What advise would you give to your younger self?

TSTOHNO
post Jul 22 2021, 04:57 PM, updated 5y ago

245 posts

As the title suggests.

I'm going for more of the financial route here

1. Don't buy a car to show off.
As cool as they are, they're not worth the down payment every month. -RM1.xk or more is really really painful

2. Have good dental hygiene
Brush 2x a day is good but use mouth wash , floss and use an electric TB.
Cause visiting the dentist is really expensive and scary

3. Always have a 6 month emergency fund.
Being in a despearate position for money really really sucks. I've been through it twice during Covid. Really not fun

Any yall would like to add? I think it'll be a good learning opportunity for both parties
patrickthissen
post Jul 22 2021, 04:59 PM

381 posts

Buy tesla shares during low price
xCM
post Jul 22 2021, 05:00 PM

536 posts

Read more global history and understand people's motive.
miyakochan89
post Jul 22 2021, 05:01 PM

Wut?
6,725 posts

Don't be fucking rebellious and should have continued the footsteps of my family and study ACCA and be a certified accountant. FFS.

The tasks may be tedious and boring but at least you will always have a job, somewhere and everywhere because the system is always, almost the same everywhere!!!
jmas
post Jul 22 2021, 05:02 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

HODL
Alvinleong
post Jul 22 2021, 05:02 PM

As someone who just got a surprise high blood pressure diagnosis..

Enjoy life, but don't think you can enjoy a cincai diet and almost zero exercise without consequences. You cannot escape biology and time.
Lunzai
post Jul 22 2021, 05:03 PM

158 posts

dun dwell on just 1 girl when we can have girls
zstan
post Jul 22 2021, 05:05 PM

15,856 posts

Learn how to game and date more girls.
LamboSama
post Jul 22 2021, 05:05 PM

769 posts

Condoms are only 97% effective.
SUSiass95
post Jul 22 2021, 05:06 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jul 22 2021, 05:05 PM)
Condoms are only 97% effective.
topkek
Hanzo
post Jul 22 2021, 05:07 PM

119 posts

register lowyat.net before se7en does.
Chrix

1,188 posts

i would remind myself that there is no spoon
9m2w

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

As morbid as it farking sounds

Get your kids early. Easier on the body and two you dont know if your parent will be around long enough to see their grandkids

O-haiyo
post Jul 22 2021, 05:08 PM

857 posts

i would have tell my younger self to migrate...not to spore though. probably aus, nz or somewhere else..
SUSDezs
post Jul 22 2021, 05:08 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(TOHNO @ Jul 22 2021, 04:57 PM)
That 3 ayam surprisingly agree haha

1. Ayam bought tin milo, BUT not the CHEAPEST tin milo. Regret but impossible cause the cheapest tin milo launch 4 months after mai order topkek. 20K opportunity cost could have been used for genting. Untung tarak entah la.. But ayam damn puas with mai tin milo dah. 3 times gatal want to upgrade, but being the kiamsiap unker ayam is, everytime calculator come out, mehh... turn back.. VW service interval - RM800-1000 quoted by SA, Milo tin - RM200-400 max, mmg no brainer lmao.

2. Approved - always lubang come out 6 months after jadi malas. But reminder prob wont work here.. sendiri yg malas. Nasib every month or so will rmb la haha

3. Well, unker lucky to have multiple lines of credit, but farked up big when it came to reserve for goreng saham at lows, always empty clips too early then being the kiasu unker dun wan cut so ride it down and up.. cash reserve if kept strictly to rule could have doubled during the mar20 crash, instead, got nothing on the rebound.

But the ONE thing unker will truly tell younger self: GTFO from this stupid country when fresh, talented, passionate and still full of potential. Now old, outdated (4 pointer also useless when skills not honed in industry), sohai, cynical and zero potential. But life is fairly good living off the poor, the method of survival in songlapland.

There is nothing to give back since it gave ayam nothing to begin with, and trying to add mass into a black hole is just pure retardation.

This post has been edited by Dezs: Jul 22 2021, 05:09 PM
O-haiyo
post Jul 22 2021, 05:10 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 22 2021, 05:07 PM)

Get your kids early. Easier on the body and two you dont know if your parent will be around long enough to see their grandkids
you had your kids late? me and my missus are 39 now, and i am contemplating whether we should have kids. the pandemic not helping also
Doomsday
post Jul 22 2021, 05:11 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

All in 20btc and hodl till 2021
SleepingDragon
post Jul 22 2021, 05:12 PM

163 posts

As the title suggests.

