4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

bukanmain
post Mar 31 2008, 04:06 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

guys..want to ask..last friday my mum's company booked vios for me..the price is 76,500k black color only got..down in perak..does this mean ill be getting the old vios or new vios? i ask the person who book she said year 2008..but after reading one of lyn forummer said 3k discount old model..which is my price range..i want to ask the lady but she so garang..plus i already ask and she told me year 2008..help pls?
bukanmain
post Mar 31 2008, 07:47 PM

1,711 posts

i ask her like this

ms .... the vios is new model right?

she reply ..Yes..

so ok la right? i noe 76.5k is weird..cuz i ask sec19 one..they told me 79,2k she told me the car is there already..waiting for num plate and payment clear..
bukanmain
post Apr 1 2008, 03:37 AM

1,711 posts

shes my mum right hand wing lah..shes been handling our cars and houses stuff for about 8-9years..thats why i dont dare to ask so many question..hmm the car will be under my name..she got mention i need to sign some document..that means when the car is infront of me or before? can she be THAT dumb? cuz she told me theres no old vios in teluk intan perak..wish lyn forummer fr perak can clarify..

and another thing cross my mind...maybe she got the 1.5k discount and dont take anything free gift or tinted offer ..or cuz shes paying cash? hmmm...im so worried..if its old vios i rather add 3k for new one..
bukanmain
post Apr 1 2008, 10:29 PM

1,711 posts

nop shes not working with toyota..cool someone fr perak has spoken..thanks thanks..calm me abit...
bukanmain
post Apr 24 2008, 02:53 PM

1,711 posts

hello again..yesterday i went to perak to see my car n sign up few paper work..ill b gettin it in 2-3days..my brother said that the disc break "karat"...should i complain right away or when i go my 1st service..?cuz i will only service in kl...
bukanmain
post May 7 2008, 03:28 AM

1,711 posts

got my vios today..i drove down fr teluk intan to kl..my left tyre suddenly skid ohh..didnt break or press minyak.. i was driving 100km bit raining...skid like hell...lucky i noticed..then another 15mins skid again without rain..then another 30mins skid again..got problem with the tyre? and my brother advice me to go service center ask them to bukak back n pasang back everything..only 300km only run..can arr?

and the fellow told me cant upgrade ICE or tinted..void warranty...really meh?
bukanmain
post May 13 2008, 09:06 PM

1,711 posts

mind telling me where you tint your car and didnt void the warranty..kl very hot la..cannot stand..will go my 1k service soon and will recnfrm..

some ppl suggest me to ask toyota is they could add up temp meter ..cuz my E version will only show its its either hot or cool...and thats not good..to prevent it fr hot we dont know until its too hot...any idea?
bukanmain
post May 15 2008, 12:26 PM

1,711 posts

thats why when brother's ppl come to you best way is to say .. "takpe saya jln tgk dulu"
bukanmain
post May 25 2008, 03:44 AM

1,711 posts

i service my car last week at federal toyota..very very bad experience..

1. they didnt chop my service book
2.i requested no car wash..still do it..now my car got pleeeeeeeeeeenty of calar here and there...and when i come in the car smell like sweaty indian..(no offence to indian here) ..even 1hours after that still smell n my gf gave me a hard core look..
3.they didnt check on my door problem...

i still need to go there n chop my book right?
bukanmain
post May 29 2008, 12:04 AM

1,711 posts

im still thinking about the tint..cannot find trusted shop yet..when i ask they say mana boleh janji tak void punya..aiyoh..but if i put visor now i scare look weird ..n do they hav to take if off if i decided to tint later or no effect?
bukanmain
post May 29 2008, 03:06 PM

1,711 posts

hehe i also nvr notice..oh anyone E know to put coins? i found under the handbrake got..but covered need to send shop...or its something else?
bukanmain
post Jun 10 2008, 12:22 AM

1,711 posts

jut got back fr SC ..if wanna add amp n woofer must cut off ECU..that means whole car wiring void.. for tint they say its "nasib" but they do give n take depends on who did your tint..n E model cannot change side mirror to signal (eventho its lots more easier for daily use) they dont have wire and something..so must go shop modify..void warranty...n uuhhh theres no leather seat... sad.gif

so anyone know kaki for leather seat?
bukanmain
post Jun 10 2008, 01:35 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Jun 10 2008, 01:21 AM)
Anyone know if without the hood silencer, what is the affect? engine noise sound will be louder?
very loud..
bukanmain
post Jun 10 2008, 03:56 PM

1,711 posts

ive asked b4..they told me to used mineral until 5k then after that i can use either semi-syn or fully-syn...but i think for vios semi-syn should be ok cuz my rav4 using fully-syn...but i lenjan until gila one(everyday use)..vios only 2-3times a week..so for me my vios semi-syn also ngam dy...
bukanmain
post Jun 10 2008, 04:17 PM

1,711 posts

im driving E ..i can say the engine sound very loud..but even with the toyota radio u wont hear much..unless u open window n stay at traffic light..i would say it doesnt bother me..much...n yes G or S can share ?
bukanmain
post Jun 13 2008, 12:06 AM

1,711 posts

alamak...vios is good enough la..wanna bang pulak..this is the NEW vios thread...and opinions are ok but careful on words la bra...
bukanmain
post Jun 15 2008, 03:23 PM

1,711 posts

i read car detailing on the vios forum..woah make me wanna go buat pulak..anyone did it already? dataran sunway only 2min fr my house..damn tempting!
bukanmain
post Jun 16 2008, 07:43 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 16 2008, 12:51 PM)
dataran sunway is also 2 min from my house only tongue.gif i live at D'villa Avenue. what about you?
hehe im not rich la..only stay at palm spring..

ohh one more thing..just now i went to cabideco leather seat...i wanna do leather seat ..but he dont have the "sarung" type...so if i wanna do must take off all fabric n take off seat also..he said only take off seat where got warranty part kena...what do u guys suggest?
bukanmain
post Jun 18 2008, 04:25 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Jun 17 2008, 02:57 PM)
well, theoritically yes... but u need to keep an eye on the workmanship of the people performing the job...

accidental touches tend to happen...

BTW, do they include leather wrapping for the door panels as well?
hehe..yup my brother waja supposed to do today but i fall asleep at my gf house..dunno if he went to fix it cuz he need a ride home...yes everything included side panel n seats...i saw this guy's car about 15cars all number plate 1777 fix it there..i saw merc,bmw fix leather seat also...so maybe i can see fr my brothers car before fixing mine...
bukanmain
post Jun 27 2008, 08:59 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Jun 24 2008, 06:51 PM)
Vios E is using Dunlop tyres whereas Vios G and S are using Bridgestone Potenza.

Anyone aware that in the morning u start ur engine to warm up... when u on the air-con there is a sound like "ke ke" when the compressor or duno wat else is spinning. Beware when u turn ur air-con from 0-1.
mine too...issit problem??? my aircond got kee kee sound

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 PM