Bukit Jalil Condo Savannah, By Berjaya

naleh33
post Apr 27 2008, 07:54 PM

1,021 posts

Anyone in LYN has purchased Savanna Condo in the end? hmm.gif

I have purchased one unit there. Please share your thoughts on this property. I heard pros and cons on this condominium. For those who has purchased the condo, do you have any regrets?
naleh33
post May 5 2008, 12:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(oink_oink @ May 3 2008, 12:57 AM)
Naleh33, u've bought the unit?
mind to share some info about this? price, size....
thanks!
Yeah I bought a unit there facing the golf course view at RM279,000 for 1212 sqf. The price is at the steep side as I believe you can get a bigger unit with that price. But I like Bukit Jalil area and the condo is very near to LRT station. Facility wise, they described it very attractively but I hope they really implement it. smile.gif
naleh33
post Jun 25 2008, 02:06 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 17 2008, 04:36 PM)
hmm.. i'm wondering is the savanna completely build?
is there anymore show unit for savanna?
i can't find where is it as i drove around the condo near the seri petaling LRT station last week...
The condo is directly beside Arena Green. Further up towards TPM if you are around Seri Petaling LRT station.

Added on June 25, 2008, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jun 18 2008, 01:53 AM)
Heard a lot of koreans bought the place now. Maybe will be a little Ampang.
Where do you get the news? Hopefully by having the Koreans to stay there, the property value will increase as time goes drool.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 25 2008, 02:08 PM
naleh33
post Jun 25 2008, 09:25 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
naleh33, i'm very envy... i called and it's all sold sad.gif
i kinda like the location.. it's in the center of my parent's house and my gf's parents house..

i don't like arena green.. the parking is disaster. the road is jammed with cars park along the road...
Yeah all units have been sold off early this year. Maybe you can wait till end of this year when the condo has been completed, hopefully someone will want to sell off the unit. However, the price most likely will be higher than the original price.

Yeah parking at Arena Green is horrible. Luckily Savanna has 3 parking lots. Anyway good luck in your house hunting smile.gif
naleh33
post Jun 26 2008, 04:16 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jun 25 2008, 10:04 PM)
heard from my leader in vista commenwealth
Leader in Vista Commonwealth?? What kind of leader?? Anyhow if the Koreans really purchased Savanna, then it will be good for the locals. In this case, maybe Korean restaurants or sundry shops may be setup in the condo biggrin.gif

hehe just dreaming icon_idea.gif
naleh33
post Jul 30 2008, 01:51 PM

1,021 posts

The condominium is going to be ready. I passed by it and saw they are working on the main entrance. Hopefully everything goes smoothly rclxms.gif
naleh33
post Aug 1 2008, 01:41 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dripinrain @ Jul 30 2008, 02:55 PM)
Yup, looks nice. I'm just their neighbour.
Wanted to buy the lowest unit with terrace garden but left ones facing the putrajaya highway.
Waited for blk 2 but they sold enbloc to a korean company.

Nwm.. come korean babes come.. ahaha

Naleh, invite us for housewarming ya !
haha now I just hope that the condo can be completed smoothly with quality. Looking at the rising cost of the building material, I am worried they will just use cheap materials. shakehead.gif

Haha you are welcome to my house after I renovate it. But I think earliest also early next year biggrin.gif
naleh33
post Aug 7 2008, 05:11 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 7 2008, 01:40 PM)
All units are sold out?
Yeah all units in Block A are sold off while Block B are solved entirely to another company for Koreans.
naleh33
post Aug 7 2008, 10:14 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 7 2008, 09:11 PM)
OMG entire block for Koreans? When expected to complete?
Expected to be completed by end of this year. drool.gif
naleh33
post Aug 8 2008, 10:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
along the roads near bkt jalil stadium and near carrefour seri petaling
I did not notice it smile.gif Previously I asked the management about any empty lots but they said everything have been sold off.

Maybe the banner is advertising the block B hmm.gif
naleh33
post Aug 22 2008, 01:05 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 19 2008, 01:47 PM)
block b selling slow ah?? Korean are not interested?
I have no idea. In fact I have not seen the banner yet. Just a wild guess tongue.gif
naleh33
post Aug 31 2008, 12:45 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(HoOiYeE @ Aug 19 2008, 10:05 AM)
any1 got any idea that any owner of the savanna condo would like to sell their unit? rolleyes.gif
Do you know what is the market rate for Savanna condo? hmm.gif

Haha if the price is really good, I may consider sell it off and get a bigger house in other areas hahaha biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 12:47 am
QUOTE(dripinrain @ Aug 22 2008, 11:53 AM)
Confirm Savanna no more units, mayb have to get frm 2nd hand mkt.

The poster is for Savanna2, a 'villa' project , actually 3 or 4 storey townhouses. Price ?

$800k !

Fuyoh..
Oh that project is nearby as well. Opposite the Petronas station. I think the potential buyers are corporate where they buy those villa for their employee outing day.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Aug 31 2008, 12:47 AM
naleh33
post Sep 10 2008, 10:57 AM

1,021 posts

[quote=Putraskyline,Sep 5 2008, 05:50 PM]When Savannah are going to open? I'm searching for rental basis.

[/quote]

Hmm I believe it will be end of this year or early next year.

