◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

dstl1128
post Nov 2 2007, 02:29 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 2 2007, 02:23 PM)
Door visor is the same as Gen2 rite?

I think it'll look much better without the trunk chrome line.
Agreed. Gen2 has a more beautiful tail view. Do they have maroon color for Persona? I saw one shiny maroon Neo... very very nice.

dstl1128
post Nov 12 2007, 04:17 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Nov 12 2007, 12:58 PM)

my findings, for auto,

city driving with idling while waiting
fc meter shows 10-11litre/100km
own calculation, 40-45km every rm10

highways only
fc meter shows 6.5-7.4litre/100km
own calculation, 50-55km every rm10
Base on your calculation:
City driving: 7.7km/L ~ 8.6km/L (FC meter: 9.1km/L ~ 10km/L)
Highway: 9.6km/L ~ 10.6km/L (FC meter: 13.5km/L ~ 15.4km/L)

I think is quite reasonable for Campro auto. It's always like that.

dstl1128
post Nov 21 2007, 09:50 AM

4,464 posts

Persona sales 22k at the moment. Cool.
dstl1128
post Nov 22 2007, 11:05 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(greesemonkey @ Nov 22 2007, 09:37 AM)
persona city driving is 9.xL/100km, highway 7.xl/100km

honda city is 18km/l = 5.5l/100km = kancil = savvy

persona fc is normal for 1.6 car, city is just great on FC.

Added on November 22, 2007, 9:41 amwhich 1.6 car have you compared with persona?
Try comparing with Corolla SEG 1.6 (AE101 or AE111), or Altis 1.6.

dstl1128
post Nov 23 2007, 10:31 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(kca @ Nov 22 2007, 07:31 PM)
Hi dstl1128 & greesemonkey

So how's persona fc compare to sentra 1.6 or toyota AE model?
Well if direct compare to AE auto model (which is already 10yrs or more), there's a 50-50 odd that FC for Campro is better. AE111 (yr2000, 4AFE) has no problem avg on 12km/L mix driving provided the owner take good care, and even more on highways.

dstl1128
post Nov 23 2007, 03:35 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 23 2007, 03:17 PM)
Mine approved within 1day...same day.

PublicBank, efficent and effective...thumbs
Yes, public bank, all in 1 day. Heck I got my car with all the document in one day - sign loan paper, get bank draft for dp, reg car, tint, insurance.

dstl1128
post Dec 4 2007, 03:05 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 4 2007, 02:39 PM)
yawn.gif
a toyota broke down a few days ago causing havoc at the jalan duta toll
yawn.gif

so much for reliability?
yawn.gif
It's a trap.

QUOTE(spanker @ Dec 4 2007, 01:03 PM)
Greyish Persona broke down on the right lane heading west on the Federal Highway. Caused a huge jam all the way back to the Selangor/KL arches.

This is like the 3rd Persona I've seen broke down. I hope proton's proud of it's "achievement".

How old is this car again?
It's a norm. yawn.gif
dstl1128
post Dec 4 2007, 03:56 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(greesemonkey @ Dec 4 2007, 03:28 PM)
just want to share, some cases of so called persona 'broke down' is due to salesman/delivery man refuse/overestimate the fuel left in tank. persona commission is very small. when i receive my car, the fuel is way below reserve. but then receive rm50 for petrol as courtesy/ token of appreciation. others might get more.
Toyota policy is never deliver car to customer with fuel tank less than 25%. If the SA did, you can report it to HQ. There's once a salesman put rm10 in my Toyota LandcruiserII when deliver, after reach my house, cannot start the car already.

Even Perodua also deliver the car with the fuel gauge blinking.

Well, as a token or good faith, it is better for SA to deliver the car with full tank of fuel.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Dec 4 2007, 03:58 PM
dstl1128
post Dec 6 2007, 11:42 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Dec 5 2007, 11:41 PM)
I heard the new CPS in Waja will have a tiptronic gearbox? Is this true?
Tiptronic is useless. It is still an auto slushbox. Just like the paddle shift in Civic, it is useless.

AMT/DSG/CVT is more practical.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Dec 6 2007, 11:43 AM

0.0392sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:03 AM