126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

Dickong
post Mar 5 2008, 04:48 PM

1,689 posts

Hi, i just came back installing my v kool, front windscreen v kool elite side and rear windscreen v kool crystal blue for RM1400.00 Any comment about the price.TQ By the way, the crystal blue is the lastest from v kool recommended by the installer which can withstand knock from helmet like the armcool
dstl1128
post Mar 5 2008, 05:06 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Mar 4 2008, 08:17 PM)
o.O...zz if let u guys choose.. which u will choose.. .lol... FC aside..
I have a very hard time putting away FC. tongue.gif If not I'll just get Campro auto, or SEG and pay so much lesser.

Anyway FC aside?! I'll take RUSH. Heck, maybe I'll get Koreans MPV/SUV too.

kingkong888
post Mar 6 2008, 11:06 AM

150 posts

hi.. need ask a question for new vios owner... anyone got problem wif the window wind noise when driving ? last time my rear back window got problem then they help me fixed edi... now i feel still got noise from other window.... anyone new vios got this problem ??

and come share out what u have complaine abt the new vios...

thx

This post has been edited by kingkong888: Mar 6 2008, 11:07 AM
dstl1128
post Mar 6 2008, 03:08 PM

4,464 posts

You have to complain alot. I wonder whether those CKD models quality is getting worse.

The only complain I have with the Vios, is the integrated audio and the 10sec fan belt noise on cold start. tongue.gif

swinger4eva
post Mar 6 2008, 03:15 PM

60 posts

well, only recently i'm hearing this noise in the driver's door. Dunno if something loose or not...can only hear when i switch off the radio
barrylin
post Mar 6 2008, 03:18 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Sometime is the wind noise.
blinky
post Mar 6 2008, 03:18 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Is there any way to eliminate it?
kingkong888
post Mar 6 2008, 03:41 PM

150 posts

any new vios owner also have wind nose problem ??
barrylin
post Mar 6 2008, 04:15 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

I have the wind noise and engine noise problem. Too noisy liao.

Ways to solve i duno.
Dickong
post Mar 6 2008, 04:20 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Mar 6 2008, 04:15 PM)
I have the wind noise and engine noise problem. Too noisy liao.

Ways to solve i duno.
Actually it not the wind noise, its the tyre sound. Try moving your car, then when you near to a junction engage free gear you will hear the tyre sound, if for engine noise even free gear also quiet noisy.
kingkong888
post Mar 6 2008, 04:48 PM

150 posts

last time i complaine the rear left window noise... after they checking then help me replace a new window rubber....
now i feel front right window oso got this problem when i drive 100km/h then the sound is come out.... aiks

This post has been edited by kingkong888: Mar 6 2008, 04:50 PM
barrylin
post Mar 6 2008, 06:18 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

If you say the tyre sound i not very sure liao. Do you know that diff spec got diff tyre? What spec are your.

About the engine sound cannot do anything cause the engine too near to the datch box liao
thom_chai
post Mar 6 2008, 07:30 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Mar 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
You have to complain alot. I wonder whether those CKD models quality is getting worse.
The only complain I have with the Vios, is the integrated audio and the 10sec fan belt noise on cold start. tongue.gif
Tat 10 sec fan belt noise also plagued my bro's 06 Vios. Changed once, the noise came back again after a few days.
Dickong
post Mar 6 2008, 10:34 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Mar 6 2008, 06:18 PM)
If you say the tyre sound i not very sure liao. Do you know that diff spec got diff tyre? What spec are your.

About the engine sound cannot do anything cause the engine too near to the datch box liao
My is a 2008 vios G spec with bridgestone tyre, i actually prefer michelin than bridgestone becos both tyre i have use before, for bridgestone is harder and noiser, but cornering is quiet stable, for michelin the tyre is softer and more quiet, but be careful about michelin tyre sidewall they can burst. Dont bang on big pothole or bang the tyre sidewall, another thing the tyre is a bit expensive.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 6 2008, 10:35 PM
hackwire
post Mar 8 2008, 01:03 AM

4,256 posts

Anyone fix any DVD SCREEN and Player for Vios? any Pic?
Dickong
post Mar 8 2008, 07:24 PM

1,689 posts

Hi guy, today i accidentially drive my car on D3 for about 30-40km with quiet high speed about 120-130km without knowing it until i reach home, first question what wil happen to the gearbox, secondly will it shorten the gearbox lifespan. TQl
clsiluf
post Mar 8 2008, 07:43 PM

2,058 posts

Dickong, it wont spoilt the gear box but only will consume more petrol
barrylin
post Mar 8 2008, 09:23 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Actually when i put on d3 i don't feel a thing. Is like driving in d only. But when i go down hill (genting) i put on d3 to drag and i can feel, LOL. So i think d3 is only for downhill use kua hmm.gif
Dickong
post Mar 9 2008, 07:05 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Mar 8 2008, 07:43 PM)
Dickong, it wont spoilt the gear box but only will consume more petrol
Thanks bro, by the way when i read through the manual book its stated it will shorten the life of the gearbox, thats why i am asking for opion.
spacepilot
post Mar 9 2008, 07:18 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 9 2008, 07:05 AM)
Thanks bro, by the way when i read through the manual book its stated it will shorten the life of the gearbox, thats why i am asking for opion.
How many gears you car have?
3 + 1 OD or just 3 ?

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:31 PM