Hotlink Pantas 5G

JonSpark
post Jun 20 2022, 06:48 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

So Hotlink sent me a new SIM card without QR code, when I called hotline regarding this problem that I can't activate without QR, fucking told me to go physical store to activate or change SIM there

Might as well don't send me the SIM card at all. FUCK.
JonSpark
post Jun 20 2022, 07:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 20 2022, 07:30 PM)
Just key in manually the serial number of the SIM (?)
I did thought of that, but customer support told me that's not possible

No option on the Daftar app or Hotlink app as well.

JonSpark
post Jun 20 2022, 08:41 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 20 2022, 07:59 PM)
https://www.the-qrcode-generator.com/

try typing the serial # into a QR code generator (above - use FREE TEXT) and then scan it?
just thinking ways around it ya - havent tried before for such specific hotlink pantas issue XD
@@

Will try this method later

JonSpark
post Jun 21 2022, 10:50 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Haih....the QR generator method didn't work

Hotlink will send me another card, this time better come with proper QR else I'll snap man
JonSpark
post Jun 21 2022, 11:01 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 21 2022, 11:01 AM)
New number? MNP?

When I did MNP, I also get a sim without QR. I thought need to activate but no... I waited until my XOX line showed no line and then put in the new sim. It worked...
New number for my spare phone
JonSpark
post Jun 30 2022, 10:36 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jun 30 2022, 07:33 PM)
Finally got my hotlink pantas mnp sim activated today. Surprisingly volte is auto activated out of the box. I thought they're stingy like celcom when it comes to device compatibility. It works just fine on my cheapo xiaomi even when not listed in their device compatibility list. Only vowifi not activated yet.
Wah.....I guess my A33 5G not in the VoLTE compatibility list.......
JonSpark
post Jul 6 2022, 12:32 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I'm on Hotline Unlimited but wanna change to Pantas

but wanna know what's the hotspot limit and hotspot speedcap?
JonSpark
post Jul 6 2022, 04:08 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 6 2022, 01:23 PM)
Answer is "no" to both characteristics...
No hotspot limit and hotspot speedcap?

and it's shared with 20GB data pool (assuming I subbed to RM30 plan)

Correct?
JonSpark
post Jul 6 2022, 04:30 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 6 2022, 04:13 PM)
Affirmative...
Hmmm ayam lega hati liao

Gonna switch to Pantas after my existing pass expire in 9 days
JonSpark
post Jul 16 2022, 09:24 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(eternalshiroh @ Jul 16 2022, 08:25 PM)
i get this Pantas on this month. purely for internet, meaning no make call or using this number to register anything. but i still get call by random people frequently.
anyone know why is that?
A regular issue with recycled phone numbers, you get lots of wrong calls and what not.

The last time I had this issue, I searched back the info on the previous owner, reg a whatsapp and telegram account with that number, and put 'previous owner [insert name] of this number have passed away' regularly on status, it's a spare number anyway so I don't really care much. laugh.gif

Kind of solved the issue tongue.gif
JonSpark
post Aug 5 2022, 03:35 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Aug 5 2022, 03:19 PM)
Just to update - I recently got another Pantas SIM card , for my son to put inside his smartwatch (cheap one lah, not the Apple Watch or Samsung Gear) .
The watch itself is 2G based , hence its only capable of making calls , track movement (via Cell tower location, not GPS type) and sending voice messages . It cannot do any web browsing .

Here is the thing I so far experimented with 2 scenarios

1) My SIM card with data quota - Yes it works, much faster.
2) His New SIm card - Credit Validity expired - No data transmission at all.
3) His New SIM card, without any data plan, credit validity active - It works, but data transmission (Upload & Download) is delayed, by minutes.
Furthemore I can see the tracking movements still being updated , even w/out data plan.

I have experienced myself whereby, my HotlinkMu 8GB data quota finished earlier ,1 day before expiry, and it continues to work.
However earlier I have tried the 5GB pass (the 365 days type) , and the moment I finish the quota, it stops immediately, like someone yank the handbrake.

So this some hidden feature, that I discovered.  rclxms.gif
You guys can try it for yourself.
Got smartwatch so canggih can insert sim card and make calls?

I'm so out of touch.
JonSpark
post Sep 18 2022, 07:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Sep 18 2022, 02:27 PM)
new options for subscription available, I saw one RM25 for unlimited call and 15GB.

Any idea which data will be used first, the 1 year data or the monthly ?
EDIT: nvm just saw the plan

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Sep 18 2022, 09:03 PM
JonSpark
post Sep 18 2022, 11:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Sep 18 2022, 11:25 PM)
I'm on hotlink prepaid unlimited but I can't see the new plans uol mentioned. How come
I'm on Pantas.

Maybe meant for Pantas users? laugh.gif
JonSpark
post Sep 23 2022, 01:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 23 2022, 12:29 PM)
Top up pantas RM5, only get 5 days today........
Might as well get the 365 validity

Peace of mind
JonSpark
post Sep 29 2022, 08:56 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Maxis/Hotlink need to revamp their ordering system

I have now have 1 number (under RedOne) stucked under pending order for 2 years because Maxis didn't send any port out SMS to me. Now that number forever cannot change telco, when I ask Maxis CS to remove the order they said such order don't exist in their system and will ask technically team to follow up with me. It's been 2 years and all I hear are crickets.

Man wtf
JonSpark
post Nov 1 2022, 10:07 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 1 2022, 10:01 AM)
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/lifestyle...points-changes/

not so informative

and why they cannot wait till 30 November? since they normally forfeit balance of points end of each month anyway
LMAO by reading these.....I can tell that they typed this out at the very last minute......

Why are Hotlink Reward points being discontinued?
At Hotlink, we strive to continuously provide you with improved experience and therefore we are making changes to Hotlink Rewards to serve you better.

Why are Internet Passes no longer available?
Don’t worry, the NEW Hotlink Rewards is designed to give you more value for money rewards and new features, which include internet passes.

When are the new features & rewards starting?
We are working to get the NEW Hotlink Rewards ready for you by the end of November 2022

What is the NEW Hotlink Rewards about?
We aim to bring you a better experience with more value for money rewards and exciting new features which include getting rewarded for your Internet Pass purchases.

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Nov 1 2022, 10:08 AM
JonSpark
post Nov 24 2022, 12:19 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Nov 24 2022, 11:18 AM)
The 365 day sim active period for RM30 still available for all the new prepaid simcard from Hotlink right ?
Pantas here, can confirm still got
JonSpark
post Dec 29 2022, 01:03 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 29 2022, 12:27 PM)
i realized that i STILL need to topup minimum rm10 per 60 days even if i applied the 365 days validity perk. otherwise my number will be rendered INACTIVE.
i thought by paying the rm30 once, no need to topup anymore within that year (except need to topup for more data of course).  doh.gif

god damn maxis money grabbing scammer!  ranting.gif

inb4 dey kasi chance la macha.jpg
I applied for 365 validity for my subline, close to 90+ days without topup. Had no problem using it so far.
JonSpark
post Apr 24 2023, 05:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Wah RM400+

JonSpark
post May 15 2023, 01:05 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ May 15 2023, 10:50 AM)
i never get this promotion. hotlink kinda racist.
Same here

0.1152sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:20 AM