◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
howiechoo
Nov 16 2007, 01:34 AM
Glad that so many ppl like this car...i like it too....awaiting now
for mod, I will make a oil sump/undercarriage protection cover for this problem wkho555 mentioned,..i think it fit gen2, persona, waja and satria neo as well...
key hole illumination can be done with reasonable price..hehe...looks cool when i saw those satria neo installed....
airmaster bodykit i will have a bulk purchase if >4ppl interest...so who interested here?
howiechoo
Nov 16 2007, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 16 2007, 08:31 AM) the protection cover how much? key hole iilumination how much? airmaster bodykit how much if bulk? protection cover haven fix the price...still in planning stage..will be in production on DEC if everythings fine key hole is RM80 only for everything needed bodykit will announce later Added on November 16, 2007, 9:44 amQUOTE(dukunet @ Nov 16 2007, 09:30 AM) interested also but still long time before i get the car. how about the instalation quality? last time i install bodykit for my iswara, the shop(not airmaster, some local shop) install it with bad workmanship. dun worry, air master bodykit will fit nicely and easily...if u heard about my shop, i think u know the workmanship..... This post has been edited by howiechoo: Nov 16 2007, 09:44 AM
howiechoo
Nov 17 2007, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 16 2007, 03:43 PM) Air master let your shop do the installation?I heard from them they send people to Proton for spoiler installation.Air Master Bodykit sold in eneos they also send people to install.. any prob for that? ehhe
howiechoo
Nov 18 2007, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 18 2007, 12:08 AM) Nah..Not a problem..I cant say much about this as im not in the field as u do.. Better shut the fcuk up for me..  sometimes dun just listen to marketing bullshit...it dun really happen...not even a support....
howiechoo
Nov 21 2007, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 21 2007, 11:28 AM) i find it weid if the gps unit needs to be subscribed. GPS is free. unless the subscription is for updating the map. if i don't want the GPS unit, how much are they going to deduct from the sales price? gps are based on satellite..u use the satellite but dunwan to pay? no way....
howiechoo
Nov 21 2007, 05:50 PM
medium got sprayed side mirror and door handle
howiechoo
Nov 30 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(hwchua @ Nov 29 2007, 02:51 PM) What soft off player and speaker come with the M line persona? any info...thank erm, should be "What sort of" instead of "what soft off" ?
howiechoo
Dec 3 2007, 04:00 AM
it's to adjust the brightness of ur meter...gen2 got, but persona no...lolz...
howiechoo
Dec 3 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Tauge @ Dec 3 2007, 03:17 PM) I think Gen2 has a better handling and tackling corners at high speed because Persona's suspension is tuned for comfort whereas Gen2 is tuned to have better handling and as a result a harder ride.. Furthermore,Persona is using 60 series tyres compared to Gen2's 55 series..Body stiffness is the same for both cars.. Exactly,but only available in Gen2 HL..Personally,i would prefer to put it at the maximum brightness all the time...  ha. i got the switch..can just add it by myself.wahaha
howiechoo
Dec 4 2007, 01:25 AM
i think it should be the spring to pop the fuel tank cover out...
howiechoo
Dec 9 2007, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Dec 8 2007, 12:45 PM) true or not??? my friend said waja been smoke his vios easily  ha...tapaoed a brand new vios in highway with a wira 1.5..is vvti really that fast? This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 9 2007, 07:33 PM