Prism+ TV, Android TV

writesimply
post Sep 7 2022, 04:46 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Sep 7 2022, 03:50 PM)
sorry not sure if understood your comment.. the Samsung Model is Q60B. Are you saying the Q65 Pro cannot be compared against the Q60B because of the big price gap?
According to FlatPanelsHD, the Q60B uses a VA panel. It supports HDR10+ and HLG. It supports AirPlay 2. It has Filmmaker mode and ALLM support.
AVFAN
post Oct 8 2022, 09:44 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Sep 7 2022, 01:59 PM)
Anyone here have experience with the Prism+ Q65Pro Quantum Edition... trying to decide between its and the Samsung Q60B QLED... features wise the Prism+ has android
did u buy this prism tv?

i like it when it says HDR, dolby vision, dolby atmos, Android TV! tongue.gif

price is low... but is picture, brightness acceptable? does wifi work well?

i wudnt expect too much from it, but considering it as a low usage tv.

https://shopee.com.my/PRISM-Q65-QE-Quantum-...cf-01fde8b3f1af
https://technave.com/gadget/PRISM-Q55-Pro-Q...tter-30648.html

writesimply
post Oct 8 2022, 10:10 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 8 2022, 09:44 AM)
did u buy this prism tv?

If you have RM500 to spare, look into Toshiba M550L 65" at RM3,300.

AVFAN
post Oct 8 2022, 11:07 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 8 2022, 10:10 AM)
If you have RM500 to spare, look into Toshiba M550L 65" at RM3,300.
right, can consider it too. but what's the diff m550L vs M550LP??

my requirements:

.. Android TV or Google TV OS
.. Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos
.. good wifi connection

.. primarily for local playback + ATV streaming with home theater
.. no gaming, small room, low-mid usage

i hv dropped all brands w/o ATV.

i considered sony... a80j, x90j... but reading and hearing from my fren... wifi keeps breaking, e-arc is problematic... not too sure.

now, considering:

Prism+ Pro QE
Xiaomi Mi P1
Toshiba M550L (what's diff vs M550LP?)
nkdin_rulez
post Oct 14 2022, 11:58 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 8 2022, 09:44 AM)
did u buy this prism tv?

https://shopee.com.my/PRISM-Q65-QE-Quantum-...cf-01fde8b3f1af
https://technave.com/gadget/PRISM-Q55-Pro-Q...tter-30648.html
got the sony one instead biggrin.gif KDX85K
AVFAN
post Oct 14 2022, 05:32 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Oct 14 2022, 11:58 AM)
got the sony one instead biggrin.gif KDX85K
ah, this new one... ok.

if possible, can u let me know if the wifi and e-arc works well on this model?

like to hear from actual user... becos my fren with A80J isn't happy with his wifi/e-arc.

TQ!
writesimply
post Oct 18 2022, 11:42 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 8 2022, 11:07 AM)
right, can consider it too. but what's the diff m550L vs M550LP??
They're the same. The one without the L suffix is last year's model.

my requirements:

.. Android TV or Google TV OS
.. Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos
.. good wifi connection

Wifi is dependent on the TV's antenna design as well as your home walls as well as your router strength. From what I know, the wifi reception is okay.

.. primarily for local playback + ATV streaming with home theater
.. no gaming, small room, low-mid usage
The M550L should do the trick.

nkdin_rulez
post Oct 20 2022, 03:13 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 14 2022, 05:32 PM)
ah, this new one... ok.

if possible, can u let me know if the wifi and e-arc works well on this model?

like to hear from actual user... becos my fren with A80J isn't happy with his wifi/e-arc.

TQ!
so far no complaints.. colors are good... 120hz display is nice... tv is connected to a sony soundbar via the HDMI ARC... so it switches the soundbar on/off automatically (soundbar is cheap one lah -120w) parents dont need so power sound

wifi not sure coz connected it by cable, the router sits near the TV
AVFAN
post Oct 20 2022, 05:12 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Oct 20 2022, 03:13 PM)
so far no complaints.. colors are good... 120hz display is nice... tv is connected to a sony soundbar via the HDMI ARC... so it  switches the soundbar on/off automatically (soundbar is cheap one lah -120w) parents dont need so power sound

wifi not sure coz connected it by cable, the router sits near the TV
thumbsup.gif thanks for response.

u must hv considered x80k, x90k too.

what was the main factor behind choosing x85k?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 20 2022, 05:17 PM
kberryking
post Nov 11 2022, 03:20 AM

Any one using q65-qe?
For watching movie and playing games ok?
ramzy
post Nov 22 2022, 01:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kberryking @ Nov 11 2022, 03:20 AM)
Any one using q65-qe?
For watching movie and playing games ok?
I have Q65 Pro QE - it's a good decent Android 4K TV that is suitable for movies & PS5 games.

My only feedback will be on the processing speed - start up time takes about 20-25 seconds and switching between apps takes about 1-2 seconds.
Ciypher
post Nov 23 2022, 07:31 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ramzy @ Nov 22 2022, 01:54 PM)
I have Q65 Pro QE - it's a good decent Android 4K TV that is suitable for movies & PS5 games.

My only feedback will be on the processing speed - start up time takes about 20-25 seconds and switching between apps takes about 1-2 seconds.
You can enable quick boot if you prefer faster startup.
ramzy
post Nov 23 2022, 09:22 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Nov 23 2022, 07:31 AM)
You can enable quick boot if you prefer faster startup.
I did but it's still slower than other Android TV's [ie. Sony, LG].

This is my first Android TV as I came from Samsung - I'll never complain for now as I'm still overwhelmed between Tizen & Android OS. biggrin.gif

Ciypher
post Nov 23 2022, 05:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ramzy @ Nov 23 2022, 09:22 AM)
I did but it's still slower than other Android TV's [ie. Sony, LG].

This is my first Android TV as I came from Samsung - I'll never complain for now as I'm still overwhelmed between Tizen & Android OS.  biggrin.gif
Thats strange, Fast Boot option is to put the tv in standby mode. Once the power button is pressed, the screen will on almost instantaneously aka without booting up(Android/Google Logo).

Fyi, LG is using WebOS OS.

This post has been edited by Ciypher: Nov 23 2022, 05:24 PM
ramzy
post Nov 24 2022, 03:51 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Nov 23 2022, 05:23 PM)
Thats strange, Fast Boot option is to put the tv in standby mode. Once the power button is pressed, the screen will on almost instantaneously aka without booting up(Android/Google Logo).

Fyi, LG is using WebOS OS.
You're right on this - I felt huge processing speed difference between Prism+ Q65 Pro QE and Sony A90J [I've got both TVs].
Not just the boot up but when switching between apps.

A90J is instantaneous whereas Q65 takes 2-3 seconds - storage is Q65 is only 10% used. blink.gif

0.0148sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:17 PM