126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club Ver4

QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 01:27 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Oct 10 2007, 01:23 PM)
Nahhh....read here ---> http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?...85&whichpage=38

Added on October 10, 2007, 1:24 pm
Use 31 every nite.  brows.gif
errr .. u kasi link for 1st page only kaa ???
i tot u kasi direct link to the page where it says rm18 for 12hours ma ... i memang know towfoo has increased in price from rm15 to rm18 since this year ... rm3 increase only sap sap lorr ... but it doesnt say for 12 hours maa .. hehehehe
TSrorytate
post Oct 10 2007, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Oct 10 2007, 12:29 PM)
if got a few kids around i'm sure it'll be fun for your kid la.. if not sure bored one.. adult all go fishing children sure get bored.. unless he's interested in fishing la..

another way or educating young children to get up and take up fishing is.. pole fishing.. very effective hehehe.. when they kena fish.. i tell you.. they prolly will be stuck with fishing and ask you to bring him for fishing all the time hehe
Bro Ice,
me got 1st hand experience...

As long as i'm going to pond, sure want to follow. If i tell her me going into jungle area and not safe then only i get to go

Added on October 10, 2007, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Oct 10 2007, 01:11 PM)
no bonus always no good mood one lorr ... biasa lorr ... everyone oso like that one .. hehehehe
but times are bad .. only publication media make it look like everything is OK and UP .. but the real ppl in the real world knows laaa ... no need to rely on publication to know .. especially those in retail and import export biz
lucky fishing is not too expensive a hobby to do .. unless u always upgrading your gears laa .. hahahaahahaa

Added on October 10, 2007, 1:15 pmanybody who has AZIZ punya number ... please call and see if he will be around or not on the 27-28 ... i wanna hentam nasi goreng gila babi laa .. hehehe
Called him liao..nasi goreng is available.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 10 2007, 01:51 PM
AlexNg87
post Oct 10 2007, 01:52 PM

19 posts

Test test test ...................
Seremban Angler
post Oct 10 2007, 01:53 PM

109 posts

Originally posted by Mr.D
[br]4Sun,

Your points are well noted. Thanks.

But, on the contrary, Tow Foo is not about making money. We just need enough money to cover costs. When we say costs, we mean electricity, maintenence, fish food, salaries, restocking etc.

As you may probably be aware, we are trying to minimise operational costs to provide anglers a good time.

Yes, we certainly are a niche market because we do not really appreciate meat hunters coming to clean up our ponds. But word gets flying around that our fish are nice for the table and this factor makes it difficult to turn away these type of anglers.

We have been operating with minimal labour and if you come on weekends when I am there, then you will see an aproned guy in shorts with a 60's sideburn running up and down from 6.30 am to 8.30 pm. That guy will start the morning unloading goods from a beat up station wagon. Then he rushes to clean up the smelly toilet. Next, he rushes to boil the water, crushes the ice, clean up the kitchen, cooks the rice, sharpens the knives, and thaws the chicken. In the meantime, existing anglers will be troubling him for breakfast and hot drinks, which he will quickly entertain and rushes off to prepare fly eradication treatments.

Immediately after that, he walks around to remove all excessible garbage and it would probably be about 8 am by then and the crowd starts to build up. Every body wants to eat and drink at the same time and he entertains them witfully till the anglers get their fix.

And then if he is lucky, a maid will gracefully walk by while he is cleaning the dishes. The maid will help herself to breakfast while all the work has already been done.

This guy seldom sits down and starts to prepare items for lunch by cutting up the chicken, cleaning the vegetables and listening to Albert Gan's morning sermons.

By then it would be about 10 am. If there is nothing to do, he will be looking for lizards and shooting them with a mixture of Listerine and Dettol while answering questions about how cruel it can be. HGis standard reply to shut them up would be " How would you like some lizard poo in your fried rice? ".

Then the rush hour begins as almost every angler seem to form a pact and get hungry at the same time. This is when they want to eat every thing imaginable and starts to order Maggi Mee Goreng, Nasi Goreng, Nasi Lemak, Nasi Kari Ayam, Mee Soup, Tilapia Goreng, Teh Ice, Kopi O, Milo Ice simultaneaously, all as if they want to kill this poor fella!

It will be about 2.30 pm by now and Wong Besok would have finished his lectures depending on his moods and the sound of his snores would greet the afernoon.

But this funny looking guy would still be walking around to check the toilet, flies, lizards, tend to the small orchid collection, sweep the floor, refill the ice, replenish the rice, clean up the kitchen and before you know it, it is 8.30 pm.

He disappears and re appears the next Sunday morning with the same routine.

Have you seen this scenario any where else in the world? Well that is one way how Tow Foo manages to keep the price at a miserly RM 18.00 for your 12 hours. Yes , that's as cheap as professional can get, and that guy does because he loves fishing!

"Fishing Pressure Reduces The Pleasure"

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Oct 10 2007, 01:54 PM
TSrorytate
post Oct 10 2007, 01:54 PM

I propose 27~28 Oct 2007

It's a free and easy gather-fishing...