Added on September 10, 2008, 10:58 am[quote=HoOiYeE,Sep 2 2008, 09:44 AM]
[quote=naleh33,Aug 31 2008, 12:45 AM]
Do you know what is the market rate for Savanna condo? hmm.gif

Haha if the price is really good, I may consider sell it off and get a bigger house in other areas hahaha biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 12:47 am

Oh that project is nearby as well. Opposite the Petronas station. I think the potential buyers are corporate where they buy those villa for their employee outing day.

[/quote

hey.....me not sure how much is the price?

but dun u mind to tell more bout ur unit??

sq ft??

with balcony??

how much u think is good? hmm.gif

[/quote]

My unit is at Block A level 3A facing the golf course. Sq ft is 1212 with Balcony.

Hmm about 30% appreciation of the original property value hmm.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Sep 10 2008, 10:58 AM
naleh33
post Sep 21 2008, 11:21 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Sep 11 2008, 09:29 AM)
I work in TPM, i passby Savannah everyday....i think it's not worth it....with KL-putrajaya highway just besides the condo...might be noisy/dusty.....then there's always traffic police making 'illegal' roadblocks there just in front of the traffic light...'cari makan'.....then there's always b events/concerts @ bkt jalil stadium .....very noisy at nites on some weekends...in addition to traffic jam..cars parked along the streets.....

no notable shops nearby......not that convenient......
neighbourhood full of expatriate, students, outstation ppl renting units there for study/work......now APIIT full of african students....

if u wan it for location...it's ok.....near highway...KL...
if u like 'happening' lifestyle...dun mind noisy...then shd b ok....

i'm just saying this it's becoz the price is too expensive imho...can get better deals elsewhere....like in old klang road or tmn desa just to name a few....
The highway in front of the condo is indeed an eyesore. However, if you say is noisy, I dun think so as not many people is taking that highway to putrajaya. Every place has their pros and cons. I think the most important thing is that you are comfortable with the area. I have been living around that area for a few years that's why I purchase one unit there.

Added on September 22, 2008, 12:02 amMy unit is inner side facing the golf course.

Anyone knows what is the current market rate for Savanna?

This post has been edited by naleh33: Sep 22 2008, 12:02 AM
naleh33
post Oct 7 2008, 06:04 PM

1,021 posts

I just visited the Savanna Block B showroom as well as a ready empty unit there. They have upgraded the furnishing quite a lot in Block B compared to Block A.

However, the price also upgraded. With the same size in block A (my unit biggrin.gif ), the difference in price huge (>100K).

The upgrades are like :
1) The tiles leading into the unit is upgraded.
2) The tiles laid in the living room and kitchen area upgraded as well.
3) All the rooms flooring are no more parquets. They are those timber laminate (not sure how to call those) but they are not the real timber flooring.
4) Toilets are fully tiled and furnished.
5) Heaters and 3 aircons are provided.
6) All the doors are upgraded with better looks.
7) Of course the outside view are better.
8) Free golf membership.

naleh33
post Dec 31 2008, 08:30 PM

1,021 posts

Finally got my keys to my unit today rclxms.gif

After the preliminary defect hunting, found 8 defects. The developer will fix accordingly. However, on the overall, the workmanship of the unit is satisfactory nod.gif

naleh33
post Feb 22 2009, 04:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(pineapple08 @ Feb 22 2009, 04:10 PM)
Hi , Any owner urgently selling @ 280K. Msg ya. Condo most prime value is the first 10 years. TQ
I doubt you are able to get 280K anymore. That is the price when the condo construction is still in progress. I have asked the real estate agent, a normal unit in block A which original price is 280K is now advertising at 330K.

Unless someone really want to sell the unit without making any profit which I do not think so shakehead.gif
naleh33
post Jun 2 2009, 01:08 PM

1,021 posts

1) Do the units have KLCC view ?
Yes, the units have KLCC view. But units in Block A having KLCC view will have the highway view directly in front of them as well sad.gif

2) Are all units come with balconies ?
Not all the units have balconies, if I am not wrong, level starting from 9 onwards have not balcony.

3) All units are facing west, I suppose, is the evening sun troubling ?
I have not moved in yet, so no comment laugh.gif

4) The main entrance is along National Stadium main entrance, is the traffic jam really bad during stadium events ?

If there is an event in the stadium, the alternative entrance behind will be opened. You can come in from behind to avoid the jam.

Are you renting/planning to buy a unit in Savanna?

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 2 2009, 01:09 PM
naleh33
post Jun 3 2009, 12:47 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jun 2 2009, 06:23 PM)
hey all,
what is the average rental for savannah?
are they popular among students like arena green and vista komanwel?
I heard from one of my colleague who ask for the rental price, it ranges from RM1800-RM2200. I suppose the RM2200 should be partial or fully furnish. I am not too sure though. I think the best is to go find out yourself smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2009, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(ykltpm @ Jun 3 2009, 10:25 AM)
Thks naleh33. I m planning to buy with reasonable price one.
What is your 'reasonable' price range then? When I received my keys, the developer told me that the subsale value of my unit (at level 8 with balcony) is selling at RM330,000 - RM350,000.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 3 2009, 12:49 PM
naleh33
post Jun 3 2009, 10:41 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jun 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
Hey guys if you guys are interested in Savanna, you can give me a call. i have alot of keys.

Andrew Lim
012 371 6220
Wah spotted a rich one here with lots of keys.. supposingly keys to alot of units rclxms.gif

But I did heard from the management that one guy purchased 60units in Savanna.. wondering is that you hmm.gif

0.0325sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:26 AM