Hehe...this is my posts for now...gona change rims tomorow so perhaps i post more....
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
Oct 10 2007, 01:12 AM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: subang jaya |
Oct 10 2007, 01:29 AM
Oh btw...i got the Kruizer tyres...not bad...
i guess all ur reviews are pretty much the same as mine...the air cond fan is pretty loud...but not much of a problem tho....temperature is ok..a bit on the high side...maybe 40%...think its normal... hmmm..brakes?...i think its just needs time to get use to...u just have to step on it a lil bit in order to prepare..something like u need to rest ur feet on the brake quite often...but if u slam it hard..it works...the braking power is quite good... handling is great...but a slight bit of body roll...maybe coz the back is long... side mirrors for me is ok...its just dat when im reversing...then theres a hard time...i cant see anything at the back!.. the sensors sound is pretty soft...so is the signal sound..sometimes i dont know dat im signalling!. the acceleration is good enuff for city driving...already good enuff doing it while maintaining RPM below 3...crusing is goooddd...it seems to just want you to floor it... yup..blaupunkt is greattt...will install my front speakers soon... overall..im satisfied and im glad my SA kept his words... |
Oct 10 2007, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 10 2007, 10:52 AM) signal sound is soft? how soft? like gen2 or neo? i dunno how gen2 or neo sound like..but to me its rather soft...i have to mute in order to listen....and sometimes i dunt even know im signalling...perhaps need time to get used to...no big issues...btw.... almost all newer car come with silence indicator just a very low noise for signal.... mostly all luxury car are like that changed my rims today...lookinggg gooodddd... |
Oct 11 2007, 02:33 AM
![]() my car after a rim change!!...feel a bit more stable after changing to these 205/55/16 tyres...or perhaps just psychology? do u guys think it will void any warranties?..dunt think so ya?.... anyway...i love the sound of the engine...it has a nice buzzing sound...havent heard it scream past 3 RPM yet..soon tho..hehe.. hmmm...ive done 486km already...1 thing i notice is dat when i turn left...theres a very slight rattling sound...hardly noticeable..but its there...turn right no problem...only left...no big issue but just wondering wat dat rattling sound could be...any ideas?. |
Oct 11 2007, 10:36 AM
Ralf...yeap...got rattling right?...so i guess its not becoz of my 16 inch tyres...the sound is from inside the hood...a slight rattling sound when turning to the left...it sound like a drive shaft...like my old satria has...when turn right..got a huge rattling sound...
anybody else got this issue?...my car also got a slight off alignment to the left...not sure coz of tyre or car... but nevertheless...its a slight issue...perhaps just wait for the 1k service...another 400km to go... im very satisfied with the car handling...can turn fast with confident...hehe.. |
Oct 11 2007, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 11 2007, 04:02 PM) Yeap, got noise..something like wheel scatching wheel arch..or driveshaft noise..dunno..how to check first. yeap..same here..nothing much to worry about i guess...we'll see after the first service...Turn right no problem, only happended while turning left today i pushed the rev a bit more..hehe...already doing 700km...so i guess its safe to just push it a lil sometimes...not yet floor ofcoz...just RPM 4 or so..put in 3rd gear...man its nice...i dun get it why ppl say campro is weak...i think its a powerful engine...a decent engine... |
Oct 12 2007, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(yingchai @ Oct 11 2007, 11:42 PM) at the momment mine reading 10.4L per 100km...after 760kms....still havent redline my car..only went up to 4.5 RPM just now....a small prob...i took my frens out...5 of us in the car....3 at the back...all "heavy weight"...the tyre hits the fender at every bumpy road and some corners...not sure this happens becoz of i change to a 205/55/16 spec tyres...must be tho.....but 1 thing i notice tonight...the rear suspension is very soft... my advice?...this is not a car for 5 ppl to sit in...esp big "sihat" size ppl....try it out...u can see how low the rear gets when u fit in 3 ppl at the back...it goes so low to the tyres... anyway...besides the slight rattling...does anyone seem to hear like a knocking sound on the right side when goin on bumpy roads?....something like a loose plastic/component on the right side dats making the noise... need some response as im getting near the 1k service....plan to do it next tues.... |
Oct 12 2007, 11:52 AM
Oct 14 2007, 12:49 PM
Oct 14 2007, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 14 2007, 01:01 PM) depends...sometimes a slight turn already got sound...turn right no problem..but turning left..it doesnt effect the handling...but the sound can be iritating tho...and sometimes on bumpy roads...theres something like a loose plastic box sound from the right side of the engine..i donno wether any of u noticed or is it just me... besides dat, i have no complaints with the car..its awesome. |
Oct 15 2007, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(tartung @ Oct 15 2007, 12:04 PM) my FC down to 8.8L/100KM. contact proton edar glenmarie for 1k service but they will not open until wednesday for service. mileage already 1600km, aiyo. mine is 9.6L/100KM....doing 1030kms already...sending for proton service in subang jaya now....perhaps mine is heavy due to my rims?...or maybe the less mileage?..dunno...lets see after the service... |
Oct 15 2007, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 15 2007, 04:08 PM) FC for the car depends on your right foot ler... if i have a foot heavier than king kong..i dont think i can it in the car in the first place... when u have a right foot heavier then king kong, how u expect to touch or be close to the manufaturer rated (example) 5.0L/100km ? anyway just did my first 1k service...glad to tell u guys that they managed to fix the rattling left turn sound...all seem to be good now...only still got some slight rattle in the boot...no issues for me... hopefully the FC will go down from now onwards...coz its just a bit too high right now... |
Oct 15 2007, 06:37 PM
Oct 16 2007, 12:51 PM
Oct 17 2007, 08:55 PM
Oct 17 2007, 10:49 PM
Oct 17 2007, 10:58 PM
Hey dats nice...
but dats for Neo?..can fit Persona ka?..if can im gona call him...is he in selangor anyway?..hehe. |
Oct 18 2007, 12:50 AM
Oct 18 2007, 02:27 PM
yes rattling sound from the rear...i dont know wat it is...mine is BL so dont have a foldable seat...anybody have any idea wat is dat?...sometimes ada..sometimes takda...like 2 loose metal knocking....kind of anoying...
anyway for the driveshaft sound when turn..just complain to SC and they can rectify...did mine at the 1k service and no prob now |
Oct 18 2007, 02:41 PM
allready checked and removed the jack infact...still got sound....i just dont know where from...
front driveshaft just tell SC...a fren told me most new proton cars like neo gen2 and persona got this issue...just tell SC and theyll tighten some thing i dont know wat...then its all good... |
| Change to: | 0.0634sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |