Repair mouse with double click issue

TSlopiop
post Jul 27 2021, 10:37 PM, updated 5y ago

312 posts

I have a 2 year old g304 and it has the intermittent double click issue.

How difficult is it to change the switches?

I already bought a cheap soldering kit with some kaith switches.

From YouTube, looks like opening up the mouse is difficult, the soldering part is not hard.
taitianhin
post Jul 27 2021, 10:39 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

i buy new mouse, sometimes it just doesnt worth the trouble......right? is just a mouse

i hav silent mouse, 2 gaming mouse, 1 mouse could bluetooth to 2 laptop at the same times. 1 comes with wireless keyboard...

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Jul 27 2021, 10:40 PM
popopi
post Jul 27 2021, 10:40 PM

1,197 posts

ya, as long as u know how to open it the correct way, then you should be fine. Try not to pry the wrong way and causes the pins and hook to break.
TSlopiop
post Jul 27 2021, 10:40 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jul 27 2021, 10:39 PM)
i buy new mouse, sometimes it just doesnt worth the trouble......right? is just a mouse
Was thinking of getting new mouse, but I read on here should try changing switches as not that difficult, not sure will just try and see how it goes
TSlopiop
post Jul 27 2021, 10:41 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 27 2021, 10:40 PM)
ya, as long as u know how to open it the correct way, then you should be fine. Try not to pry the wrong way and causes the pins and hook to break.
From the g304 disassembly video, seems a lot of internal screws and hinges, for something so small so complicated the assembly
TSlopiop
post Jul 27 2021, 10:41 PM

312 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by lopiop: Jul 27 2021, 10:42 PM
Saitama
post Jul 27 2021, 10:46 PM

308 posts

if u want to buy a used one let me know. i have one with a wonky receiver. not sure if u can pair ur existing receiver with my mouse.
jichuen
post Jul 27 2021, 10:53 PM

628 posts

i bent my copper bit of the switch back on my performance mx. No issue so far

I did read somewhere that its very common on logitech mouses
taitianhin
post Jul 27 2021, 11:26 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

QUOTE(jichuen @ Jul 27 2021, 10:53 PM)
i bent my copper bit of the switch back on my performance mx. No issue so far

I did read somewhere that its very common on logitech mouses
Got take pic?

SUSpfizer
post Jul 27 2021, 11:36 PM

149 posts

You like DIY hor ? Good luck.
jichuen
post Jul 28 2021, 12:03 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jul 27 2021, 11:26 PM)
Got take pic?
unfortunately not, but theres quite a few video on youtube.
aidris87
post Jul 28 2021, 01:40 PM

61 posts

g304 is logitech mouse? i bought two logitech mouse and both have same double-click issue

threw them away and never bought logitech ever since
thales.of.miletus
post Jul 28 2021, 09:35 PM

94 posts

Kinda worried for the day when my g502 will eventually fail.

Previously, my g700s lasted 6 years (2014-2020).
chiafoo
post Jul 29 2021, 12:05 AM

450 posts

https://www.instructables.com/Repair-mouse-...-click-problem/

Can fix the clicker manually , i fix few . Can go utube search how to open and fix .
Can replace the clicker too those clicker cheap only Omron made in japan few RM but u need soldering tools .
Nex time u buy the mouse that can diy swap clicker , juz open mouse and plug and play no need soldering 1 example Asus ROG Gladius mouse , inside packaging got free 2 clickers for u too .
thales.of.miletus
post Jul 29 2021, 09:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jul 29 2021, 12:05 AM)
https://www.instructables.com/Repair-mouse-...-click-problem/

Can fix the clicker manually , i fix few . Can go utube search how to open and fix .
Can replace the clicker too those clicker cheap only Omron made in japan few RM but u need soldering tools .
Nex time u buy the mouse that can diy swap clicker , juz open mouse and plug and play no need soldering 1 example Asus ROG  Gladius mouse , inside packaging got free 2 clickers for u too .
Do you think it's also possible to replace the aging battery of wireless mouse, since fixing clicker appears to be a feasible option.

Not sure if I'm adventurous enough now, but perhaps in the future?
chiafoo
post Jul 30 2021, 12:02 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(thales.of.miletus @ Jul 29 2021, 09:50 PM)
Do you think it's also possible to replace the aging battery of wireless mouse, since fixing clicker appears to be a feasible option.

Not sure if I'm adventurous enough now, but perhaps in the future?
U can try search in google/utube c got ppl share how to do that ornot with keyword "ur mouse model replace battery" .
I learn all the minor fix from google/utube nod.gif
thales.of.miletus
post Jul 30 2021, 11:47 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jul 30 2021, 12:02 AM)
U can try search in google/utube c got ppl share how to do that ornot with keyword  "ur mouse model replace battery" .
I learn all the minor fix from google/utube  nod.gif
Okay bro. Will do that. biggrin.gif

0.0162sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:44 AM