4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official nVidia GeForce 7 Series (v4), 7100, 7200, 7300, 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950

vincentlaw
post Sep 8 2007, 03:34 AM

1,507 posts

hohoho.... cont cont cont continue here....... duno wat to say anymore liao la... soon i wont be using 7series already..... sad... temperory using x800 ..... dam..... who got 7600gt wanna sell me?
vincentlaw
post Sep 8 2007, 11:49 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Sep 8 2007, 10:31 AM)
Wish to ask, how all the low, mid, and high end of GeForce 7 series perform in game BioShock? hmm.gif  Cause I'm using GeForce 7 series as well. blush.gif
i think bioshock requirement is very high..... memory graphic recommended 512mb.... Zzzzzzzzzz i did pass the minimum test but not the recommended requirement with my old rig....... haiz ... now new righ worse....... using temperory graphic card only.... cant play game at all with crappy x800GT..
vincentlaw
post Sep 8 2007, 02:44 PM

1,507 posts

sometimes ur card will have some problem with the driver.... like my 7800gs having problem with 162.18 which is from nvidia... but it is fine with xfx 162.18 driver... lol... but now its not my card anymore... haha busta_dude inherit my card... tongue.gif
vincentlaw
post Sep 8 2007, 08:17 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 8 2007, 07:41 PM)
I'm facing some graphic problem man. laugh.gif For example when playing counter strike, the game speed is fast. You can use a sniper and shot like a desert eagle speed. laugh.gif
wat the....... wow......artic sniper rifle...haha.. whole game speed turn fast?? or just the gun itself??
vincentlaw
post Sep 9 2007, 05:19 AM

1,507 posts

so the transformation pack now good enuf??? alot of flaw??? last time tried 6.0..... but not satisfied with it.. vista loading screen sux

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 9 2007, 05:19 AM
vincentlaw
post Sep 9 2007, 01:33 PM

1,507 posts

hmmm bro, bro all here.... my frens 7900GT having problems with its graphic...... it shows like dead pixel on screen which is randomly appear here and there... even when windows..... which is not the monitors deal pixel.. it is produce by the GC itself....... may i know MSI card have how long warranty and is there anyway to fix it??? i've tried downclock but seems useless........ any idea out there?
vincentlaw
post Sep 9 2007, 01:47 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 9 2007, 01:34 PM)
MSI i think 1 year. hmm.gif

Maybe u can test the card using another comp. smile.gif
testing at other com proved the GC is faulty..... thats is how i found this problem... else i tot was my frens monitor dead pixel..... Zzzzzz
1 year ah....... hhohoh just passed 1year 2months... haha.....bad for him..... wonder is there anyway to fix it (send to repair) if warranty finish...
any1 of u know anyplace in PJ/KL repairing GC??? or do u know MSI accept repair and just pay them repair fees?
vincentlaw
post Sep 10 2007, 12:08 PM

1,507 posts

MSI should have 2 years warranty on their graphic cards
oh ok so do any1 know where to claim MSI warranty in KL area??????? and any1 know wat is THUNDERMATCH phone number??? shop in lowyat plaza..

vincentlaw
post Sep 11 2007, 04:27 AM

1,507 posts

guys here.. wanna ask gigabyte 7300gt 256mb vs powercolor x800gt 256mb... which is better??? how much estimated percentage diff??
vincentlaw
post Sep 11 2007, 08:13 PM

1,507 posts

ohhhhhh.... icic

any1 of u know to make the color vivid like in nvidia card(using digital vibrance)..... for ATI card??? any option to set in catalyst or using other additional software?

sry i know this is not ATI section... lol but hope u all stil can help ex-7series user here.. tongue.gif..

