Official nVidia GeForce 7 Series (v4), 7100, 7200, 7300, 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950

camel90
post Dec 20 2007, 12:43 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

hello guys.

ive using 7600GS for quite sometime edy.
ever since i used this card i always got 10->20 FPS when im playing game like LFS especiallly at autocross track.

when im asking my friend whos using build in GC also got 19FPS when playing that game at the exact same track.

thus, it makes me think that theres smthng wrong with my GC. either i set up it wrongly or it is rosak edy.

any suggestion to improve the perfomance?

sorry, im totally noob.

This post has been edited by camel90: Dec 20 2007, 12:54 AM
camel90
post Dec 21 2007, 09:18 PM

1,314 posts

ok.

my pc specs :

pentium D 3.0ghz
2gb ram (im using 2gb+1gb, but in system only say 2gb only sad.gif )
7600GS 256mb

im playing live for speed with :

1280 x 1024 (16bit) with 75hz <- i dunnow that is that
im using low resolution of shadow
with turned on dilter, mip filter and full size textures.

and also im using :
Z-buffer depth for 7600GS is set to 24.

actually, im just copying all these from the game. thus, i dont know what is that all about exactly.

Added on December 21, 2007, 9:19 pmand where can i found those AA , AF settings?

paiseh...sorry man, im really noob sad.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Dec 21 2007, 09:19 PM
camel90
post Dec 21 2007, 09:49 PM

1,314 posts

yeah. mine is acer al1717 17" LCD biggrin.gif
camel90
post Jan 8 2008, 12:47 PM

1,314 posts

hey guys..

what is the highest temperature for our card can achieve without damaged the GPU?

60'C ?

camel90
post Jan 8 2008, 07:50 PM

1,314 posts

thanx. i just wana try to OC my 7600GS though....happy.gif
camel90
post Jan 9 2008, 09:18 AM

1,314 posts

hey..ive overclocked it already

original setting :
core bus=400MHz
memory bus = 400MHz

my overclocked setting :
core bus=515MHz
memory bus=415MHz

my card is 7600GS

the test said that overclocked setting passed.
however when i played certain game it kept crashing while some others were fine.

what should i do huh?

Added on January 9, 2008, 10:15 amadded : if my bus speed is in red like this

will it caused that crashing?

sorry for my noobness though....my first time in OC actually sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Jan 9 2008, 10:15 AM
camel90
post Jan 9 2008, 07:34 PM

1,314 posts

well...i think its too late now i guess.

when i turn on my pc just now, after a while at windows startup it crash. i cant even see anything as it only show white blurry image. so, i think i OC it too much.

hurmm...what should i do to revert back to original setting? as u know i cant even get to start button also. should i take out the GC and plug in monitor to on board GC and then reinstall the GC again?
camel90
post Jan 9 2008, 07:45 PM

1,314 posts

sorry though. after my post this morning i turn off the pc to go somewhere doh.gif:x

nvm, nothing can be done. learning process ma happy.gif

my second pc is AGP instead of PCIE. so, i guess i will try to use on board GC first and then reinstall the driver as i dunwan to reformat my whole system, many important stuff there hands.gifhands.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 9:52 pmadded:

my card still alive i guess. will be more caution now when OC. tq for ur feedback bro

This post has been edited by camel90: Jan 9 2008, 09:52 PM
camel90
post Jan 10 2008, 08:17 PM

1,314 posts

hey guys.

ive settled the yesterday's problem later last night. and my card runing strong for more than 18 hours until i turn off the pc at 3pm just now.

right now, when i turn on the pc again just now the symptom comes again. and i cant even see anything. after i use again my on board graphic card the pc runs just fine now.

so, im confusing right now. i know that highly chance i bust my 7600GS since i OC it too much yesterday. but, after i reinstall it again last night the card runs just fine in fact i can even play LFS , rFactor demo with normal FPS and it survive all the way till 3pm today when i turn off my pc.

so, if the card is dead, it should not even survive that long right?

0.0181sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:38 AM