Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

Ken
post Oct 18 2007, 09:43 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(alex_angelus @ Oct 18 2007, 08:42 PM)
Anyone know how much is the older generation of vios selling now since the new one came out? Any shop still selling new second generation vios?
since early this year, vios already got 5-6k cash diskaun ...
Ken
post Oct 31 2007, 09:12 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

if some 1 bash his junk sawi sure he mangamuk like orang gila ...

ya, sawi is the most perfect in this world ....
Ken
post Oct 31 2007, 02:35 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(nelson_hew @ Oct 31 2007, 01:43 PM)
so how many sec from 0-110??
i think >10s laugh.gif
Ken
post Feb 1 2008, 04:22 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jan 31 2008, 11:15 AM)
I choose liao black very hard to maintain doh.gif
huh, i own a black vios, what so hard to maintain ?

wash once a week, wax every month ... that simple ...

dun tell me u so busy every week till dun hav 1 hour to wash car ?
Ken
post Feb 2 2008, 12:28 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Feb 2 2008, 11:11 AM)
may i know which service center better? bcoz my car almost reach 1000km, need to service it.. how much need to pay for 1st service? Need to book early? how many hours needed to service it?
where is ur location ? just choose the 1 convinience to u. there is no so called better SC ...

if cheras then the batu 5 SC, if PJ then the S19 ..., if keoping then opposite jusco, there is 1 authorised toyota sc call roda indah ...

1st service is roughly RM90++ ...

yes need to book early, even u drive in, SC will put u in the last place of the day ...

total service hour include paying is 2 hours for me for normal service
Ken
post Feb 3 2008, 01:17 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Feb 2 2008, 02:36 PM)
y need to pay RM90++. i tot 1st and 2nd time are foc, and how abt the subsequent charges? will it be vry expensive?
the 1st 2 service only free labour, toyota sc labour cost damn espensive 1 ... RM70++ for normal service, so for 1st 2 u save RM140++ d laugh.gif

a normal service, change oil fully syntetic, filter, gasket also need RM270 ++ ...

10k is RM270 ++

20k is RM330 ++, need change the brake fluid

30k is RM500++, need service aircond

40k is RM800++, major service ... air filter, spark plug, brake fluid, ATF etc ...

price above is for fully syntetic ... and is my own experience ...

Ken
post Feb 3 2008, 09:06 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 3 2008, 02:08 AM)
If we din take their service voucher when we purchase the car, will we have 2 service free?
yes, it is written in the service booklet already for all customers ...

Ken
post Feb 4 2008, 02:52 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

haha papaya2, i think because if the third brake light is at the normal place, the spoiler might block it hence people can't see it ... so better to install in spoiler ... somemore it looks sporty mah ...
Ken
post Feb 4 2008, 03:58 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

papaya2, third brake light is for car behind see u braking and not for cosmetic purpose ...

i get wat u mean, u expect both place also got since u pay more, but does that make sense as the spoiler already block the view if it is install in the rear screen ...

city is different as the car's original 3rd brake is in the rear screen from factory for both vtec and idsi, but is honda malaysia make it a package to add the spoiler with 4th brake light and attract more people buy ...

This post has been edited by Ken: Feb 4 2008, 03:59 PM
Ken
post Feb 5 2008, 09:19 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Feb 5 2008, 01:08 AM)
kazama,

3k is the price different S & G, but i saw outside bodykit installed can be get around 1.2-1.5k (material making is different & no LED in spoiler)

as a result, minus it, the remain 1.5k is for black interior (you should know only color is different, the material making is the same) and optitron meter. that all.

finallly, it means that the you pay 1.5k for optitron meter....sign....huh
May be u should consider the labour fees as well inside the 3k ... tongue.gif

Ken
post Feb 11 2008, 12:27 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 11 2008, 12:17 AM)
New Vios Drivers,

Please share with me your current fuel consumption.  Mine currently at RM 72- 75 can drive 450 KM - 475 KM (MAX).
I really feel quite dissappointed with the fuel consumptions.  By calculating this, it is like almost RM 0.155 /KM.
city or highway driving ?
Ken
post Feb 11 2008, 09:40 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

barrylin, in other word, add skirt will make the car look 'lower', hence sporty ...

most people opt for lowered spring ... which is more sporty and increase handling ... but sacrifice the comfort ...

This post has been edited by Ken: Feb 11 2008, 09:41 AM
Ken
post Feb 12 2008, 04:21 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(GNT @ Feb 12 2008, 03:43 PM)
I also cant understand why a friend of mine from TVCM, wanna modify such a car, not like it can fly or so.
haha , ur fren got gt wing or not ?

Ken
post Feb 13 2008, 10:15 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 12 2008, 05:49 PM)
supra, mrS are superb toyota sports car
wink.gif
compare with honda, even their base line model honda city is aim for racing ... the handling and engine vtec ... better then vios ...
Ken
post Feb 13 2008, 01:19 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

haha, sorry, i doesn't mean city is for 180km/h in highway ...

between vios and city only, city is more to performance compare vios ... in terms of handling and performance ...

vios is more to comfort ....
Ken
post Feb 13 2008, 02:10 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(swinger4eva @ Feb 13 2008, 01:30 PM)
ehhh... u talking bout the old vios or the new vios rear seat spacing?
100% old vios
Ken
post Feb 14 2008, 06:20 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

if old vios good year nct ...
Ken
post Feb 14 2008, 06:51 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

haha, i think may be toyota reserve the auto trunk release for the facelift version ... like the old vios ...
Ken
post Feb 14 2008, 08:14 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 14 2008, 07:01 PM)
But when I test drove the car about a month ago, I clearly remembered that it has auto trunk release. The SA even demonstrated to me. But now she said the second batch doesn't have it anymore.

Same goes with the new Elantra. The first batch comes with automatic trunk release and then the second batch was omitted from that function.
check www.toyota.com.my ... if don't have means UMW toyota remove it already ...

else they sure specific it as not many cars got this features ...
Ken
post Feb 14 2008, 10:48 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

Dickong, my colleague buy the vios E last year november and there is no diskaun that time ... so RM688 is a lot already ...

0.0568sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:11 AM