Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V5, The 10th Series Note

ridox_orimabu
post Aug 12 2021, 08:09 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 12 2021, 07:16 PM)
My 1.5 years note10+ now has gap between the frame and the back cover. Can even lift it with fingernail lol. Any of u guys have this problem?
I have it. Dun bother me d.

I promise myself to bring the phone to servince centre and have it repaired. But problem solved when i put casing. So cant see the gap HAHAHA
ridox_orimabu
post Aug 12 2021, 08:38 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 12 2021, 08:34 PM)
u sure its not due to battery arr? explode wor brother
Very sure.

If batt wouldnt the batt performance affected d? Coz i can close the gap without forcing. Meaning there is no bulging.
ridox_orimabu
post Aug 13 2021, 10:06 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 12 2021, 10:10 PM)
Ya, using casing helps a bit since it hugs the phone
Have to be careful now with dirt and water
No more watching netflix during shower now😅
I wonder how much sc charge to fix it...
Good thing for me despite they listed can use in the water, u have never did anything as such. Not even a splash. I guess just have to be careful with dirt.

I heard not much.. rm180 or less?

The reason im not sending to SC is due to the crazy delta virus rampaging now and the possibility that the SC might f up my phone just to encourage me buying a new phone. Ofcoz, all that was just my suspicion. So long the phone performance is OK and how it should be, i think i will avoid sending to SC if i ever need at all.
ridox_orimabu
post Aug 13 2021, 10:17 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 12 2021, 08:40 PM)
if u can confirm then okay la....
my note screen flashing green when i charge it with official samsung 15w wireless fast charge...too bad out of warranty...
but due to i pre-order from senheng...i got extended warranty coverage la...anyone deal with senheng waranty claim before?
I start to charge without fast charging last week. Fast charging is good, but will deteriorate batt faster. I bought one extra charger from Samsung also when buying the note 10+. So far i only need to change the default cable in one of the charger. My unit is a pre-order also but from harvey norman. Too bad my warranty no more d.
ridox_orimabu
post Sep 4 2021, 08:05 PM

1,872 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Sep 5 2021, 03:53 AM
ridox_orimabu
post Oct 25 2021, 10:10 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 25 2021, 05:00 PM)

just notice got gap between the back glass and the frame, fingernail can go in

can bring to service center to ask them stick back ?
Its either battery bloat and need to change
Or
Just case loose.

I havet settled mine. Lol.
ridox_orimabu
post Oct 25 2021, 10:53 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 25 2021, 10:47 PM)
battery only one year old...
battery life also ok wor

you havent get it check not scare later battery explode or something like that ?
Well, i am scared. But looking at the battery health still looks ok at 87%.

Im too lazy to go samsung sc.

Then maybe urs is the loose case only. Thats a very quick fix they say.
ridox_orimabu
post Oct 28 2021, 09:59 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Oct 27 2021, 09:30 AM)
Based on the leaks from ice universe,
s22ultra will have in built pen.
the shape resembles more to note than s series (curve vs boxy)
but camera bump is abit different.instead of one big bump with all cameras inside. they will have multiple bumps.
1 per camera.
this is to reduce weight of the phone even with additon on pen.
rumous has it. it still weighs the same as s21ultra but have a pen slot inside.
thats somehow impressive.

Currenlty addicted to using watch to samsung pay stuff so cool haha.
im not sure ill get iphone as of now
who knows one day
i need them to destroy the notch first and give more user customization.

i love their battery life tho
Same.
Actually, to think back, maybe they are just killi g off the s series. I mean it is boxy and come with s pen. So samsung could just list out the ultimate note ( fold ) then the note in s series disguise. Lol.