As cool as they are, they're not worth the down payment every month. -RM1.xk or more is really really painful

Just this No. 1 will trigger many ktards here.

Esp those who just bought an expensive car before MCO 1.0 with less opportunities to show it off during the Covid period and when it's finally over the car could be 2+ years old.
ak101ss
post Jul 22 2021, 05:13 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

- Mine more bitcoin in college
- Don't sell bitcoin when it hit $100
- Study finance, be IB
- Don't drink Guinness stout/beer/sugary drinks, drink whisky with water/soda water
- Go and get your heart/liver/kidney checked

This post has been edited by ak101ss: Jul 22 2021, 05:14 PM
Timemuffin
post Jul 22 2021, 05:13 PM

98 posts

Piap everything

For reals
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 22 2021, 05:14 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

All in buttcoin
ben_ang
post Jul 22 2021, 05:15 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

try things, any thing, dun stay at a same place for a long period of time till u get too comfortable, try new things.
guailow83
post Jul 22 2021, 05:16 PM

579 posts

I would advise my younger self to advise ClericKilla not to become ham sap lou else down the road will become sei ham sap lou
hussain
post Jul 22 2021, 05:17 PM

2,012 posts

learn trading and invest in Magaf
SUSDezs
post Jul 22 2021, 05:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jul 22 2021, 05:10 PM)
you had your kids late? me and my missus are 39 now, and i am contemplating whether we should have kids. the pandemic not helping also
If you got a siham to pancut into just do it la.. provided u want a kid. should be clear in your plans if u sudah merried ma...

Unker having 2nd thoughts considering the level of retardation around. Given you can easily fish out some kesian and raise him well if really so lonely.

Pros:
- pancut dalam
- potential unlimited upside ROI
- spread your DNA
- potentially happiness

Cons:
- potential unlimited (actly no - just maximum capital loss) ROI
- char siew (mebbe rly got unlimited downside lmao)
- massive upfront investment of money and time which cannot be reimbursed
- potentially unlimited niamah (ketum meanwhile cost MYR only yet 100% confirmed effective)

***/ktard level advice. Results may vary if not /ktard enough***
hotdayum
post Jul 22 2021, 05:18 PM

195 posts

All in Supermax on January 2020.
Slowpokeking
post Jul 22 2021, 05:19 PM

19 posts

Don’t join k\
Zoo Howl
post Jul 22 2021, 05:20 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

Dont spend so much on girls and in 2feidei port

If not i already can downpayment for new house
JimbeamofNRT

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

As the title suggests.

Being in a despearate position for money really really sucks. I've been through it twice during Covid. Really not fun

Any yall would like to add? I think it'll be a good learning opportunity for both parties
dont buy local properties . should have invest more on Aus and SG
skywardsword

680 posts

All in Google and All in Amazon.
marfccy
post Jul 22 2021, 05:21 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

for one, be more aggressive during job interviews

dont bekam pussy and setel for less

demand more abit, helps alot in improving pay grade faster
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 22 2021, 05:18 PM)
If you got a siham to pancut into just do it la.. provided u want a kid. should be clear in your plans if u sudah merried ma...

Unker having 2nd thoughts considering the level of retardation around. Given you can easily fish out some kesian and raise him well if really so lonely.

Pros:
- pancut dalam
- potential unlimited upside ROI
- spread your DNA
- potentially happiness

Cons:
- potential unlimited (actly no - just maximum capital loss) ROI
- char siew (mebbe rly got unlimited downside lmao)
- massive upfront investment of money and time which cannot be reimbursed
- potentially unlimited niamah (ketum meanwhile cost MYR only yet 100% confirmed effective)

***/ktard level advice. Results may vary if not /ktard enough***
thats why need to have this all the time boss

9m2w

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Pros are you are senior and more stable financially compared to say 27. So it makes you better able to cope with expenses and also take time off from work for small shit. Big difference when you ask for EL as a 25 year compared to say a 39 year old senior boss

Cons is of course risks. But 39 is not too old lar, modern medicine this day has mitigated alot of risks. Check with your gynae for a better assessment But you really will feel tired taking care of a newborn haha. The first 4-6 months will be taxing

As for this pandemic, i think with vaccination hospitalisation will go down and we can live with it. Try now and you have a 10 month window. By then things might be better.
pisces88
post Jul 22 2021, 05:22 PM

3,971 posts

Inb4 bitcoin
Nagashiro

401 posts

Mine bitcoins, buy bitcoins.
Enjoise

463 posts

fk off frm msia n never return
kelvinlym
post Jul 22 2021, 05:23 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Invest in tech.
new in IT
post Jul 22 2021, 05:23 PM

378 posts

Your mistakes is our lesson.
ThirdSon
post Jul 22 2021, 05:24 PM

84 posts

stay away from addictive kopitiam
SUSDezs
post Jul 22 2021, 05:24 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 05:21 PM)
thats why need to have this all the time boss

2 biji jer? bukan mau makan hari2 topkek

how effective tho? if its reliable then std control pill no business lur..

generally dun dare take the risk popping the night after one

jmtstan
post Jul 22 2021, 05:25 PM

77 posts

study accounting. don't fail prinsip akaun.
SSJBen
post Jul 22 2021, 05:26 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Tell my 2012 self the winning combination of Toto Mega 6/58, take the winnings and all in bitcoin to cash out.

All of you with the piap everything comment, you all ain't looking at the right picture.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 22 2021, 05:27 PM
everest

123 posts

Earn and save more money. Good cash flow is important during pandemic.
kidmad

4,483 posts

spend more time with your brother when you had the chance.
oe_kintaro
post Jul 22 2021, 05:27 PM

2,222 posts

As the title suggests.

Buy AMD @USD4, and AWS, FB, BTC when they first came out.
muckingfental

Don't fucking go back to the shithole no matter what..
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 22 2021, 05:24 PM)
2 biji jer? bukan mau makan hari2 topkek

how effective tho? if its reliable then std control pill no business lur..

generally dun dare take the risk popping the night after one
this one morning after pill lah. u know lah when u bring some stranger home .

risks are everywhere, if u wanna fornicate with stranger this is the risk that u have to take
MdmWSW
post Jul 22 2021, 05:28 PM

178 posts

Go for IT instead of accounting....
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 05:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 22 2021, 05:26 PM)
Tell my 2012 self the winning combination of Toto Mega 6/58, take the winnings and all in bitcoin to cash out.
All of you with the piap everything comment, you all ain't looking at the right picture.
Piap Piap Is Life mang

no piap, no life

PaperClip224
post Jul 22 2021, 05:29 PM

198 posts

buy bitcoin !!!!
ne0
post Jul 22 2021, 05:30 PM

Stop your pama from procreating
pobox
post Jul 22 2021, 05:31 PM

551 posts

Buy Bitcoin
Rusty Nail
post Jul 22 2021, 05:31 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

buy buttocins
olaole
post Jul 22 2021, 05:32 PM

Merid someone else.
dumay
post Jul 22 2021, 05:33 PM

40 posts

all in buttcoin
SSJBen
post Jul 22 2021, 05:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 05:28 PM)
Piap Piap Is Life mang

no piap, no life
Lu ni bodo.

Got money got piap la. No money you tfk je.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 05:45 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 22 2021, 05:35 PM)
Lu ni bodo.

Got money got piap la. No money you tfk je.
if you are smart you can get piap piap while making money

rich also no use if no one wants to fk you cool2.gif
emino
post Jul 22 2021, 05:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Start gym early, and dont be affraid to experiment with your sexuality earlier. icon_idea.gif
ClericKilla
post Jul 22 2021, 05:53 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Jul 22 2021, 05:16 PM)
I would advise my younger self to advise ClericKilla not to become ham sap lou else down the road will become sei ham sap lou
tiu lei wor...

u like to steal auntie panties.. not my fault u becum sei ham sap lou

dai sei ah lei
quartre88
post Jul 22 2021, 05:54 PM

251 posts

i would ask myself to juz become pro fakboi instead of ignoring all the rich beauties frens
tifosi
post Jul 22 2021, 05:57 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

Marry my first GF.
langstrasse
post Jul 22 2021, 05:58 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,591 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 22 2021, 05:00 PM)
Read more global history and understand people's motive.
This is damn important, upvote x9000.

Especially in working life, you need to interpret what people say versus what their true intentions might be. Young folks should learn this ASAP, don’t just take things at face value.
persona93
post Jul 22 2021, 05:58 PM

1,180 posts

invest in crypto earlier

shouldn't have asked for Persona back 2010, should've learned to ride moto instead

should've straight studied Diploma instead of ALevels
SSJBen
post Jul 22 2021, 05:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 05:45 PM)
if you are smart you can get piap piap while making money

rich also no use if no one wants to fk you  cool2.gif
@bolded

That's why you bodo. Rich no one wants to fuck you? Really lol.
Show me a rich guy who has ah beng looks that hasn't fucked before.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 06:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 22 2021, 05:59 PM)
@bolded

That's why you bodo. Rich no one wants to fuck you? Really lol.
Show me a rich guy who has ah beng looks that hasn't fucked before.
u gotta be chill dude.if u sarcasm meter rosak u better switch off your internet and get a life

this is /k/ not RWI nor CC

damn... this pandemic really something huh...

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 22 2021, 06:07 PM
msacras
post Jul 22 2021, 06:07 PM

1,767 posts

All in buttcoins
quartre88
post Jul 22 2021, 06:10 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 07:07 PM)
u gotta be chill dude.if u sarcasm meter rosak u better switch off your internet and get a life

this is /k/ not RWI nor CC
damn... this pandemic really something huh...
heheh looks like more stars ppl nowadays get butthurt easily
stressed kot pasal covid

sounds like that m shamalan guy kek
kei18kun
post Jul 22 2021, 06:11 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

Save all & invest in btc
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Jul 22 2021, 06:10 PM)
heheh looks like more stars ppl nowadays get butthurt easily
stressed kot pasal covid

sounds like that m shamalan guy kek
+1

If this masuk twitter can be tweet famous already lel biggrin.gif

kamfoo

847 posts

fap
Tingauiskucing
post Jul 22 2021, 06:18 PM

21 posts

Take diploma instead. Don't lose that wallet punya password
x3Kai
post Jul 22 2021, 06:20 PM

285 posts

buy bitcoin
SUSlalazaii69
post Jul 22 2021, 06:21 PM

need more brave to approach girl
chiwawa10
post Jul 22 2021, 06:26 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 22 2021, 05:01 PM)
Don't be fucking rebellious and should have continued the footsteps of my family and study ACCA and be a certified accountant. FFS.

The tasks may be tedious and boring but at least you will always have a job, somewhere and everywhere because the system is always, almost the same everywhere!!!
ACCA and certified accountant is the most boring and sucks job which I have heard. And that most people want to avoid. What is your job that can be worst than that?
ah_suknat
post Jul 22 2021, 06:32 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jul 22 2021, 09:10 AM)
If already old, close to 40 and only start having first child is a lot of risk

If start giving birth since 20+ and one child every few years then until 40 still can give birth.

yehlai
post Jul 22 2021, 06:35 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

go fuck around
kaiserreich
post Jul 22 2021, 06:37 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Register ukeke name in lowyat
miyakochan89
post Jul 22 2021, 06:37 PM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 22 2021, 06:26 PM)
ACCA and certified accountant is the most boring and sucks job which I have heard. And that most people want to avoid. What is your job that can be worst than that?
yeah but it fits with certain asian stereotypes, which means i can get jobs anywhere i want.
And it's steady. Right now I am in marketing, but not really doing marketing more like project coordinators and dealing with people is not fun.
The directions keep changing being in a field such as this.
I rather deal with numbers all day long and don't wanna speak to others. doh.gif

Before 30s, I was like "yeah accounting is boring and I don't wanna be an auditor-slave."
But fuck man, now that I am older i really wish for that clockwork steadiness.
Certified accountant is paid not bad and easily fit into any company in the whole world cause they kinda speak the same language.

And also like i said, it fits our asian stereotypes. Like seriously, I have way too many friends that easily find accounting jobs in the west because it's a job for asians despite barely being able to speak their languages.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jul 22 2021, 06:39 PM
ye0073
post Jul 22 2021, 06:40 PM

480 posts

Buy bitcoin when it is only 1 USD.
duckhole
post Jul 22 2021, 06:45 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 05:20 PM)
dont buy local properties . should have invest more on Aus and SG
ahem, those are fully developed countries, the ROI is very long

invest in developing countries that is rising fast then your property price will go up much faster

my properties in cambodia on average gains is 5x in 5 years, the best one went 10x in 2 years.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 06:46 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jul 22 2021, 06:45 PM)
ahem, those are fully developed countries, the ROI is very long

invest in developing countries that is rising fast then your property price will go up much faster

my properties in cambodia on average gains is 5x in 5 years, the best one went 10x in 2 years.
I wish I could have time machine, but ...

beside there are beneficial factors when investing on those countries last time

good investment you have there bro! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 22 2021, 06:47 PM
SUS2feidei
post Jul 22 2021, 06:48 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Jul 22 2021, 05:20 PM)
Dont spend so much on girls and in 2feidei port

If not i already can downpayment for new house
ayam tatau, ayam virgin ©
chiwawa10
post Jul 22 2021, 07:51 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 22 2021, 06:37 PM)
yeah but it fits with certain asian stereotypes, which means i can get jobs anywhere i want.
And it's steady. Right now I am in marketing, but not really doing marketing more like project coordinators and dealing with people is not fun.
The directions keep changing being in a field such as this.
I rather deal with numbers all day long and don't wanna speak to others.  doh.gif

Before 30s, I was like "yeah accounting is boring and I don't wanna be an auditor-slave."
But fuck man, now that I am older i really wish for that clockwork steadiness.
Certified accountant is paid not bad and easily fit into any company in the whole world cause they kinda speak the same language.

And also like i said, it fits our asian stereotypes. Like seriously, I have way too many friends that easily find accounting jobs in the west because it's a job for asians despite barely being able to speak their languages.
Seems like marketing and accounting are worlds apart. You sure you're up to it? Your job and career of choice really depends on your personality if you want to enjoy your work. Marketing is more for 'people-oriented' personality whereas accounting is more for number type of person. But personality wise, marketing person is more lively and bubbly compared to accountant. Sorry, am stereotyping here smile.gif

Marketing is very challenging and dynamic especially in times like this, this I have to agree with you. I have a few friends who used to be in marketing gotta switch job now. All thanks to the pandemic. So, you should be glad that you still have a job.
Oklahoma
post Jul 22 2021, 08:03 PM

-
878 posts

No regrets , only lessons , and lessons made me wiser hopefully...

Don't be a guy with a big mouth and underdeveloped character/personality, nobody wants to be your friend / colleague.

A smart person =\= a wise person.

A dumbfuck can be a wise person, while a smart person can be perceived as a dumbfuck by others because he's not wise.

This post has been edited by Oklahoma: Jul 22 2021, 08:06 PM
fantasy1989
post Jul 22 2021, 08:04 PM

4,707 posts

buy btc at 3k usd sell when reaching 62k usd
Stirmling
post Jul 22 2021, 08:08 PM

291 posts

Draw more while still in uni.
Could be 10k-50k richer by now while still having job

And dont be too curious
Curiosity killed the cat
For my case, my ears are fucked up.

submergedx

1,132 posts

As the title suggests.

All in bitcoin before 2017. I mean literally all in. Borrow personal loan, maximize debt, all in bitcoin.
AeolusLite

70 posts

all in bitcoin
Namelessone1973
post Jul 22 2021, 08:11 PM

320 posts

Sell everything in 2019 and use all the money invest in Top Glove in December 2019.
submergedx
post Jul 22 2021, 08:12 PM

1,132 posts

As the title suggests.

1. Both my 1st and second car are debt free, it's best of the best.
2. Dont have the issue, you can visit KK for spending RM1 to have a good cleaning service.
3. I still dont have it because i transfer my money for property investment purpose every month. But to be honest, im scared out of money too, but so far my financial are grade C-
rexus
post Jul 22 2021, 08:20 PM

Bruh
615 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 22 2021, 05:01 PM)

Can somehow relate to this. Got into a profession that's quite limited in terms of geographical constraints. If I could turn back time, I would have went for something that would allow me to apply my skills anywhere.
arsenwagon
post Jul 22 2021, 08:33 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 22 2021, 05:08 PM)
That 3 ayam surprisingly agree haha

1. Ayam bought tin milo, BUT not the CHEAPEST tin milo. Regret but impossible cause the cheapest tin milo launch 4 months after mai order topkek. 20K opportunity cost could have been used for genting. Untung tarak entah la.. But ayam damn puas with mai tin milo dah. 3 times gatal want to upgrade, but being the kiamsiap unker ayam is, everytime calculator come out, mehh... turn back.. VW service interval - RM800-1000 quoted by SA, Milo tin - RM200-400 max, mmg no brainer lmao.

2. Approved - always lubang come out 6 months after jadi malas. But reminder prob wont work here.. sendiri yg malas. Nasib every month or so will rmb la haha

3. Well, unker lucky to have multiple lines of credit, but farked up big when it came to reserve for goreng saham at lows, always empty clips too early then being the kiasu unker dun wan cut so ride it down and up.. cash reserve if kept strictly to rule could have doubled during the mar20 crash, instead, got nothing on the rebound.

But the ONE thing unker will truly tell younger self: GTFO from this stupid country when fresh, talented, passionate and still full of potential. Now old, outdated (4 pointer also useless when skills not honed in industry), sohai, cynical and zero potential. But life is fairly good living off the poor, the method of survival in songlapland.