Added on September 15, 2007, 4:44 amhelooo... wat happen to this topic as no1 is replying anymore.. Zzzzzz

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 15 2007, 04:44 AM
vincentlaw
post Sep 17 2007, 05:19 PM

1,507 posts

omg at last sum1 start to talk in here again...... Zzzzzzzz

Added on September 17, 2007, 5:23 pmwhy not getting a 7600gt 2nd hand???? the price range for 2nd hand is around 300-350 only i guess..... sum1 just sold his 7600gt at RM250.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 17 2007, 05:23 PM
vincentlaw
post Sep 17 2007, 08:29 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 17 2007, 07:00 PM)
WOW...RM250 shocking.gif really cheap. biggrin.gif
yape... real cheap.. i wanted to grab it.. but was told prefer COD only at penang... damn.... he didnt tell me this earlier but told me after sold it..... lol coz im from penang too... damn.... haha.... i guess need to wait for my dream GC in november.. tongue.gif
vincentlaw
post Sep 17 2007, 09:58 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 17 2007, 09:04 PM)
8800?  whistling.gif
hmmm... i guess so.. wait till crysis out 1st... and observe closely the price at that time...... but stil wonder 320mb or 640mb.... so u know 640mb price now??? im lazy to survey now and quite bz

Added on September 17, 2007, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 17 2007, 09:24 PM)
I will go with 7300GT for now IF its available at a dirt cheap price. If its around RM350 - RM400, i rather go with the 8600GT rather than the 7600GT though..
hmm its hard to make decision on GC nowadays due to the change of GC generation from 7 to 8 sweat.gif......and the DX10 vs performance thg is making us headache in choosing GC.....

8600 also have quite alot choices... which is GT and GTS ??...... im quite confuse on both type.... coz 1 is quite cheap and another 1 is quite expensive which some even near 8800gts 320mb price..... how about the performance diff??? major?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 17 2007, 10:07 PM
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 01:36 AM

1,507 posts

how about 8800gts 320mb VS 640mb? izzit worth to get 640mb for now?
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 04:35 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 18 2007, 02:36 AM)
guys.... just a question,

is my ST56F strider 560watt able to support 8800gts 640mb stable?

a friend of mine say it can't, ask me to change to 800watt PSU
i feel can...... if u are really really not sure then test it out urself la... tongue.gif........ get ur 8800 1st and then use..if cant only get new PSU lor.... 800w is too much d la.... can use in SLI with alot HDD + can make ur whole casing like christmas tree....
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 08:15 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 18 2007, 06:37 AM)
Can. I'm using my 8800 GTS with my enermax liberty 500w without any problems.

The recommendation is a 400w PSU (preferably the true power type) with at least a total of 26A on the 12-v rails......  smile.gif
oh how bout the cheap CM 430w Realpower?????

can it support C2D E6750, 4x 1gb DDR2, 8800GTS 640mb, 2x SATA2 HDD, 1x IDE ROM, 1x SATA-ROM, 4x LED 80mm Fan, 5x USB

else wat cheap + nice + just okay for the above spec??

Added on September 18, 2007, 8:17 amadd-on....... above spec @ OC configuration with stock air cooling..

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 18 2007, 08:17 AM
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 11:30 AM

1,507 posts

ohhhh.... i guess wat i mean is extreme power... hahaha.... so wat PSU is recommended??? brand and watt... for the rig i stated before.... no need to powerful la... just quite ok for the rig only.... coz getting so powerful also no use coz waste of money i feel...
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 04:59 PM

1,507 posts

then how is 8600gt do in bioshock?

Added on September 18, 2007, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 18 2007, 01:57 PM)
Try directing your questions here. People there would be able to help..

If you would have asked me, the ST56F will be the bare minimum i would go. But given the budget, i will surely go for the OP650 which is going to last me quite a while..
wahhhh ST56F... RM340??? no need so geng kuaaaaaa.... >_<"

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 18 2007, 05:03 PM
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 07:42 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 18 2007, 07:18 PM)
If for me, I will only go until 320MB 1 coz I'm still using a 17incher and I don't really play much game. If really want to get the 640MB 1, with that price range I rather buy a ATI 2900XT 512MB. smile.gif
how bout for 19" inch wide monitor?? and quite massive in gaming....... 320mb stil able to stand out for games nowadays but i feel not enuf for near future game anymore........ 320mb vs 640mb price about rm300 right??? so basically RM1 for 1mb increase....
vincentlaw
post Sep 18 2007, 08:46 PM

1,507 posts

which version of 3dmark is the best for the following category

1. benchmark GPU only..
2. Finding arfifacts
3. benchmark whole system...( this i think is 06)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:12 AM