Anyway, too lazy to change to another brand already
So just gonna fix the back sooner or later n once s23 out, replace it.
Pray by then its snapdragon.
ridox_orimabu
post Oct 28 2021, 02:09 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 28 2021, 11:01 AM)
ohh, dont own a watch so dont know can do that haha
watch never been my thing haha i scare i knock everywhere and become paranoid to even walk properly haha

notch im ok, just the bezel omg its huge
but flat screen is quite nice and no unwanted touch on screen
gaming not sure havent tried before yet

edit: never thing of getting a pixel 6 haha ?
Pixel 6 is really nice for its feature at supporting country.

Honestly, thts the only phone other than sammy n iphone i could see myself using. If its not for the lack of presence, wud have invested in google products. Too bad. Price is very attractive too.
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 4 2022, 10:00 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 3 2022, 02:40 PM)
for me i dont have this issue bro.

jus screen macam looking at those old style phone.
Scren no more QHD. macam HD nia  sad.gif
Whoa scary

Did you enable the highest display all times ?

All this while i use hd+ only. Only yest set the highest.
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 4 2022, 11:42 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 4 2022, 10:18 AM)
yeah, i am using highest display all the time.
the phone is abt 2.5yr old.
sad.gif
Mine is pre order one. I only use the wqhd once in a while. Afraid might spoil the display sooner as it is a known prob to galaxy device.

I guess u either change the screen or buy new phone leh
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 20 2022, 03:40 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(kokomon @ Jan 19 2022, 06:11 PM)
After fresh reinstall Note 10+ to OneUI 4, noticed there is lag when scrolling through apps like FB, Twitter and Chrome.

Turns out need to on Enhanced Processing to get back smooth scrolling and snappy performance now.
I never notice any lag yet after update, but i notice this feature was not enable. So now enable d. See any any diff..

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 4 2022, 10:37 AM

1,872 posts

Can our phone unlock with face mask on?

I tried the alternative add on look but failed to detect any face with my mask on.

anyone did it?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 4 2022, 11:57 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 4 2022, 10:58 AM)
Nope

Never can

Even iphone also cant do that

rclxub.gif
My hand sore from unlimited unlocking with pin hahaha
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 5 2022, 06:03 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Feb 4 2022, 05:10 PM)
ios 15.4 beta able to to so haha. after so long
at least fingerprint still can use, i on iphone every time have enter pin. one day don’t know enter how many times sia
Wow 15.4 ios can? Nice. Good for my wife haha

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 11 2022, 10:59 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Feb 10 2022, 03:50 AM)
After seeing the new S22Ultra price and pre-order gift, i'm proudly to say that i will continue using my Note10+ as my daily driver another for another year. laugh.gif
Same.

Next year s23 price sure start 4299 max 7k
I think our currency is just so bad that drive everything up
Seems ridiculous to spend on a flagship above 5k while PS5 is 3k and thats a scalper price!
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2022, 05:03 PM

1,872 posts

I finally change the battery and fix the back glass gap

Samsung charge rm253 for both. 100 for the glass glue kit, then 153 for batt. When i rcvd my phone, batt percentage was 15%. So see how it goes
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2022, 06:13 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 12 2022, 05:44 PM)
Bcuz Sony profit on the games sales more than the console sales

laugh.gif better change hobby then laugh.gif

I dem happy 2 import again note 20s ultra for cheap

Just the battery is the turn off haiyaa

How nice 865+ with 5000mh of s20 ultra on note 20s ultra lust.gif lust.gif
No lah wana keep both hobby hahaha

So far my phone still very good. Other than my hand sore in handling the weight ( plus casing), i am very satisfied with it.

I think batt also better change after 2 years just so to avoid any potential damage. I myself late chaging it
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2022, 06:19 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 12 2022, 05:48 PM)
Not sure why give near empty battery, 4 years ago i change my battery also same
When i send around 60%, and when collect back 15% left
No idea also. I din bother asking haha

But the phone water resistant now is just good for minimal splash ( is it they not confident or what lol ) Meaning no more as per standard can submerge or so. I have my dilemma initially before doing, but when do it is better compare to zero protection of water at all.

0.0612sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:51 AM