Hotlink Pantas 5G

RDoe
post Feb 5 2022, 09:41 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Feb 5 2022, 09:02 AM)

After topping up RM5, the validity is the same as previously.
[attachmentid=11087252]

It's definitely misleading/cheating.
Does the validity for this Hotlink plan stack?

If not, the 30 days for the RM5 reload sounds about right when counted from the day you top up.
RDoe
post Feb 5 2022, 09:42 AM

1,554 posts

- double-post -

This post has been edited by RDoe: Feb 5 2022, 09:44 AM
wilson1stop
post Feb 5 2022, 09:47 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 5 2022, 10:41 AM)

If not, the 30 days for the RM5 reload sounds about right when counted from the day you top up.
Nop, didn't stack with multi-topup.

I kept few topup rm5 but still remained same 60 days validity which topup-ed before change Hotlink Pantas...
azhar75
post Feb 5 2022, 09:58 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 5 2022, 07:57 AM)
Just wondering, is the free 88gb allocation in hotlinkmu still for YouTube or for all purposes?πŸ€”πŸ€”

Yesterday, I changed to this Hotlink Pantas @ RM5.
[attachmentid=11087240]

The validity for my HPU was 4 Feb 2022. After changing to HP, the validity changes to 6 Mar 2022.
[attachmentid=11087251]

[attachmentid=11087252]

Hotlink motto : If we can't convince them, we have to confuse them...

Let's go to court...

dgboy
post Feb 5 2022, 10:19 AM

5,075 posts

Yesterday, I changed to this Hotlink Pantas @ RM5.

The validity for my HPU was 4 Feb 2022. After changing to HP, the validity changes to 6 Mar 2022.

it's not intentional

just some holes in maxis re-writing of history

anyway, now we know.. thanks

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 5 2022, 10:23 AM
RDoe
post Feb 5 2022, 11:15 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 5 2022, 10:19 AM)
it's not intentional

just some holes in maxis re-writing of history

anyway, now we know.. thanks
Looks to me like they've not completely updated the information.

This post has been edited by RDoe: Feb 5 2022, 11:15 AM
!@#$%^
post Feb 5 2022, 11:21 AM

Safe Trader
17,502 posts

aiyo, they already announced rm10 and above only can extend 30 days. obviously they haven't updated some of the terms and conditions. sure can be pain in the ass and fight with them, but i see no point over this to be honest. even if u complain to mcmc, they will just say they will update the t&c soon.
!@#$%^
post Feb 5 2022, 11:23 AM

Safe Trader
17,502 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 4 2022, 07:50 PM)
Let's go to the court.... LOL...
this is an alternative, but whether worth ur time and money is another matter.
azhar75
post Feb 5 2022, 11:35 AM

17,220 posts

#Budaya_last_minute_adalah_budaya_kita
westlife
post Feb 6 2022, 08:20 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 5 2022, 09:41 AM)

It does not stack up one.
westlife
post Feb 6 2022, 08:22 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(empoleon @ Feb 1 2022, 01:13 PM)
The Top Up bonus is bad now. TopUp RM30 get free RM5.

Last time quite frequently there was RM3 free when top up RM10.

The best was November last year. Free RM15 when top up RM10 using Maybank. It lasted for 4 days then after that no more offers at all until last month.
I dun see any top up bonus at all nowadays.
westlife
post Feb 6 2022, 08:30 AM

14,272 posts

I think that they probably notice no one is paying even the rm30 to keep the line active for 365 days anymore becos they just simply top up rm5 every 60 days will do and this rm5 is not even burnt which it goes to the credit still.

Technically one can spend rm0 to keep the line active eventually becos all the rm5 spend is not really spend.

This defeats the purpose of the plan in the first place.

Hotlink 365 Plan

Scenario A
User 1 spent rm30 to keep 365 validity.
Damage: rm30 spent for one year

Scenario B
User 2 spend rm5 every 60 days
Damage: rm30 credit in the account after one year

New Pantas plan

Scenario A
User 1 spent rm30 to keep 365 validity.
Damage: rm30 spent for one year

Scenario B
User 2 spend rm10 every 30 days
Damage: rm120 credit in the account after one year

This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 6 2022, 08:31 AM
ClarenceT
post Feb 6 2022, 09:44 AM

14,939 posts

Free RM5 Petronas voucher, with 35 Hotlink reward points.

RDoe
post Feb 6 2022, 10:00 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2022, 08:20 AM)
It does not stack up one.
That's what I thought. nod.gif
westlife
post Feb 6 2022, 11:38 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 6 2022, 10:00 AM)
That's what I thought.  nod.gif
yup certainly. so better to wait the existing validity is going to end before topping up again.
westlife
post Feb 6 2022, 12:01 PM

14,272 posts

Still have a lot of credits due to the previous Maybank top up promo.

Still deciding whether to switch to hotlink pantas plan or stick to my legacy bagus plan.

Now only need to have validity to keep the line active without the needs of any call/sms/data due to Covid.

azhar75
post Feb 6 2022, 12:26 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 4 2022, 12:46 AM)
Time to finish off the stars...

F_F@PANG
post Feb 7 2022, 03:38 AM

215 posts

hi,

mind to share this Hotlink Pantas data can use for hotspot sharing... need buy extra pass like my current plan Hotlink Prepaid unlimited.

ckimsem
post Feb 7 2022, 09:58 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Feb 7 2022, 04:38 AM)
hi,

mind to share this Hotlink Pantas data can use for hotspot sharing... need buy extra pass like my current plan Hotlink Prepaid unlimited.

Yes, it can be used for hotspot.

ALL quota-based plans are hotspot-able.
shuin1986
post Feb 7 2022, 06:21 PM

233 posts

Need help sifu, anyone know if I can get the RM10 cashback if I topup thru the "Top Up Now" button in the 1st picture? Because in my HotlinkMU there is no such offer (2nd picture). I asked Hotlink CS but the answer they gave me felt like they are not trying at all:

1. "The offer provided is based on the daily usage. As we can see on the screenshort you are eligible for the offer of free 88 GB data." Hotlink CS - Vin
2. "You can click on the TopUp now and Select payment method via credit/ debit card > select the amount to RM30 > enter your card details. " Hotlink CS - Vig

282 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:42 PM