11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

TSwkho555
post Sep 21 2007, 03:01 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 21 2007, 02:49 PM)
whoa..i beg to differ..i dunno is it jz me or wert..
but when i was going abt 80km/h..me jammed the brakes..even v ABS it locked(slided)..
once i felt it sliding..i lifted me foot off..den brake again lightly..
i guess the first time manage to slow the car dwn quite a bit..

hmm..even v ABS ur car wheels do get locked??

if manual car..put ur gear in neutral..n jam brakes??keke...
ABS is not to lock the brake. ABS function is to release brake few time when u fully press brake. ABS is kind of like press brake few time. is more effective if u press brake few time to stop the car. but normally ppl thought that press the brake hard will stop the but it wont.
TSwkho555
post Sep 21 2007, 04:17 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

wahahahahahahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
car ready. later go take car thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSwkho555
post Sep 21 2007, 09:50 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

Get my car oledi icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
will upload pic soon.....
but air-con a bit noisy. try few day see how 1st.....

Chip where urs
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 07:48 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(tartung @ Sep 22 2007, 07:46 AM)
Hi, I'm new here. I've been reading this threat for quite a while now. Congrats for those who already receive their personas. Btw, I just need to know , anybody here got HL(with captor installed) yet? I booked mine during softlaunch (Black HL) and still havent heard anything from SA.

Last time only he told me no one yet get their HL from that branch(glenmarie).  :.(
just get my HL yesterday brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 08:36 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

Light Gold. same as tinted glass^^

This post has been edited by wkho555: Sep 22 2007, 08:37 AM
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 01:14 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Sep 22 2007, 12:47 PM)
Anyone tried the top speed for Persona yet? All three models same top speed?
the service man speed the ML to 190kmh n he say no problem at all. quiet n steady
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 09:46 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

super small fuel tank. when i take car is empty tank signal. so i pump full v-power onli rm85. my dad waja can reach rm100 ler.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 11:05 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 22 2007, 11:03 PM)
mmg laaa.....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif x baca spec ke... persona 50L only... waja 60 i think....
my petrol bill show me 40 liter onli even i try put as much as possible.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 11:18 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 22 2007, 11:08 PM)
ye ke.... where pic???
here is my bill.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 22 2007, 11:55 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

bz.... sorry.... job urgent..... will post ASAP....
TSwkho555
post Sep 25 2007, 09:33 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

i read some forum. they said use mineral oil for 1 st service. after that use better grade oil but not full Synthetic oil. y?????

my HL so far so good..... didnt gv me any problem yet..... touch wood.....
wan to upload picture but error la...... dunno y.....

This post has been edited by wkho555: Sep 25 2007, 10:00 PM
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 10:20 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(tartung @ Sep 26 2007, 10:16 AM)
my SA called and told me my car is available but without the CAPTOR (HL) and if i want that car, i can have it the price is reduced by $1K. What do you guys think? Is it reasonable? What about other HL owner? Did you HL come with CAPTOR?

PLS let me know asap as i have to decide. Thanks guys.
My HL with CAPTOR ler....They said cant take out coz its a package.....Captor worth RM2k+....
it really depend on u..... if place u go is safe then its ok lo.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 11:27 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(tartung @ Sep 26 2007, 10:44 AM)
yup i went check the price is rm1950 for captor RF.

http://www.netstar.com.my/

so i will not give it up for only 1K. no way. big NO NO. thanks.
oh 1 more thing..... my SA told me free for 1 yr and next yr start is rm1 per day and not rm150 per year.... confirm with ur SA.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 07:17 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Sep 26 2007, 04:42 PM)
Just now i went to an accessories shop in penang,for a pair of front eagle eye lights and led rear lights(including installation) RM1800 for my persona.

Is this price reasonable?or is he trying to con my money?
if + HID then ok la....

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 26 2007, 06:01 PM)
wkho555 where ur HL pic ?

faster la post it here...
im still waiting mine .... (HL Bluebery Tea)  sad.gif
i wan upload but error la.....

Added on September 26, 2007, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2007, 09:33 PM)
i read some forum. they said use mineral oil for 1 st service. after that use better grade oil but not full Synthetic oil. y?????

my HL so far so good..... didnt gv me any problem yet..... touch wood.....
wan to upload picture but error la...... dunno y.....
y no ppl answer my question.....

This post has been edited by wkho555: Sep 26 2007, 07:56 PM
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 09:12 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 26 2007, 09:09 PM)
Let me answer for you, 1st 1000km service, follow by 5000km, and 10k km free service right?

After 10k km, service interval is 10k km, for every 10k km, either semi-sync or full sync

You have to pay for the Oil for the service ler..so  using Fully syn at 1st and 2nd service is wasting $$$...I am using Fully syn on my Wiralution, service every 2-3months..(10k km), rm190 for 4L oil alone.. rolleyes.gif
icic. thx bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 09:30 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Sep 26 2007, 09:29 PM)
I was previously offered HL without Captor, but I refused.. smile.gif

As for the payment for the subsequent years, Netstar called me to get details and I did ask bout this. Her answer was: RM 150/year for the subsequent year and you are entitled for testing twice a year. You have to change the batter biannually.. ermm what else ya.. I`ll post others if it came across my mind.. smile.gif
where is the backup battery.....
TSwkho555
post Sep 26 2007, 10:11 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 26 2007, 09:34 PM)
huh, the drycell battery need to be replaced biannually, how much for that piece of battery?

Added on September 26, 2007, 10:00 pm

wkho555, since you get your Persona already...got pimp up ur ride or not? or still stock standard..

any persona owners have mod their car..faster post the pics here. tongue.gif i wanna see
keep standard 1st. nid to check how is the extended 5 yr warranty.
TSwkho555
post Sep 27 2007, 11:32 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM)
hi...ralf..just called my SA today...he said car already located..arriving to dealer by next week...he told me to choose KL or Selangor number plate...so i said anything goes...he is giving me the selangor...faster and easier...

i dunno how to feel..hehe...scared its just a normal con words of an SA...hehehe...so im taking it cool...believing but not over believing...

anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf?

i dunt think proton has a systematic approach of handling orders...got dat hint from them too...but they assured me solid whites production have already begun...

amazing..no orders of solid white there.... hmm.gif
ask ur SA can or not take the chasis no to registered 1st before the car arrive coz when the car arrive SA still nid few days to settle all the document stuff.
TSwkho555
post Sep 27 2007, 12:09 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 27 2007, 12:05 PM)
that y be4 i mentioned they no tracking system... and no system for build to an order not ceo order to do it... bile tanya... tak tau jawap nye....
ya. but when u call proton i-dun-care. they will take priority on your request. although is very slow but they notice about it. My SA told me i am the 1st HL he get.
TSwkho555
post Sep 27 2007, 12:40 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 27 2007, 12:11 PM)
oic,...
im booking bluebery tea. itu tinted colour ape ?
all tinted same de. gold tint.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:41 AM