Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V7, Legends never die (A pie forever)

Gadget_Freak
post Aug 30 2021, 11:18 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Aug 30 2021, 11:08 AM)
the green screen issue is confirm hardware and not software error because of update right? My mom's phone just got this issue and was wondering on what's the best solution for this..
seems like almost everyone got this green screen issue, i had it too, i just decided to keep it in my shelves.
for mine one is not entirely fault, if i don't clikc the power button, and just tap on the screen to awake it, most of the time i still get the screen back to normal but if i press the power button sure i will get the green screen.

mine sg set so can't do anything, if yours is msia set try to bring to samsung maybe they will replace for free.
my set i already treat as a backup or dex phone haha
Gadget_Freak
post Sep 28 2021, 12:29 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Sep 27 2021, 07:58 PM)
I remembered back when the green screen issue starts to appear for most user at the same time..
I was on March 2020 after the March update.
Mine having the same same problem too.
But since March, MCO 1.0 already started, and Samsung SC all closed down..

More and more users seems to be having the same problem after that. With a few forums and website started to talk about it.
There's also Telegram group (with hundreds, or thousand... i can't remember) of users having the same problem... Not just in Malaysia, also other countries
True I remembered I kena that time too, now I don’t bother to repair it and use it as DEX phone. If the phone not heat up and if I don’t use the power button to turn on the screen, and just by tapping the screen to wake it up, the screen usually will be ok, not sure why.

My wife note9 also bought same time as mine but her one is OK, knowing this is common issue I quickly ask her to upgrade and sold her note9 off for RM800 lol

0.0308sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM