Recommendation for a new mattress, Budget around 1.5k to 2.5k

TSarea61
post Jul 27 2021, 07:29 PM, updated 5y ago

615 posts

My mattress(unbranded) sink in after 3 years of use. I'm in the market for a new one and have a budget max around 2.5k(not bangsawan, dont flame me).

Medium firmness if can. I sleep on the side and mostly lying upwards.

Some pointers will be : Pocket Springs(multi level), Cool, Supportive and does not sink after few year of use.

If you guys have any recommendation do let me know. Not a fan of the Sonno/Origin models.
TSarea61
post Jul 27 2021, 07:48 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 27 2021, 07:44 PM)
Suggest you wait Aerofoam warehouse sale. Got a queen size latex bed for 2.6k ( either 2.6k or 2.8k, can't remember )
Is it complete latex? Or just Latex topped mattress ya?
TSarea61
post Jul 27 2021, 07:54 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 27 2021, 07:52 PM)
I just found the receipt... LoL

It was 1.7K only.... Tara is full latex
how is it holding up? Never had a latex mattress before biggrin.gif
Sleep well?
TSarea61
post Jul 27 2021, 07:57 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 27 2021, 07:55 PM)
Medium firm can check out VONO SpinePro 800
I use 1200 (firm) not bad but only few months
Your preference is to sleep on firm? I tried once, really cant tahan haha
TSarea61
post Jul 28 2021, 06:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jul 28 2021, 12:18 PM)
buying bed better test first. everyone size and requirement differs.

I would recommend Seahorse brand.

So far I feel quite good, especially for asian people (seahorse is HK brand)

Price range is 2.5-3k depending on model or size. dont know what tech they use.

The most important feature to me is the bed is more to hard (like coconut husk) but at the same time very light weight. so when change bedsheet no need to break back.

check their shop in 1U or sunway pyramid
Unfortunately now MCO cant test out, so wanted to gather others opinion 1st then once open i can just test the recommended ones. I cant sleep on firm mattress, tried and really suffered on it.

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 28 2021, 12:29 PM)
Tested VONO SpinePro 800 ok not bad, price also can nego down a bit.
Then tested SpinePro 1200, checked the specs with 800, some difference indeed and felt better on 1200.

At first tested VONO Luna - not bad quite comfortable but the 11" thickness meant needed to change all bed sheets

In the end went for Back Relax 2 instead. Haggle for discount and got free pillows thrown in.

Side sleeper - better test out the firmness of the bed see whether ok or not. Otherwise you'll end up sore back, neck and shoulders.

Mattress is too firm, can add latex on top to solve the problem, but mattress itself sink and lose support no chance gotta change already.

Anyway, mattress use 10 years good enough already lor.

Good luck hunting! smile.gif
Awesome thanks for the recommendations!

TSarea61
post Jul 29 2021, 12:51 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(louyeh @ Jul 28 2021, 09:19 PM)
RM 2.5k technically doable for Getha
only got to scout for it

purchased Getha King size + Bedframe for RM 2.7k with delivery early 2021
it was their older model made for fairs, but was sealed brand new

if you're pleasing wifey, do scout for tencel bedsheet sets too. beats buying flowers.
its like once you go black, you never look back feeling - I find it much smoother than Egyptian cotton
Which Model for Getha, I will try scout for it. 2.7ksounds like a really good deal!

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jul 28 2021, 09:31 PM)
Is the matteess in a box brand like Sono any good? Their ads look like good quality
I wouldn't recommend them

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jul 28 2021, 09:35 PM)
Dunopillo or Getha the best, others is literally trash bed with good marketing
based on true story  bruce.gif
Any particular models you have in mind for Dunopillo and Getha?
TSarea61
post Jul 30 2021, 01:57 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Jul 30 2021, 01:07 PM)
Bought a king size Sealy bed for about RM3.3k.
can give your review for it?
TSarea61
post Aug 1 2021, 05:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Aug 1 2021, 12:33 PM)
Bought from Lazada, king size with latex form on top.
Medium firm. Shy of 400 including shipping.
After 3 years still okay.
So far rotated once.
Sorry what did you get again ya?

0.0171sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:53 PM