There is nothing to give back since it gave ayam nothing to begin with, and trying to add mass into a black hole is just pure retardation.
But service car interval is every 6 months rite.. average out shouldn't be too much ba. I more concerned about those parts breakdown then GG.wanna buy BMW for weekend ride but later spend more time in workshop macam not worth it

arsenwagon
post Jul 22 2021, 08:36 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Jul 22 2021, 05:13 PM)
- Mine more bitcoin in college
- Don't sell bitcoin when it hit $100
- Study finance, be IB
- Don't drink Guinness stout/beer/sugary drinks, drink whisky with water/soda water
- Go and get your heart/liver/kidney checked
Beer cheaper than whisky. Why drink whisky?
Only red wine has been so far been heralded for benefits.
miyakochan89
post Jul 22 2021, 08:36 PM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 22 2021, 07:51 PM)
Seems like marketing and accounting are worlds apart. You sure you're up to it? Your job and career of choice really depends on your personality if you want to enjoy your work. Marketing is more for 'people-oriented' personality whereas accounting is more for number type of person. But personality wise, marketing person is more lively and bubbly compared to accountant. Sorry, am stereotyping here smile.gif

Marketing is very challenging and dynamic especially in times like this, this I have to agree with you. I have a few friends who used to be in marketing gotta switch job now. All thanks to the pandemic. So, you should be glad that you still have a job.
Yeah, back then most of my friends told me that i would never suit accounting because of my personality. But people change really, and it's tiring to keep up as you grow older. So at this moment, i do regret it. i rather chose one that is boring, but secured and will be sought after wherever i go.

But yes, I am counting my blessing that I still have my bread every month.
cucumber
post Jul 22 2021, 08:41 PM

821 posts

All bitcoin & tesla
ak101ss
post Jul 22 2021, 08:55 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 22 2021, 08:36 PM)
Beer cheaper than whisky. Why drink whisky?
Only red wine has been so far been heralded for benefits.
Cause I ended up being diabetic from all the beer drinking for work/business development. At the age of 29.
SUSDezs
post Jul 22 2021, 09:35 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 22 2021, 08:33 PM)
But service car interval is every 6 months rite.. average out shouldn't be too much ba. I more concerned about those parts breakdown then GG.wanna buy BMW for weekend ride but later spend more time in workshop macam not worth it
VW one is 15k or 9m at the time, its still not that bad, but then again.. milotin comes in at <50% topkek... not to mention having all the capital in ur hand (that ticket was worth over 200k if ayam decided to sohai and get stuck with a another loan), and the fact that hunting for an extra parking lot, road tax etc just aint worth the trouble until milotin dieded mebbe

This post has been edited by Dezs: Jul 22 2021, 09:37 PM
biruNippon
post Jul 22 2021, 09:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Jul 22 2021, 04:59 PM)
Buy tesla shares during low price
Might as well buy Apple and Google shares in the 90s.. even Microsoft will be a good buy
Oklahoma
post Jul 22 2021, 09:45 PM

-
878 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Jul 22 2021, 08:20 PM)
Can somehow relate to this. Got into a profession that's quite limited in terms of geographical constraints. If I could turn back time, I would have went for something that would allow me to apply my skills anywhere.
What are you doing atm?
biruNippon
post Jul 22 2021, 09:45 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 05:27 PM)
this one morning after pill lah. u know lah when u bring some stranger home .

risks are everywhere, if u wanna fornicate with stranger this is the risk that u have to take
You actually prepared this? Huiyoooo
ComingBackSoon
post Jul 22 2021, 09:46 PM

787 posts

Buy bitcoin.
samftrmd
post Jul 22 2021, 09:47 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Sleep with her, do it.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 09:49 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(biruNippon @ Jul 22 2021, 09:45 PM)
You actually prepared this? Huiyoooo
Those were the days lah kawan cool2.gif

rexus
post Jul 22 2021, 09:53 PM

Bruh
615 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 22 2021, 09:45 PM)
What are you doing atm?
slaving away in the legal field
bristlebb
post Jul 22 2021, 09:59 PM

575 posts

YOLO
Oklahoma
post Jul 22 2021, 10:05 PM

-
878 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Jul 22 2021, 09:53 PM)
slaving away in the legal field
I see...when you say geographical limited...so the laws you learnt are only applicable to Malaysia? I thought can go UK too?
biruNippon
post Jul 22 2021, 10:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 22 2021, 09:49 PM)
Those were the days lah kawan  cool2.gif

very pro veteran hahahaha
Shanks747
post Jul 22 2021, 10:12 PM

198 posts

Have more sex
rexus
post Jul 22 2021, 10:24 PM

Bruh
615 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 22 2021, 10:05 PM)
I see...when you say geographical limited...so the laws you learnt are only applicable to Malaysia? I thought can go UK too?
It's true that I spent my uni years learning UK laws but to secure a job there would be quite difficult (not impossible) for a Malaysian. The hurdle is even higher if you don't graduate from OxBridge.

