Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

travis_ckf
post Sep 9 2007, 12:06 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

So is there a basic J spec like the ones frm Thailand/Sgpore? Will there be a manual?

Let us know them. We all interested to know! tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 9 2007, 04:23 PM

6,413 posts

I have a feeling the new vios will be yet another ripped off agenda from UMWT. There is no J basic spec as mentioned by rumors, and now even they positioned a so called Sports model and selling at ridiculous pricing. I may bet the so called sports with brother's style bodykit will sell at 90k++, where u easily get another so called sports hatchback from Nissan for such range. doh.gif

travis_ckf
post Sep 12 2007, 09:23 AM

6,413 posts

Sources from motortrader says it will be released on 19 of Sept. Seing they released the price earlier than the pics of the cars, i believe it should be released this month.

Price difference isnt much far away from the current vios though.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Sep 12 2007, 09:24 AM
travis_ckf
post Sep 12 2007, 08:37 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kca @ Sep 12 2007, 07:43 PM)
RM79K E specs w/o ABS rite just 1 airbag same as the current Vios specs?
The previous vios E has only one single air bag and no ABS/EBD. This time toyota is generous to provide ABS/EBD to all new vios models.
travis_ckf
post Oct 6 2007, 01:55 AM

6,413 posts

I went there as well and took some photographs. Will share it on my photo thread one day. Overall i found out to be okay, especially the black vios. However, i still feel the rear seats is cramp.
travis_ckf
post Oct 6 2007, 01:15 PM

6,413 posts

The pics taken frm ysday event is out at my thread. Kindly visit my thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry13534615

travis_ckf
post Oct 22 2007, 10:00 PM

6,413 posts

I have a feeling with the new launching of the vios and facelifted city had made the persona is even a more worthy buy. Maybe UMWT just sell the brand rather than the car here. wink.gif
travis_ckf
post Oct 30 2007, 12:44 AM

6,413 posts

I really do hope there will be 3rd party aftermarket bodykits which will remove the horrendous front grill for the new vios.
travis_ckf
post Jan 5 2008, 11:27 PM

6,413 posts

Went to the toyota showroom in subang this evening and i now started to fall in love with the new vios, which is a suprise coz at 1st i hated its looks. Now i kind off able to accept the unique look of the new vios, esp in blue or black color. I love the interior and the driving position, the shift pattern gear is nice as well.

I not sure whether i should go for no frills E spec or G spec, well since 85k is kinda steep for me. sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Jan 9 2008, 12:10 AM

6,413 posts

Read the review of the new vios on the new issue of cars.my, and surprisingly its on a negative side.
travis_ckf
post Feb 3 2008, 08:14 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 2 2008, 10:52 AM)
Getting my Vios S black in 2 weeks time.

First, gonna change it to 17" sports rims.

Secondly, try looking for the TRD bodykits. (Yes I know my S comes withe Aerokit, but I don't really like it, the reason I chose S was for the black interior and amber optitron meter.)

Thirdly, gonna take out about RM10k for the ICE (In dash touch screen dvd player with 7" monitor with amps, components and speakers smile.gif)

That's all I will do.
wow, didnt know u finally ended up with the new vios coz though u go for the new elantra or possiblity the camry.Well hope that suits u. I agree that the new vios will look great with 17 inch wheels! thumbup.gif

Wait for a few months more then more bodykits for the new vios will come. Now there aledi skirtings available for the vios but those aren't real bodykits.
travis_ckf
post Feb 5 2008, 01:49 AM

6,413 posts

That why i felt its more worthy to get the G instead. The E spec is much more worthy than the previous vios where ABS, EBD and BA were standard for the E spec.
travis_ckf
post Feb 25 2008, 05:34 PM

6,413 posts

Well at least be thankful the tyre has been stolen than the entire ca got stolenr sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Feb 25 2008, 05:37 PM
travis_ckf
post Jun 13 2008, 10:26 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jun 13 2008, 05:29 AM)
k la, like that I was wrong to lash out so hard on the Vios. Sorry! I just can't stand how hard the government is butt f***ing car owners. >.<
Mazda RX-8..., USDM.
If u dont like the gov or any political, pls release ur anger in kopitiam or real world issues. Here is strictly talk about cars. Or u may consider contribute something in the RX8 thread. wink.gif

What u doing here is like stepping their shoes. Hope u understand how they feel as not everyone is as lucky as u. wink.gif

travis_ckf
post Jul 3 2008, 09:44 AM

6,413 posts

I found the J is good if u don border with warranties and love modding the car. For sure i bet u will change the steering, seats, audio, rims and performance, furthermore its a manual hence the advantage is there.

Unless if u looking for a complete car, go for the G at min or if u can afford, go for the S.
travis_ckf
post Dec 9 2008, 10:02 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 9 2008, 12:29 PM)
For your info, there will be a Vios TRD out next year.

Don't ask me for source, it's an advertising industry rumour smile.gif
Its not an advertising rumour. The news has already spread on the papers and the internet. Basically its just an souped out vios with sports suspension, TRD sports muffler and air filter, together with some TRD branded cosmestics like bodykit, radiator cap and so on.

Its more like Toyota's answer to Impul's latio for vios.
travis_ckf
post Sep 29 2009, 07:50 PM

6,413 posts

Guess what, if u see my previous post last time i not a fan of the vios TRD sportivo when it is launched few months back.

Well after some long time hunting for my car, considering vios, city and used civic and my budget/long term on my mind........and depreciation of my myvi on my mind.....

I taken the vios TRD. blush.gif Gonna name it the stag since it is white! Looking fwd to join u folks. notworthy.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 29 2009, 08:11 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(padisawah @ Sep 29 2009, 07:57 PM)
welkam to the world of vios. lol. anyway, care to tell us what made u decide on vios trd specifically since the vios is against very good cars in city and civic hmm.gif
haha thanks n sure do. I really love the civic but even for 2nd hand its overpriced and i need to commit more for that, moreover its a hot target for thieves so its an no to me. sweat.gif

The new city looks great unfortunatelly the performance is kinda weak esp on low revs and i prefer the old CVT city. The dugong may not look great and handle so so but i have more fun revving the vios. With some suspension and exhaust upgrade, i can make mine a proper TRD tuned car. tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 29 2009, 09:36 PM

6,413 posts

White vios with bodykit, 17 inch and lowered is yummy!!!! drool.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 30 2009, 12:30 PM

6,413 posts

ell after 2 years, should we make ver 2 and owners list for the LYN vios thread? tongue.gif

0.0478sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:31 PM