◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
ralf
Sep 26 2007, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(vivre @ Sep 26 2007, 09:29 PM) I was previously offered HL without Captor, but I refused..  As for the payment for the subsequent years, Netstar called me to get details and I did ask bout this. Her answer was: RM 150/year for the subsequent year and you are entitled for testing twice a year. You have to change the batter biannually.. ermm what else ya.. I`ll post others if it came across my mind..  huh, the drycell battery need to be replaced biannually, how much for that piece of battery? Added on September 26, 2007, 10:00 pmQUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 09:30 PM) where is the backup battery..... wkho555, since you get your Persona already...got pimp up ur ride or not? or still stock standard.. any persona owners have mod their car..faster post the pics here.  i wanna see This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 26 2007, 10:00 PM
vivre
Sep 26 2007, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 09:30 PM) where is the backup battery..... Hahhaa.. I forgot to ask that thing... Anyway, I would have to contact them again to provide emergency contact details. Will ask bout the backup battery then..
TSwkho555
Sep 26 2007, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 26 2007, 09:34 PM) huh, the drycell battery need to be replaced biannually, how much for that piece of battery? Added on September 26, 2007, 10:00 pmwkho555, since you get your Persona already...got pimp up ur ride or not? or still stock standard.. any persona owners have mod their car..faster post the pics here.  i wanna see keep standard 1st. nid to check how is the extended 5 yr warranty.
deorext
Sep 26 2007, 10:15 PM
anyone got his/her persona already?
caviars
Sep 26 2007, 10:29 PM
I'm quite suprised when I read about captor price. The price is almost 2K (I thought it less than 1K  ). The difference between ML and HL is 3K. Let say the captor is 1.5K, you get a rear disc brakes, ABS, EBD, Remote trunk, Passanger airbag for RM1.5K. Not sure whether the HL comes with free tint or not.
ralf
Sep 26 2007, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 26 2007, 10:29 PM) I'm quite suprised when I read about captor price. The price is almost 2K (I thought it less than 1K  ). The difference between ML and HL is 3K. Let say the captor is 1.5K, you get a rear disc brakes, ABS, EBD, Remote trunk, Passanger airbag for RM1.5K. Not sure whether the HL comes with free tint or not. that's why the booking for HL exceed what they forecast...
hokuan
Sep 26 2007, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(deorext @ Sep 26 2007, 10:15 PM) anyone got his/her persona already? Persona is everywhere on the street now
dzariq
Sep 26 2007, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(hokuan @ Sep 26 2007, 10:52 PM) Persona is everywhere on the street now  yup..but not solid white yet...
ralf
Sep 26 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 26 2007, 11:02 PM) yup..but not solid white yet...  tomorrow, you can call proton i.care again... we take turn to flood the proton helpdesk..
vivre
Sep 26 2007, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 26 2007, 10:29 PM) I'm quite suprised when I read about captor price. The price is almost 2K (I thought it less than 1K  ). The difference between ML and HL is 3K. Let say the captor is 1.5K, you get a rear disc brakes, ABS, EBD, Remote trunk, Passanger airbag for RM1.5K. Not sure whether the HL comes with free tint or not. Yeap.. free clear tint which has 5 years warranty..
badrul_rg
Sep 26 2007, 11:30 PM

wkho how about remote trunk & tint ?
how about tint quality ? what colour ?
Azuma-kun
Sep 26 2007, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 26 2007, 10:29 PM) I'm quite suprised when I read about captor price. The price is almost 2K (I thought it less than 1K  ). The difference between ML and HL is 3K. Let say the captor is 1.5K, you get a rear disc brakes, ABS, EBD, Remote trunk, Passanger airbag for RM1.5K. Not sure whether the HL comes with free tint or not. So u get more from the different price.
dzariq
Sep 26 2007, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 26 2007, 11:05 PM) tomorrow, you can call proton i.care again... we take turn to flood the proton helpdesk..  alar...same answers la...production started...bla bla bla..asked to check with SA...sheesh..
CHIP CN
Sep 26 2007, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 26 2007, 11:38 PM) alar...same answers la...production started...bla bla bla..asked to check with SA...sheesh.. i call everyday sampai dorang bosan........
squareballs
Sep 26 2007, 11:47 PM
I already saw one with nice rims and HID already.. 'indiscent' white
Sorry i dunno how to spell..lol
vivre
Sep 27 2007, 06:05 AM
QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 26 2007, 11:30 PM) wkho how about remote trunk & tint ? how about tint quality ? what colour ? The remote trunk works perfectly No hiccup so far and, hopefully none in the future laa kan.. Anyway I just realized that the foldable seat is giving me sound on bumpy area. Do you guys face the same problem ? Or, it`s just me...
dzariq
Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM

hi...ralf..just called my SA today...he said car already located..arriving to dealer by next week...he told me to choose KL or Selangor number plate...so i said anything goes...he is giving me the selangor...faster and easier... i dunno how to feel..hehe...scared its just a normal con words of an SA...hehehe...so im taking it cool...believing but not over believing... anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf? i dunt think proton has a systematic approach of handling orders...got dat hint from them too...but they assured me solid whites production have already begun... amazing..no orders of solid white there....
TSwkho555
Sep 27 2007, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM) hi...ralf..just called my SA today...he said car already located..arriving to dealer by next week...he told me to choose KL or Selangor number plate...so i said anything goes...he is giving me the selangor...faster and easier... i dunno how to feel..hehe...scared its just a normal con words of an SA...hehehe...so im taking it cool...believing but not over believing... anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf? i dunt think proton has a systematic approach of handling orders...got dat hint from them too...but they assured me solid whites production have already begun... amazing..no orders of solid white there....  ask ur SA can or not take the chasis no to registered 1st before the car arrive coz when the car arrive SA still nid few days to settle all the document stuff.
CHIP CN
Sep 27 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM) hi...ralf..just called my SA today...he said car already located..arriving to dealer by next week...he told me to choose KL or Selangor number plate...so i said anything goes...he is giving me the selangor...faster and easier... i dunno how to feel..hehe...scared its just a normal con words of an SA...hehehe...so im taking it cool...believing but not over believing... anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf? i dunt think proton has a systematic approach of handling orders...got dat hint from them too...but they assured me solid whites production have already begun... amazing..no orders of solid white there....  that y be4 i mentioned they no tracking system... and no system for build to an order not ceo order to do it... bile tanya... tak tau jawap nye....
TSwkho555
Sep 27 2007, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 27 2007, 12:05 PM) that y be4 i mentioned they no tracking system... and no system for build to an order not ceo order to do it... bile tanya... tak tau jawap nye.... ya. but when u call proton i-dun-care. they will take priority on your request. although is very slow but they notice about it. My SA told me i am the 1st HL he get.