Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.34, Need To Buy Laptop..? Please Come In

puremage111
post Dec 5 2021, 10:48 AM

235 posts

https://www.asus.com/my/Laptops/For-Student...voBook-14-M413/
Was looking for something like that but not sure why I can't find the similar thing in Malaysia

Lightweight laptop, <1.5kg
14inch screen
16gb ram
1TB SSD
CPU: Ryzen > Intel
Colour: Rose Gold/Pink > Black/Silver > Others

Task
Minor editing like illustrator, photoshop, sony vegas
Games like Dota 2, Civilization

Budget : 4k+

Thanks 👍

This post has been edited by puremage111: Dec 5 2021, 10:58 AM
puremage111
post Dec 5 2021, 04:15 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 5 2021, 01:49 PM)
If unlimited wait time (ship more then 10 weeks from now)
Ideapad 5 pro AMD customize

If short wait time, get whatever with 16gb ram you can get then upgrade the ssd yourself
Will take a look on the ideapad 5 pro

Seems like ideapad is getting suggested so frequently this few year

What makes it so good? Best value for bucks?
Is the durability and performance wise good?

Cause my bro bought a lenovo y or legion or some gaming laptop many years ago (4-6 years iirc)
I think everything is fine except the lifetime seems short

Thanks with the feedback
Appreciated

puremage111
post Jan 17 2022, 02:15 PM

235 posts

Dear Sifus,

Looking a Laptop for my parents

Scope
To perform their presentation for others in powerpoint
normal browsing
youtube
That's it i guess

Few requirements
Ryzen CPU
16GB (Although i don't think if they need that much lmao)
512 SSD + 1TB HDD (Or maybe more idk cause they sometime save images and video)
lightweight and easy carry (prefer <1.5K, but can be more but as low as possible)
14/15.6 (No idea on this tbh, my parents are in their 50s tho)

I think that's all
And is OLED screen real good especially for people who keep stay infront of PC and does it show better a better view for example if i present you something? Or it has no difference if i show you my slides in LED screen

0.0196sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:14 PM