◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

john_jenin
post Oct 25 2007, 11:11 AM

183 posts

hi to all.. smile.gif

like blazed have been following this thread for quite sometime..

me & wife have actually bought Persona HL black about 2 weeks before raya and the car now clocked 4K+ already since we already have 2 trips back to JB from Kelantan. So far i've been satisfied with my ride..no major probs like flat battery etc except probs like rear seat rattling sound which i've fixed using 'black tape' method hehe tongue.gif I also got plastic rattling sound which come from my car stereo (i guess).

The ride is steady and firm like BudoKid mention before i can do high speed cornerning without stepping on brake much..
The engine is quite revvy but catching up steadily when u pass 4k rpm power quite ok for me since i also have DOHC VTEC '92 Civic

That's all now from me...

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Oct 25 2007, 11:16 AM
john_jenin
post Oct 25 2007, 11:18 AM

183 posts

i book right before puasa at JB luckily we kenal rapat one salesman he promised us that he'll deliver the HL ASAP. I suppose my car is with captor since it's HL but dunno how to check?
john_jenin
post Oct 25 2007, 11:30 AM

183 posts

Me also nearly have to wait long if i don't rush to JB from Kelantan to settle all the agreement, Custom, JPJ process because we might missed the car to another customer if we wait any longer. I've heard of the captor issue maybe i have to check with SC for confirmation. Better have captor if not i'll be damn mad mad.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Oct 25 2007, 11:30 AM
john_jenin
post Oct 25 2007, 12:01 PM

183 posts

For first service i paid about RM90+ for Shell Helix engine oil and oil filter. Gearbox oil no need to change yet until 20K as using auto gearbox
john_jenin
post Oct 25 2007, 03:56 PM

183 posts

Have anyone found out rattle sound coming from the cd player like i do? Maybe next service i'll have SC people to open it up to check where it come from..
john_jenin
post Oct 28 2007, 02:27 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Oct 27 2007, 12:12 AM)
rclxms.gif   rclxms.gif  agree with you  rclxms.gif   rclxms.gif   rclxms.gif
Agree with mr_ashraf who agreed biggrin.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 2:37 pmJust want to ask did u guys face problem with head light? Some times i notice the light turn less brighter during night driving..And also i got electric static shock when i hold the door when coming out from the car after driving. Is that something to do with electrical problem?

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Oct 28 2007, 02:37 PM
john_jenin
post Oct 29 2007, 08:39 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 07:44 PM)
u mean when u compare with gen2 head light? i always get shock my cars so cant tell tongue.gif
yep...i don't know about gen 2 headlight but same as u i always have static electric shock when opening the door..maybe can kacau electrical system atau performance? don't knowlah i hope this is normal not too much of a problem

Added on October 29, 2007, 8:40 am
QUOTE(vivre @ Oct 28 2007, 09:45 PM)
I notice my headlight behaved as per your description if I were to apply sudden brake.. but it happen occasionally laa.. not everytime I brake.. planned to address it in the upcoming service.. smile.gif
Yeah that's exactly is going on with my headlight too..sometime also happened when i turn on aircond..maybe in time we'll know what exactly caused it..

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Oct 29 2007, 08:40 AM
john_jenin
post Oct 29 2007, 08:43 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:41 PM)
check with SC 1st. voltage supply not stable. after check if still persist try ground cable n vs. it help stablelize voltage
* try ask SC check the battery n alternator. the alternator fauty is common problem in proton.
Woah i really really hope that's not the case...but if it's true hope they can change it..still under warranty maa.. tongue.gif
john_jenin
post Oct 29 2007, 10:36 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Oct 29 2007, 10:25 AM)
morning all.. just to share, you might want to check tyre pressure on all 4 before sending for alignment. happened to me. i put 30psi for all 4. this one everybody knows. same pressure for front and back. unless we're driving f1 cars la..
on headlights issue, im not experiencing any electric shock yet, but during night driving, i do notice when fan or compressor intermittently ON, lights kinda dim/blink a bit. signs of irregular voltage supply? well, every car manufacturer have their own design, but the fan speed to me is too high. taking too much current causing the dip. maybe can install 2 speed relay?
like always, im getting carried away with my posting.. so here it goes..
for BL, ML and HL, is the alternator and battery spec the same? or is it slightly higher for HL due to extra things?
for BL, alternator is 70amp and battery is 45din am i correct?
That's so true..will have to check on that..thanks for the hints biggrin.gif
john_jenin
post Oct 30 2007, 06:10 PM

183 posts

ermm kalau orang penuh memang kena tekan habis kalau nak potong kete lain..but i've get used to it. If only me driving i feel torque is enough no need to step hard if want to overtake normal speed car just need to step half pedal then it'll change gear down..
john_jenin
post Oct 30 2007, 06:23 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
errm is better u gear down instead of pedel all down. gear down more responsive.
Really?Haven't really try manual shift gear down..will try it. But i don't mind if it's not responsive enough as long as it will kick down some torque when i step on gas all the way down. Guess i'm a bit lazy to manual shift gear when using auto tongue.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Oct 30 2007, 06:24 PM
john_jenin
post Oct 31 2007, 08:44 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Oct 31 2007, 07:59 AM)
just test until 160kmj b4 1st servis. no problem & smooth... thumbup.gif
I also have test up till 160kmj at PLUS hway on the way back to jb from tampin..at that time i was in rush so speed was always around 120 - 160 but usually 140kmj..but to my surprise it's quite stable except the wind sound that remind me i was speeding. thumbup.gif
john_jenin
post Oct 31 2007, 12:55 PM

183 posts

Mine mostly around 8.8 - 9.xx but also got 10.x l/100km
john_jenin
post Nov 4 2007, 04:32 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Nov 1 2007, 10:50 AM)
its not just PROTON man. even Honda,Toyota,Mitsubishi, Merc,BMW got defect...
hehe..nanti marah pulak fan fan other makes kang..i think not many toyota or honda owners brave enough to report defects or problem openly in forum like us. me thinkla jangan bash ambo pulok... tongue.gif
john_jenin
post Nov 9 2007, 04:35 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 4 2007, 07:25 PM)
oi ~ dun say ah ~ last time my ex car also got defect on electric car.......(actually I play until spoil but they change for me also) ahahhahahaha

so lucky ~~~
well, true theres alot brand car also have defects. But the company review by ratio of defect. Alot manufacturer try

to lower their defects percent year by year and of course you are right that there have no 100% defect model car.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
just to long breath abit, how manufacturer deal with defect? yeah, this is a word like 'don't tell me the problem, instead tell me the solutions'

that most of us heard daily. How they dealt with it? Such as Proton, Honda or BMW if they have defect on the car how they done it?

QC are the basic of reducing defect on customer car. If you dun agree pls do tell me the actually reducing defect if is the basic not QC?

not just car but ALL those manufacturer in the world.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Well, as john say........ I heard Ford also got many defects...... heheheheheheh
true..true.. nod.gif let's hope all the defects will be solved in newer batches Persona. Takpalah we first batcher berkorban testing all defects utk future Persona prospect buyers.... rclxms.gif

Added on November 9, 2007, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 9 2007, 04:31 PM)
if u wan more cc, go for persona also tongue.gif 1.6 maa...

nope, no call from i-care.. juz sms from them smile.gif
Adding to that not just cc u get but comfort, better handling fc i think better myvi kot..but if u want TOYOTA then go for myvi lah hehe

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Nov 9 2007, 04:37 PM
john_jenin
post Nov 11 2007, 10:00 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 9 2007, 04:40 PM)
first batch la best biggrin.gif selalunye first batch lagi power kan hehe tongue.gif

fc myvi better bcoz its 1.3 rite? plus they got tht so called dvvt rite? but im impressed finally proton got savvy which gives better fc   rclxms.gif
Oo yaka harap2 begitu..tapi for auto i think persona pickup is quite okay and powerful enough when reaching 4k rpm zone rclxms.gif

Added on November 11, 2007, 10:01 am
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 10 2007, 08:56 PM)
biasa la... i also kena so many times...
those powderful "DVVT" keep cucuk me for no reason
whistling.gif

then when a sweeping corner is coming up, they slam on the brakes like 1000km away
doh.gif
Why aa they so dengki campro.. i can't understand this.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Nov 11 2007, 10:01 AM
john_jenin
post Nov 11 2007, 10:03 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 9 2007, 11:19 PM)
myvi is not macho
What about myvi SE with all the bodykits..that doesn't look menacing enough? brows.gif

Added on November 11, 2007, 10:08 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 11 2007, 10:02 AM)
My family's Persona's front number plate came off ... now they screw the new number plate in ... meaning the number plate doesn't stick out anymore ... it's now curved with the front of the car (just like a Gen 2) hehe I dunno how much was the price of replacing the number plate, dad paid.
I also have spotted left side of the front plate number popping out a little before. Went to plate number shop to cut it a little because it was actually didn't fit well with the plate holder. Then problem solved i'm a happy Persona owner again.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Nov 11 2007, 10:08 AM
john_jenin
post Nov 11 2007, 03:10 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 11 2007, 12:10 PM)
nampak ganas tapi jalan lembab buat aper
tongue.gif
i second that... thumbup.gif
john_jenin
post Nov 12 2007, 11:38 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Nov 11 2007, 06:13 PM)
but i don't understand why perodua just take the passo back bumper design n add lubang2 and put it on a myvi SE... why la got lubang2 at the back
Actually it's not lubang2 just designed to look like it have lubang at the rear bumper..actually i've seen cars that have holes in the back bumper been used in drag racing. So maybe weight can be reduced and have good airflow? hmm.gif Anyway enuff about MyVi guys lets get back to our topic... biggrin.gif
john_jenin
post Nov 13 2007, 11:59 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 12 2007, 11:07 PM)
wahsai ~ good good ~ proton car really can pecut 1 ~  rclxms.gif

maybe due to light weight body ~ easy can goes at least 150km/h ~

I disagree..i've done 140 - 160km/j from tampin to JB and i feel persona body is quite heavy and stable at that speed. That's my opinionlah

0.0467sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:38 PM