◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2007, 11:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Juz wondering, can the Persona be fitted with the Gen2 R3 MME bodykit??? drool.gif
Is the promotion on MME parts still on???
jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2007, 11:54 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Means oni convert the front part? sad.gif
Tak syok la...half oni...
Front so ganas, back so selamba...
jVIPERs2
post Sep 9 2007, 12:08 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 9 2007, 12:06 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/513225

Check this out...install it during nite time looks great.. drool.gif  drool.gif
Very nice...
But it'll also attract JPJ and Police to your car... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2007, 06:05 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 9 2007, 10:36 PM)
nothing better to do...sien.

V2 already, still no news on real FC test...where is the 14k owners...*shake head*
All the owners are here...juz kereta tak sampai yet... tongue.gif

QUOTE(sarahho @ Sep 10 2007, 03:20 PM)
That day was supposed to test drive Lancer in the glenmarie showroom.But the stupid salesman say cant test drive.

Ended up test driving Persona and Neo so as not to waste the trip there.Honestly speaking i was a bit surprised with the persona.Very quiet and stable.But nothing really special about the car.Engine was smooth and pickup was ok.Interior quality was commendable but it just looks exactly like the old gen 2.At least they improve the quality a tiny bit la. But not sure whether the car can last a few years without major problems.Just have to wait and see! sweat.gif
sweat.gif
Did u expect the standard 1.6 Campro without CPS nor Vtec nor VIM to be the same as the Lancer's???
Mainly, the dashboard looks the same...others are different d...
jVIPERs2
post Sep 11 2007, 11:07 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 11 2007, 09:41 AM)
For me, I will say that Persona is a improvement from Gen2. Just wonder why Proton not announce Gen2 replace our WIRA?
Mayb that time Gen2 got a lot quality issue and complain??!!! Just wonder....
Spec wise almost is same. Just increase the body size.
correct me if I'm wrong!!!    tongue.gif
Gen2 can't replace Wira coz it's not as practical and the price was too high...
Was wondering why they didn't release Persona 1st, then oni Gen2...
jVIPERs2
post Sep 11 2007, 11:48 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Sep 11 2007, 11:45 AM)
^that's highly unlikely since the persona is the sedan and bug-fixed version of gen2. so if persona is released first, it'll have all the flaws of the original gen2, and the so called later released gen2 will be the bug-fixed, aeroback version of the persona. time paradox eh?
Yeah...that might happen...
But since the model is to replace WIra, shouldn't they release the sedan 1st then oni the sportier aeroback? rclxub.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 11 2007, 04:56 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Gen2 hybrid made in collaboration with Lotus has a CVT gearbox... drool.gif

Also, Lotus gonna reveal a 1.5l 3 cylinder engine developed with Siemens...

Hope it makes it into future Proton cars! thumbup.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 11 2007, 05:28 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 11 2007, 05:19 PM)
Ni persona pun tak dapat produce..jangan cakap hybrid lor..wait till my Hair white already yawn.gif
Actually, I was hoping for the CVT gearbox...not the hybrid engine... sweat.gif

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Sep 11 2007, 05:23 PM)
i see someone in mmu using persona already

as for lotus gonna to make an engine ..i expect quite good of future in proton act...
Campro's also made with help frm Lotus... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 16 2007, 05:35 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(guviguvi @ Sep 16 2007, 02:22 PM)
Yeah! I got my new persona already. I will post the pic v soon. Anyway, the air-con is really cold ~~~  tongue.gif
Aren't all Protons? tongue.gif
Is it HL???
jVIPERs2
post Sep 17 2007, 06:46 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 16 2007, 07:13 PM)
hey guess wat...

i saw proton CEO Syed Zainal just now with his own Persona in PJ bazaar ramadhan...was queing for the popiah in seksyen 14 there when this black persona came parking...

the car was nice...leather seat interior with orange trimmings...black 16 inch rims...painted grey grills for front and back..no more chrome nonsense...solid met black...skirting front side and back...nice!!!.
U didn't ask him what's the reason for the delay??? tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 17 2007, 08:20 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(CityLife @ Sep 17 2007, 07:13 PM)
My friend had bought a Wira few years back got the following experiences.
1-2 months. Uneventful.
3 months. Noted accidentally leakage in bonnet. Piles of water in tyres space. Unknown insects was nesting there as well.
3-6 months. Platic shelves start dropping out one by one.
9 months. Bonnet still have water every time after raining.
10 months. Service centre advise to accept.
>11 months...... 

(Too bad, the bundle accessories of touch light, fire extinguisher and cassesste tape casing unable to use to solve the bonnet leakage problem)

Despite the above,  the engine and aircon for proton wira is very good.

With these past experience, what do u think ppl (and many ppl who own a proton) would think of Wira little new born brother Pesona ( which is the proud of the Proton family).
Wow...wira have plastic shelves! Cool~ thumbup.gif
How can there be an accidental leak and how can u use torch light, fire extinguisher and cassesste tape casing to repair a leak??? sweat.gif
Of coz they would...if u eat a sour orange, will u try an apple eventhough it's frm the same farm???
jVIPERs2
post Sep 20 2007, 08:41 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 20 2007, 08:07 PM)
1st of all, ask yourself is airbag+abs+whatever traction control you like for your wheel? If the answer is YES, i need those standard on my car, then you can forget about BL..straight away go for ML or HL!

Reason why i choose
1st) It is Cheap, Auto rm48k...save rm5k compare to ML..
2nd) i don't care bout abs+airbag thingy..it is just a entry level small car
3rd) i don't need t genuine rims+rubber...
4th) i don't need the rearfoldable rear seat...it's too small for carry big item..might as well get help from my family mpv..
5th) i prefer rear disc...but only available for HL..rm8k different!....if got ML got rear disc brake..i straight away go for ML already... smile.gif
even my family spare car which is 14years ford laser comes with rear disc..eletronic door mirror, adjustable steeringwheel n bla bla..  sad.gif
6th--->no matter what base, medium high, special..extra luxury edition they produce, it is just a PROTON afterall..i hv no confidence at this company...am i a Typical Malaysian?? smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

7th->Frankly speaking because i cannot afford sub rm85k car now sad.gif  sad.gif .., i need to takes -7years loan..Why not pick the 4x-5xk car..loan 4years..then upgrade to better ride..

Added on September 20, 2007, 8:08 pm

You are still young...go go go!!

so many youngster here thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ..i am old man already, in Mid 20's year old.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
D@mn good excuses...
Maybe you have the same thinking as Proton...that's why BL so many stock while ML and HL nid to wait... icon_idea.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 23 2007, 11:13 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Sep 21 2007, 02:11 PM)
As i post before, please kindly climb back to the previous post before your post.
My Persona so far can reach at least 420KM for a full tank of RM70.
Now the FC analysis still showing 10.1 L/100KM, i think thats not so accurate. Tmr i am going to a high way drive, may update the FC sooner.
I believe Persona should be able to get RM15/100KM...
My friend who drives a Gen2 auto can manage that, so I guess with better ECU and TCU, Persona should be able to equal that if not better that figure even if it's a lil heavier...
Keep us updated ya! laugh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 2 2007, 11:48 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 2 2007, 11:08 PM)
BUT...but... ....once again, the HL is close to rm60k region...Fork out more, rm7x-8xk..you have plenty of choice, eg: N badge, H badge..T badge.. smile.gif your money, your choice...sorry out of topic smile.gif  tongue.gif
If one can afford extra RM7K-8K, I don't think he/she will be considering whether to get ML or HL d... tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 8 2007, 04:56 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

A white Gen2 spotted in today's (8th Oct 2007) episode of The Magicians of Love on 8TV today!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Not sure if it's labeled as a Proton coz it's juz a couple of seconds on..
jVIPERs2
post Oct 8 2007, 09:00 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Oct 8 2007, 07:38 PM)
there was an accident just now on the way to lumut.. red persona kisses wira's butt.
How did the Persona fare??
Crushed as to absorb impact or still retain shape???
jVIPERs2
post Oct 8 2007, 11:26 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Oct 8 2007, 09:48 PM)
here you go.. judge yourself.. i think wira only minor scratch / dent on its butt..

Quite badly damaged..looks like the Persona is good at absorbing impact with ample crumple zone.. thumbup.gif

P/S: Why is that fella looking at the bottom of the Persona???
jVIPERs2
post Oct 10 2007, 10:42 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 10 2007, 10:40 PM)
I think got no difference. I feel no difference when turning ON/OFF the aircond and accelerate.
A car with this cc shouldn't feel difference.. hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 16 2007, 02:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 16 2007, 02:33 AM)
are we in agreement proton nowadays does nice looking exteriors but really mucks up the interior with overtly quirky ideas?
it might be things italians do to be individualistic but japanese functionality and everyday usability is always wanted for mass market cars.
IMHO

the best proton would be either the GTI or R3
the best value proton would be the saga/iswara, at the time being in kancil price range but offering a sedan.
Many still say that the Putra is the best Proton product.. blush.gif
It's already middle of October but still no news of Campro CPS+VIM..
Really sad if Thailand will indeed get the engine before Malaysians do.. cry.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 18 2007, 10:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Oct 18 2007, 03:34 PM)
2ndly, i checked the air pressure on all 4 tyres and its not balanced! no wonder i feel like alignment is out!
i reduced it to 130psi for all 4 and viola, ride is way better. absorbed holes better, highway driving is not that jumpy anymore
Walao eh!! 130psi!!! shocking.gif
My tires max press oni 44 psi...recommended oni 33psi..your's 130psi tak letup ke?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 18 2007, 09:09 PM)
auto is like that some more proton develop the gearbox.
still nid time to improve
Hehe..sad to say that the gearbox is still sourced frm Mitsu.. sweat.gif

0.0424sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 PM