4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

USA asks UK navy to go back to Europe

notadupe999
post Jul 30 2021, 11:17 PM

188 posts

Woi! Takde WhatsApp ah? Why can't talk privately? Want to embarrass UK is it?
judas
post Jul 30 2021, 11:19 PM

119 posts

Send carriers, then msia has to escort it thru selat melaka to sg. parked there, din even sail thru SCS, go back europe.

AMDK stop wasting everybody time, they sail here and there but themselves not even dare to sail thru scs. but want asean to cast the 1st stone to china..

darth5zaft
post Jul 30 2021, 11:20 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Jul 30 2021, 11:10 PM)
1. Britain has no business here anymore. There are no British possessions in the far east anymore. So what interests are they talking about? What power is going to attack British possessions that are not existent in the fat east?
2. Why again is a European country sailing warships on the other side of the world again? As far as people understand, an army is for national defence...i.w. defending the country. But Britain is in Europe, how are these warships going to protect the British Isle from Asia? Therefore you can only interpret hostile British intentions here, that it is not a defence force but masquerading around as an invading force or nicely put expeditionary force.
3. this is colonialism 2.0. They were not invited at the behest of any asian country to be present......This is like an armed stranger patrolling in your neighbourhood, supposedly for your protection and safety without your invitation
Simple.

Five power defense agreement & comprehensive & progressive free trade agreement.

UK trying to steal some of US business from MY,SG,BR,NZ & AUS.

Also Technically they are invited by MY & SG to be here.
judas
post Jul 30 2021, 11:24 PM

119 posts

plotek plotek.
no balls to sail thru

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/jul/...warning-beijing
KLthinker91
post Jul 30 2021, 11:27 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 30 2021, 10:57 PM)
Sorry meant to say Royal Navy escorts and fighters. They have to rely on US and Dutch Destroyers to fill up the ranks. And a US marine squadron to fill up the air wing.

To me they should have waited a bit longer before coming so far from home. Kinda like they the too eager to fly the flag post Brexit
Currently 4 UK escorts are assigned wat. That is par for the course.

No this deployment has been planned long before Brexit. The idea is that they are not afraid to show even what they have now, knowing that in future they will have more capability. Obviously such strategy have pros and cons, but one of the pros is this: if we wait diam2 until we have "enough" when is "enough" actually?

QUOTE(70U63 @ Jul 30 2021, 10:52 PM)
UK was shxt-stirrer in EU for US. But they quited. But somehow, some smaller states in EU (Poland and Lithuania) willing play their role.

US want 'us' to join their game and fxck China. And many AMDK here just like some in the forum, willing to do so. But somehow some of our leader (Hisha) is litter brother to Wang Yi. It is family issue, we will solve it ourselves  icon_idea.gif
Yes somehow

It's never Russian fault for salami slicing the Balkans, it's always "somehow"

And we will solve the SCS issue "somehow"

It's never to take actual action against the thief of our resources, its always "somehow"

And it's always AMDK fault

They post in /k every day threads which boast about the AM whereas CCP never do

Somehow...
darth5zaft
post Jul 30 2021, 11:28 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(judas @ Jul 30 2021, 11:24 PM)
Ni Wumao paham bahasa penjajah ke tidak ni?
SUSjvcpcv55
post Jul 30 2021, 11:28 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 30 2021, 10:41 PM)
‘ Terima kasih bagi pandangan, tetapi anda bukan kerajaan’
what kerajaan?

2020 pembentukan kerajaan melayu islam
2021 penderhakaan kerajaan melayu islam
KLthinker91
post Jul 30 2021, 11:29 PM

224 posts

This is like an armed stranger patrolling in your neighbourhood, supposedly for your protection and safety without your invitation
Did you say that also when China announced that it is patrolling the SCS for your protection and safety?

Of course, maybe the difference is that they did outright claim most of SCS...
Slowpokeking
post Jul 30 2021, 11:32 PM

UK should know they are always welcome here.

We support England team. It’s coming home.
judas
post Jul 30 2021, 11:34 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jul 30 2021, 11:28 PM)
Ni Wumao paham bahasa penjajah ke tidak ni?
i wumao? ccp? LoL

which carrier managed to sail thru the scs within this few years?

outside of the contested area, yes. inside? ask them to sail to spratleys and park there and see what happens?

feynman
post Jul 30 2021, 11:35 PM

4,774 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jul 30 2021, 11:20 PM)
Simple.

Five power defense agreement & comprehensive & progressive free trade agreement.

