was better under Saddam. At least basic human needs like security and safety were being met. So many people have died in the various civil wars and conflicts since the end of the old regime.

This post has been edited by mitun: Aug 1 2021, 05:15 PM
darth5zaft
post Aug 2 2021, 01:17 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(mitun @ Aug 1 2021, 05:08 PM)
Iraq fell apart so quickly after Saddam it showed the only thing holding it together was his regime. Only recently you had ISIS occupying part of the country how is that possibly an improvement? Any average Iraqi would probably tell you life was better under Saddam. At least basic human needs like security and safety were being met. So many people have died in the various civil wars and conflicts since the end of the old regime.
Depends on which Iraqi i guess.
For sure minority Sunni sure suka Saddam. They are minority & didn't occupied oil producing region. So Saddam is a good deal for them.

ISIS are pretty much a Saudi sponsored group To replace Saddam with another Sunni dictator

This post has been edited by darth5zaft: Aug 2 2021, 01:17 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0184sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:29 AM