I supposed you can go to other common law countries too like SG, AUS, etc but you got to pass the bar exam again.

I still think a law degree does unlock many opportunities but if you're practising, and you're few years into your practice, you might not have much options left unless you're willing to take a drastic change.

ukauka2020
post Jul 22 2021, 10:44 PM

316 posts

As the title suggests.

looks like the answer is moreee money.
grumpydrive
post Jul 22 2021, 10:46 PM

173 posts

Marry for money! Sekian!
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 22 2021, 11:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Jul 22 2021, 10:24 PM)
It's true that I spent my uni years learning UK laws but to secure a job there would be quite difficult (not impossible) for a Malaysian. The hurdle is even higher if you don't graduate from OxBridge.

I supposed you can go to other common law countries too like SG, AUS, etc but you got to pass the bar exam again.

I still think a law degree does unlock many opportunities but if you're practising, and you're few years into your practice, you might not have much options left unless you're willing to take a drastic change.
I thought many ppl jump aeroplane there in UK? very hard for malaysian to be a loyar there kah? share lah your experience?
if get married with local chances to get PR higher right?

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 22 2021, 11:07 PM
CSW1990
post Jul 22 2021, 11:09 PM

995 posts

Join DAP and become YB, jump ship to MCA in 2020
FLYING PANTIES
post Jul 22 2021, 11:20 PM

⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾
965 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jul 22 2021, 05:58 PM)
This is damn important, upvote x9000.

Especially in working life, you need to interpret what people say versus what their true intentions might be. Young folks should learn this ASAP, don’t just take things at face value.
Doesnt that comes from experience. How reading global histories can help to interpret people real intentions?
viktorherald
post Jul 22 2021, 11:23 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jul 22 2021, 05:13 PM)
Piap everything

For reals
American.. pi?
chiwawa10
post Jul 23 2021, 09:19 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 22 2021, 08:36 PM)
Yeah, back then most of my friends told me that i would never suit accounting because of my personality. But people change really, and it's tiring to keep up as you grow older. So at this moment, i do regret it. i rather chose one that is boring, but secured and will be sought after wherever i go.

But yes, I am counting my blessing that I still have my bread every month.
hmm.gif Hhm....

Sounds like a job fatigue. Which is understandable especially when we're under restricted movement since last year. Good to take some time off or a break from work to recharge yourself. I do that too on-and-off. That's to freshen myself and find that 'purpose' again in my job. With the WFH mode nowadays and more free time on hand, you can dabble with some new hobby or even try out some small ventures to give yourself a break.

I always have that 'good to be back' feeling after a short break from work thumbup.gif
miyakochan89
post Jul 23 2021, 09:32 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 23 2021, 09:19 AM)
hmm.gif  Hhm....

Sounds like a job fatigue. Which is understandable especially when we're under restricted movement since last year. Good to take some time off or a break from work to recharge yourself. I do that too on-and-off. That's to freshen myself and find that 'purpose' again in my job. With the WFH mode nowadays and more free time on hand, you can dabble with some new hobby or even try out some small ventures to give yourself a break.

I always have that 'good to be back' feeling after a short break from work  thumbup.gif
I do play games and exercise a lot these days thanks to WFH.
But i don't think it's just job fatigue. Not sure honestly. When I came back from break before Corvid happened, still felt shitty. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jul 23 2021, 09:32 AM
SUSLiamness
post Jul 23 2021, 09:39 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 22 2021, 05:07 PM)

I'm very fortunate that my first born was able to meet his great grand parents.

2 have since passed away. This was no mean feat either. Since one set of them live in Canada.

Having that ancestral line pass on was important to me.
adamhzm90
post Jul 23 2021, 09:42 AM

1,389 posts

just take that job offer..money > all
heaven
post Jul 23 2021, 09:44 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 22 2021, 05:11 PM)
All in 20btc and hodl till 2021
Probably solved 99% of all the financial problems now.
chiwawa10
post Jul 23 2021, 10:06 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 23 2021, 09:32 AM)
I do play games and exercise a lot these days thanks to WFH.
But i don't think it's just job fatigue. Not sure honestly. When I came back from break before Corvid happened, still felt shitty.  rclxub.gif
Then you should find your purpose in life. A life without a purpose is like a boat drifting in the ocean. Exercise is good too and I always try to exercise regularly. But as I aged, I find myself couldn't catch up. One of the advise I would give to my younger self is also to exercise more and do more outdoor smile.gif

timeonce
post Jul 23 2021, 10:09 AM

282 posts

If i can go back in time. Buy 10000 bit coin when they are being introduced. Never sell till q1 2021. Haha.. now become super millionaire d. Too bad. miss the boat
jyll92
post Jul 23 2021, 10:12 AM