Time In: Anytime
Time out: Anytime...

Those have intention to stay overnight, can get to do barbecue and of course the todi+stout session, those who need to cabut, can also cabut after dinner ...heheheh

As for the dinner, it will be something like pot luck session(minus the tanii). I propose to bring food or drinks in the value of RM30~50(this depends on the number of pax coming)

Name please:
1. Tetek
2. Left Tetek
3. Right Tetek
4. Rapala
5. Geon
6. PK
7. QiW
8. Alex

**added bro Pk's name in
**added bro Q's name in
**added bro Alex's name in

To all interested parties for TFSC, i have spoke to Aziz and he agree to give us RM18 per entry.. smile.gif
QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 01:57 PM

354 posts

i read thru the above statement and sort of diary made by AZIZ .. he just writing out his work for the 12hours ... not WE WILL BE CHARGE rm18 for 12hours leehh ...
AlexNg87
post Oct 10 2007, 01:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 10 2007, 02:54 PM)
I propose 27~28 Oct 2007

It's a free and easy gather-fishing...

Time In: Anytime
Time out: Anytime...

Those have intention to stay overnight, can get to do barbecue and of course the todi+stout session, those who need to cabut, can also cabut after dinner ...heheheh

As for the dinner, it will be something like pot luck session(minus the tanii). I propose to bring food or drinks in the value of RM30~50(this depends on the number of pax coming)

Name please:
1. Tetek
2. Left Tetek
3. Right Tetek
4. Rapala
5. Geon
6. PK
7. QiW
8. Alex

**added bro Pk's name in
**added bro Q's name in
**added bro Alex's name in
To all interested parties for TFSC, i have spoke to Aziz and he agree to give us RM18 per entry.. smile.gif
sorry bro .. dint get to read anything f**king busy .. today untly raya ...
RM 18 how many hour ????

QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 02:00 PM

354 posts

haiyaa ... no need to bring much food la ... just some titbits enuff liauuu
coz i wanna ENJOY mrD's cooking kow kow ... hehehehe
TSrorytate
post Oct 10 2007, 02:02 PM

Bro Q, i was thinking to request for a big bowl of nasi goreng while the rest can be BBQ-ed....

Maybe to add in for the mee goreng or bihun goreng ler..the rest will self BBQ lor...like hot dogs, chicken wings and misc...
QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 02:07 PM

354 posts

if wanna BBQ then do simple simple stuff like sausages and some simple chic wings enuff liauuu ... nothing too complicated coz will take alot of time to do maaa .. see how lorr ..
|ce_cube
post Oct 10 2007, 02:08 PM

48 posts

could someone ask sifo ho whether he's free ka hehehe.. Sifu Q.. u meeting him up tomorrow right.. remember to take my stuff from him ya..

So this saturday.. where to meet and minum minum 1st ar.. cause there got no place to minum one wor..
QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 02:16 PM

354 posts

i prolly meeting up with sifoo HO tomoro .. today he not online oso .. i think he is at home sleeping la today ... hehehehe

meet up place ka ?? lets see ... we can either meet up in pj or subang or klang laa .. since alex will be fishing with tinker earlier so wont affect him
u can suggest a meet up place laa ...
Rapala
post Oct 10 2007, 02:18 PM

26 posts

I thought plenty of water? Drink till u drop?

FOC - saltwater.

Joking.

This post has been edited by Rapala: Oct 10 2007, 02:19 PM
Sweet
post Oct 10 2007, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Rapala @ Oct 10 2007, 02:18 PM)
I thought plenty of water? Drink till u drop?

FOC - saltwater.
Joking.
Yalah, last few pages you guys said saltwater good for dehydration? tongue.gif
Rapala
post Oct 10 2007, 02:31 PM

26 posts

Not good for skin meh?
QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 02:56 PM

354 posts

yalorr ... earlier some ppl got say saltwater is good for skin etc etc ?? hehehehe
|ce_cube
post Oct 10 2007, 03:01 PM

48 posts

so you want to drink saltwater or minum coke, teh tarik, teh o ais limau?? you choose la. heheh.. if you want to minum saltwater i tapau some drinks to drink and meet u guys there heheh
Sweet
post Oct 10 2007, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Oct 10 2007, 03:01 PM)
so you want to drink saltwater or minum coke, teh tarik, teh o ais limau?? you choose la. heheh.. if you want to minum saltwater i tapau some drinks to drink and meet u guys there heheh
Icey merajuk liow. hahaha....you guys better talk seriuous if not Sifu upset, dont wanna bring you guys go. Sifu Ice hor!
|ce_cube
post Oct 10 2007, 03:12 PM

48 posts

no la.. me not upset one.. this one small issue... if want to minum i come out from my house earlier lor.. if dont want to minum i come out later lor hahaha
QiW
post Oct 10 2007, 04:19 PM

354 posts

like this ahhh .. have to see who is going 1st laa .. so far CUBE PK ME only confirmed .. alex will be there with tiner liauu .. who else ??

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:20 PM