zher4883
post Jul 10 2021, 04:31 PM

4,490 posts

zher4883
post Jul 13 2021, 02:44 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jul 13 2021, 02:24 PM)
exactly, but looks like private can only procure sinovac for now.. not sure what's stopping them to get Pfizer, probably the logistics?
So far AstraZeneca and Pfizer only deal with top-level government as mentioned by the vaccine minister. India state government had considered to procure Moderna during the height of the outbreak but failed as Moderna also indicated that they only deal with top-level government.
zher4883
post Jul 17 2021, 05:19 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 17 2021, 04:50 PM)
Why most people here so concerned whether its Sinovac / Pfizer  sweat.gif Any vaccine just take it je.
Based on my observation, a group of people are assuming government would only provide the full course for free but might need to pay for the booster shot. On top of that, studies on Sinovac had raised some question regarding it's efficacy and hence they would want the best for themselves since they only get once for free.
zher4883
post Jul 26 2021, 02:44 PM

4,490 posts

Poliklinik Ren Ai Taman Bukit Maluri - Sinovac
zher4883
post Jul 27 2021, 10:09 AM

4,490 posts

Asia Pacific University - Pfizer
zher4883
post Jul 27 2021, 04:16 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jonathan.ow @ Jul 27 2021, 03:27 PM)
Not sure if that is the SOP because seems different practice on different PPVs. The nurse show a 6ml empty vial which she said have been diluted n prepared, hence the filled syringe with 0.3ml to be administered but my relative who got vaccinated with pfizer else where recorded a video where the nurse draw from the vial directly and administered. So no dilution process?
Dilution had been done by adding Sodium Chloride into the vial before drawing doses out.
zher4883
post Aug 2 2021, 08:28 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 2 2021, 07:01 PM)
maybe can no longer afford it since its also announced that those money sucker pharma increased price for EU market so it wont be surprising if any other countries who wanna get pfizer has to pay more as well.
The report only stated that Pfizer and Moderna raised price for European Union for future supply. No clarification whether the vaccine Malaysia is getting from Pfizer is secured in terms of pricing but I would speculate it is.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 08:00 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Aug 3 2021, 01:35 AM)
It was 58% of those who reject Sinovac doesn't trust in it's effectiveness.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 09:34 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 3 2021, 09:17 AM)
And this week JKJAV meeting..
Make decisions to buy more
Important question: When will it arrive?
If those vaccine would not arrive anytime soon, what's the point of ordering it since we already had huge shipment of Pfizer coming in and we will soon reach a point where vaccine come faster than we can administer.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 10:16 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(queeninee @ Aug 3 2021, 09:53 AM)
Guess sinovac have ready stock. Gov want to speed up vaccination before National day goal.
I don't think there's ready stock as Pharmaniaga are fulfilling orders from the state government so far not sure about private healthcare.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 10:34 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 3 2021, 10:21 AM)
Didn't read newspaper huh?
Already 3mil doses in stock at pharmniaga warehouse now...
Waiting for buyers....

Opposition MP ask gomen to buy that...
So our "brilliant" gomen for first time listen the opposition MP suggestions 😁
The only news I saw was what Lim Kit Siang claimed regarding 3m vaccine
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ang-tells-govt/
This was because Pharmaniaga had offered 3m doses of more vaccine in mid July and promised that all of it will be delivered by the end of July.

Based on the publication by the CITF, We had ordered 12 million doses vaccine
https://www.vaksincovid.gov.my/pdf/Program_...sa_Inggeris.pdf
and based on the information provided, it seems 14.4 million doses of the vaccine had been delivered (no indication whether it include the donation or not)

Earlier tweet by advisor to the MoSTI suggested that we indeed had increased order to 15m doses

Pharmaniaga must fulfill order from Federal government before they can fulfill other order and with 0.6 million of undelivered vaccine, I don't think there's 3 million sitting around within the warehouse. It might be Lim Kit Siang wasn't aware that government had taken up the offer to order 3 more million vaccine and making the above statement.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 03:02 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(emeralite @ Aug 3 2021, 03:02 PM)
Anyone knows where to walk in for pfizer (18 above) ?
Serendah and Sabak Bernam
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 09:05 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(DinoBuaya @ Aug 3 2021, 08:59 PM)
I am a foreigner, I got an appointment through my wife's company dependent and got a slot in Axiata Arena HCO A.

My wife told me Axiata is giving only Pfizer, my mother in law also got the vaccine there.

I was surprise when I was there in HCO A, no malaysian inside all are foreigners.... I reject my vaccine because I was offered Sinovac and told  I have serious asthma, the doctor was looking at me and said "Ya, only asthma ah?"

I remember asthma is also part of high risk category in the MSJ own PDF flyer and yet this doc just said "önly".....
You can be honest with them and say you reject Sinovac and wait for the reschedule.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 09:10 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(DinoBuaya @ Aug 3 2021, 09:07 PM)
Ya, that's exactly what I did. And there people doesn't even know how to handle people who refuse vaccine, took them awhile to figure out the SOP but they were cool with it though.

Because of this Vaccine appointment that I missed out the Vision Diagnose offer  mad.gif  Cause I thought Axiata only giving out Pfizer.
Just a reminder that once you cancel an appointment, you would need to wait until the red cross is cleared before you can register yourself for any offer similar to the Vision Diagnose.
zher4883
post Aug 3 2021, 09:48 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(DinoBuaya @ Aug 3 2021, 09:26 PM)
I see, any idea how long before the red cross clears?
It varies as some had reported they waited for a month while I had seen cases that clear within 48 hours. In worse case scenario if the red cross had not been cleared, you could walk in to the vaccination center designated for foreigners.
zher4883
post Aug 4 2021, 05:13 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(NanaK @ Aug 4 2021, 05:10 PM)
For those people doesn't prefer walk-in, checkout selvax program

https://www.facebook.com/231018844827916/po...09011970361934/

PS: I don't know which brand of vaccine offered.
Sinovac confirmed biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Aug 4 2021, 08:15 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(DinoBuaya @ Aug 4 2021, 08:06 PM)
Serendah walk in only for Malaysian?
Yes
zher4883
post Aug 5 2021, 08:00 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Rundevilrun @ Aug 5 2021, 07:44 PM)
what's vaccine number actually?
looks like it's not unique?
All the vials within the same tray shares the same vaccine numbers and a batch contains multiple tray. So as long as vaccine number is there, batch number is traceable.
zher4883
post Aug 5 2021, 08:26 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Rundevilrun @ Aug 5 2021, 08:24 PM)
I'm aware of the batch number.
I would think 1 batch number but different vaccine number for different people? My cousin and I have the same batch and vaccine number but she got the jab about half an hour later than me
Pfizer vaccine are stored as 6 doses/vial and there are 25 vial/tray where the whole tray shares the same vaccine number.

This post has been edited by zher4883: Aug 5 2021, 08:28 PM
zher4883
post Aug 5 2021, 10:06 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Aug 5 2021, 10:05 PM)
walk in for klcc, any info which vaccine? is it pfizer?
KLCC Sinovac for all walk in station. Pfizer is only available at the centre located in Sabak Bernam and Serendah.

0.0865sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:37 AM