QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 11 2007, 12:33 PM)
2 month oledi fast leh. In Melaka it's 2-3 months for base and M-line while H-line it's 3.5-4 months◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
Sep 11 2007, 12:35 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
Sep 11 2007, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 11 2007, 12:49 PM) a wrong strategy i should say. my guess it was more of a gamble as P1 presumably thought market perception in Malaysia had changed but it seems with the Persona's launch, it shows that Asians still put a premium for 3 box car designssupposedly a more practical version should be released first, before coming up with a different version. |
Sep 11 2007, 12:57 PM
Sep 11 2007, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:28 PM) Much more comfortable and feels more decent interior wise. Engine gearbox mating much better now as it doesn't hang onto a gear for too long and the shifting is slurred abit so as to smoothen the changing. Suspension at low speed obstacles well absorbedQUOTE(ralf @ Sep 11 2007, 03:38 PM) tau tak apaQUOTE(amirsubhi @ Sep 11 2007, 05:23 PM) i see someone in mmu using persona already 2 actually in MMU Melaka. One in Bluberry Tea and the other in silver grey i think.as for lotus gonna to make an engine ..i expect quite good of future in proton act... |
Sep 11 2007, 08:43 PM
Sep 12 2007, 11:46 AM
O2 sensor as in Lambda sensor? Yeah it does since catalytic convertor installed. But the prob is if cat removed, possibly the Siemens ECU may get wrong readings and run the fuel mixture rich because it presumes cat asn't warmed up yet
Sep 12 2007, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 12 2007, 01:02 PM) unfortunately, no. In fact many documented tests dyno wise have indicated that act removal may result in higher FC and lower total power as without the cat during warming up in time (FYI, catalytic convertors need to be heated up to a certain temperature in order to work properly), the O2 sensor will still measure exhaust air mixtures to be still warming up and thus stay in warm up mode (Lower Air/Fuel ratios, retarded timing...who knows?). So unless you can remap or fine tune the air/fuel ratio to adjust for non cat setup, I suggest leaving it on unless it's bustedAnd as for the old adage that catalytic convertors sap power, it's no more relevant since cat technology has been designed to be less flow restrictive and many FI systems are built around the cat system in consideration This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 12 2007, 04:03 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 12 2007, 05:42 PM) thx 4 ur advice. maybe i should wait for Persona Envy spec. they should tuned up something on the Envy model. I think Persona engine hv some diff fron gen2 engine. so r3 spec maybe cannot suit persona. You're not really on the money for that. Basically besides remapped shifting strategy for the automatic transmission, the S4PH still remains the same AFAIK with maybe a few more fine tuning for the fly-by-wire throttle. As for the variable geometry intake and Camshaft profiling, which I hear will be first launched together on a facelifted version of the Waja, that will be a different ball game altogether (In case you're wondering, I managed to prod a salesman who was shocked about me knowing about CPS so shared with me what he had already seen). So the question to remove cat or not to?Unless proven with a dyno test that power and torque curve improved by throwing out the cataltytic, I'd say don't. This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 12 2007, 05:59 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 12 2007, 06:29 PM) Campro I take it as S4PH? Have you got the dyno charts? I'd like to see it as some cars don't respond postively to that for example BMW E46 and my Ford Laser 1.8. FC really sucks now since running richQUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 12 2007, 06:32 PM) Fortunately (or unfortunately for the tree huggers), no since it's only mandatory for cars "sold". What you do after that concerns JPJ/Puspakom is "tertakluk kepada pengubahsuaian terhadap sistem ezkos", in other words the piping done since their main concern is noise and leakage |
Sep 12 2007, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 12 2007, 06:44 PM) my gen2... hotbit full exhaust... FC more or less the same b4 removing catcon... power sure increase for sure.. OK, a few questions (Just want to know, no offense ok?)i didn't do any dyno...but if u dun mind just head over speedwork site where they have the dyno there... 1. Was the O2 sensor plug hole relocated closer to the exhaust section of the engine block compared to ori extractor? 2. Does it take long before petrol smell disappears when starting from cold? 3. Any sluggishness if morning driving before engine reaches full temp? This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 12 2007, 06:51 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 07:49 PM
Thne I understnd why no power loss and no petrol smell. Relocating the O2 sensor closer to the exhaust side of the block is kinda like tricking the ECU you see. Since the heat is radiating from the exhaust header (quite logical) so cold start procedure is hastened (since the sensor will detect hotter gasses which have lower oxygen content) and lesser likelihood of a rich AFR mixture. Thanks for clearing up the doubt and I accept the explanation. Now, to figure how shorten that spaghetti junction of an intake piping
QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 12 2007, 07:39 PM) One possible reason is due to less vibration dampening (Since cat tarak edi), pasal tu the compressor vibrating louder. I remember when I swapped out my busted cat, the exhaust brackets had to use thicker bushings since it bloody vibrated loudlyThis post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 12 2007, 07:53 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 12 2007, 08:09 PM) oh yah.... y i didn't think of the vibration.... i always think is the heat.. becoz is really really damm hot... but my belt tensioner busted few months later... the bearing making sound... change edi no sound but sound come again but from compressor this time... O2 sensor no nid to relocate ba...but have a look on how to ddampen the vibration affecting the compressorden my o2 sensor ok boh??? tot of relocating it again.. lol |
Sep 24 2007, 03:29 PM
The FC is for what mileage now? Cos seems a bit high for normal driving since my Ford Laser 1.8 currently does 9.2 km/l. As for the idle FC shoot up high, I suggest you ask the service center as to whether is there a software update for the ECU or have th ECU checked using the OBD (On Board Diagnostics) system the service center should have. Seems the idle air/fuel ratio is a bit too rich that's why makan minyak (Theoretically should be about 14.7:1 for A/F ratio)
This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 24 2007, 03:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:23 PM |