202 posts

invest as early as possible as you can.
TSTOHNO
post Jul 23 2021, 10:14 AM

245 posts

Hmm so many people are regretting about BTC

Are you all DCA-ing into it now? Might not be too late still

I'm invested quite heavily into ETH CEL DOT ADA STMX BTT

holding like RM300 worth of BTC only tho haha
miyakochan89
post Jul 23 2021, 10:54 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 23 2021, 10:06 AM)
Then you should find your purpose in life. A life without a purpose is like a boat drifting in the ocean. Exercise is good too and I always try to exercise regularly. But as I aged, I find myself couldn't catch up. One of the advise I would give to my younger self is also to exercise more and do more outdoor  smile.gif
If you exercise regularly then you will be able to keep up at your own pace.
mousqy
post Jul 23 2021, 11:03 AM

758 posts

buy moar btc

no need couple with that kelantan bitch
langstrasse
post Jul 23 2021, 12:25 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,591 posts

QUOTE(FLYING PANTIES @ Jul 22 2021, 11:20 PM)
Doesnt that comes from experience. How reading global histories can help to interpret people real intentions?
Lol bro my comment was related to the bolded part only (understand people’s motive). Not global history(though that’s good too).
FLYING PANTIES
post Jul 23 2021, 12:26 PM

⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾
965 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jul 23 2021, 12:25 PM)
Lol bro my comment was related to the bolded part only (understand people’s motive). Not global history(though that’s good too).
Oh sorry. My bad sweat.gif
bismaximus
post Jul 23 2021, 12:32 PM

120 posts

I think don't have to go back very far. Go back to march 2020. Buy Tesla, gloves and Bitcoin. By 2021 you would have made a shit tonne.
SUSBillCollector
post Jul 23 2021, 01:29 PM

818 posts

As the title suggests.

1.) Not to have such an extreme and stubborn personality and characteristics.

2.) Do more due diligence especially on investments, life partner and more importantly on the life partner's family.

3.) Health is wealth.

I'm 45 now, just had a baby recently, she is much younger though at 28 and not my first.

Best age to have them? When you feel you are most ready because no one is ever 100% ready for a baby.

However if time could be turned back then I'd have preferred to have had them about 5 years earlier as I had my 1st at 33, 2nd at 38, 3rd & 4th at 44 (though the 3rd didn't make it past her 30th day) and 5th at 45..... thinking of having another one at 48 as would like to have a dragon year baby. I'd have loved to have had a dragon year baby when I was 36... but sometimes just because I want doesn't mean I get.

However one thing I do feel is I don't cope as well as I used to with a newborn, feel much more tired these days than I did when I was 33. I also find I'm not as patient as I used to be over the little things little humans do..... uhhhh like the terribly smell gas babies let go for example and that's just the littlest of things that bugs me.

There are many pros to having babies earlier in life but it isn't all cons having them later in life as well.

Early Pros :-
More junior in career, easier to put a pause on career progression as you can easily recover from the pause.
Better energy levels especially to stay alert as to what your little brats are doing in their terrible 2s and terrible 3s.
More apt to newer ideas and concepts especially as new services and enrichment starts flowing in.
You have more time to plan, execute and recover financially from their upbringing cost.
If it goes wrong you will still have some youth left to start again with someone else.

Cons :
You may need to do parenting on a budget. Might need to use Huggies instead of Mamypoko or Applecrumby & Fish diapers for instance.
You might not be able to afford the best for their education and healthcare needs without sacrificing your own.
Probably won't be senior in life enough to tell the previous gens to keep their opinions to themselves.

Later Pros :-
Most likely you'd have lived life to the fullest and this baby comes as a natural progression. Also things would be more settled and stable.
Career seniority should mean better resources especially with regard to finances and time.
Usually no one will dispute any of your parenting decisions.

Cons :
You may not have the endurance to deal with how active little ones can be.
If you're not already up there in your career then you're having a baby on shaky footing.
Pregnancies have higher chances for complications once she is in late 30s. However this can be mitigated by seeing a gynae that has better understanding of aged pregnancies and if you can stomach it there's always the various prenatal testings that could be performed to mitigate some of the risk....... not cheap though.
You might get mistaken as granddad when your little one starts school. smile.gif

Whoops, gotta end it here..... little one just pooed and FML I'm home alone with him.

0.0507sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:23 AM