UK trying to steal some of US business from MY,SG,BR,NZ & AUS.

Also Technically they are invited by MY & SG to be here.
5 power defence agreement is not a military alliance.....it's an arrangement in the event MY and SG is attacked, the 5 powers are obligated to deliberate on the next steps. It is not a NATO-like agreement.

Free trade agreement is a trade agreement....what has it got to do with military presence?

You can argue that MY and SG invited them but you will never know unless you are a senior mandarin in wisma putra. I can see My doing this whereas for SG, they are probably smarter to not say such a thing as they see the importance of being impartial in this power play
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 30 2021, 11:40 PM

420 posts

Don't forget that Five power agreement is not like NATO ya....

In the event let say MY kena whack... SG or UK might be the middleman to tell us to surrender and dont waste ammo... Lolol

Under the Five Powers Defence Arrangements, the five powers (Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Singapore and the UK) undertook to consult "immediately" in the event or threat of an armed attack on Malaysia or Singapore "for the purpose of deciding what measures should be taken jointly or separately" in response. There is no specific commitment to intervene militarily.

Raddus
post Jul 30 2021, 11:50 PM

205 posts

1. Britain has no business here anymore. There are no British possessions in the far east anymore. So what interests are they talking about? What power is going to attack British possessions that are not existent in the fat east?
2. Why again is a European country sailing warships on the other side of the world again? As far as people understand, an army is for national defence...i.w. defending the country. But Britain is in Europe, how are these warships going to protect the British Isle from Asia? Therefore you can only interpret hostile British intentions here, that it is not a defence force but masquerading around as an invading force or nicely put expeditionary force.
3. this is colonialism 2.0. They were not invited at the behest of any asian country to be present......This is like an armed stranger patrolling in your neighbourhood, supposedly for your protection and safety without your invitation
China doing same thing to Malaysia
feynman
post Jul 30 2021, 11:51 PM

4,774 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 30 2021, 11:50 PM)
China doing same thing to Malaysia
Contrary to that, China has disputes with Msia and is located in Asia. Very different from the British
Raddus
post Jul 30 2021, 11:51 PM

205 posts

Which country is harassing MALAYSIAN oil rigs again?
Raddus
post Jul 30 2021, 11:54 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 30 2021, 10:43 PM)
Kinda no brainer. Not enough escorts to fill up the task force. Not enough fighters to complete the air wing. Pandemic some more. Should seriously consider when they can field a complete carrier task force
Pandemic only in Malaysia
it’s already over in UK
Sycamore
post Jul 30 2021, 11:54 PM

284 posts

Friendly fire OOF.

Back then I was rather disturbed by how Britain boosting their military expedition to APAC propaganda
I thought they were working hand in hand with the US.

Mana tau...

Topkek
feynman
post Jul 30 2021, 11:55 PM

4,774 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 30 2021, 11:40 PM)
Don't forget that Five power agreement is not like NATO ya....

In the event let say MY kena whack... SG or UK might be the middleman to tell us to surrender and dont waste ammo... Lolol
yeah...and you know why i remember the specifics so well? I read LKY's memoir.

It's clear what LKY was trying to convey implicitly, don't rely on the British or any foreign power for your defence. They are not there for you. It's an option to have an agreement like this to deliberate on next steps but never shape your foreign policy or military strategy around it....you'll be stupid if you did.

It is because of this, Aghanistan and Iraq will never be able to stabilized simply because they are too reliant on the US for hardware and training. A poor country like afghanistan cannot afford to maintain abrams and whatever high tech guns, tanks, planes that the US give them, they will just fall apart. Let's not even forget about morale.....for all you know, those armymen are more interested to move the US than to stay and defend afghanistan

This post has been edited by feynman: Jul 31 2021, 12:00 AM
judas
post Jul 30 2021, 11:57 PM

119 posts

how do they harrass Malaysian oil rigs? by sending geological ships nearby?

in contrary, who wants to host australian and japanese troops in labuan?

u wanna fuxked up the country is your own problem, dont drag the citizen with your own stupid sense of ego

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-says-umno-man/

Noticed all this harassment happened after the date?
people and its stupid mouth

This post has been edited by judas: Jul 31 2021, 12:04 AM
Raddus
post Jul 31 2021, 12:00 AM

205 posts

So Britain is hostile sailing a aircraft carrier nearby but no South East Asian nation has protested at all
In fact Malaysia navy ship saluted the queen Elizabeth carrier as it sailed by

Meanwhile protest China’s “peacekeeping” of South China Sea

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0154sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:43 AM