MishimaZ
post Jul 6 2021, 08:39 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 6 2021, 07:30 AM)
send so much money into a country to build infra knowing they can't repay u
thn u own the country...they have to do whatever u say

that's how they do it
Reminds me of my trip to Sihanouk which is totally unpleasant with all those massive construction where most rows of buildings are casinos and the majority of the tourists are PRCs. It seems like traveling in Malaysia is also cheaper than traveling around Cambodia on taxi.

Beaches and seaside view may be beautiful (which beaches don't?) but other than that it is obvious that the majority of the citizens there are of the uneducated and poor and can only watch the Chinese from afar enjoying the cleaner beaches of their country - as beaches are privatized for tourists and they borders are set as a deterrent which they complied to.

Plenty of crap to say about that place, and wouldn't recommend the area for travel as it they are no match to Thailand... unless you want to flex in social media spending USDs on this undeveloped country where the cost of living is equivalent to US & Europe.
MishimaZ
post Jul 6 2021, 08:45 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 6 2021, 08:42 AM)
I on the other hand enjoy my stay there.

Why so tense judge this and that when go holiday?

Open mind la don’t so easily dengki.
Because holidays is supposed to be relaxing or pleasurable or both?

Didn't know it has to do with jealousy.
MishimaZ
post Jul 6 2021, 09:24 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 6 2021, 09:18 AM)
I went for holiday and I open minded and dont judge

Example I went to Kolkatta maybe you say wtf so dirty so uncilivian so many bagger , so unrelax, so un pleasure etc etc.

I enjoy bcs i open minded and thats how the community live.

so why dengki?
Wait, you responded on my comments about Sihanouk negatively but claim you are open minded and unjudgmental?

Kek, who are you to say how people are supposed to feel during traveling or review about their experiences. Who's the jealous one now?

MishimaZ
post Jul 6 2021, 12:25 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(hammer2020 @ Jul 6 2021, 11:53 AM)
I am saying the moment there are "Radio Free Asia", "China Uncensored" and other US government or Falunggong or obviously anti China websites post any shit piece about China, I will stop reading after seeing those words.

Same thing with CCTV and CGTN about America.

Yeah. As far I am concerned, lies and propaganda. Not going to waste my time with that kinda shit.  rolleyes.gif

The day I swallow Western lies, deceit, propaganda are long over.
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Jul 6 2021, 12:08 PM)
Don't misdirect the topic, do you think this article is false?
That Zhao Wei is a honest businessman who runs a legitimate casino in Laos, without involvement in crime.
Don't act, pretend, shoot and run away.
Just yes or no.
From my visit to Sihanouk.... the place is surrounded by casinos and ran by PRCs. Development by PRCs. Construction workers and laborers. Many businesses also have PRCs as taukeh. The locals are mostly working in menial jobs as cab drivers, or in those kedai runcits or casino workers. If you think PRCs are running Malaysia, try visiting there and you will understand lucky we are (other than that island around Johor I think).

Of course those syndicate - be it ran by that mobster Zhao Wei or that used-to-be-fapped Zhao Wei was another thing.....
MishimaZ
post Jul 7 2021, 12:41 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jul 7 2021, 09:10 AM)
whats wrong?

you walk into penang bayan lepas factories,
the place is surrounded by factories and own by americans. Development by indons. Construction workers and laborers. Many businesses also have Omputehs as taukeh.  The locals are mostly working in menial jobs as cab drivers, or in those kedai runcits or casino workers.
see how silly you sounded?
For sure I know you retarded your logic is.
MishimaZ
post Jul 7 2021, 01:09 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 7 2021, 12:52 PM)
You went to the town part of sihanoukville izzit? Only PRC tourists go there. Wanna enjoy sihanoukville should go to Otres beach area.

Cost of living equivalent to US and UK? You want cheap food got a lot of option as long as you avoid areas nearby nagaworld. Near otres can get 10 -20 usd per person for fine dining. Normal meals around KL price only that is in decent restaurants. If wan cheaper option can go where the locals go. Some are not bad, found a local shop which taste quite gooding, me and wife eat total 8 usd only. But most of the time we go for more nicer place to eat la since it’s fairly cheap.
Depends what you want la, sihanoukville is a chill place just depends which part of sihanoukville you go to.
Ya town part. Went to plenty of beaches also la dunno got one populated with Turkish or some kind of arabian descent town as well. Got ripped there also.

Damn, if I had known you had gone b4 would had asked you about that. In town area, that roti naan also costs USD8. bangwall.gif

Maybe if got time may reconsider, but after experiencing other countries very likely not to... After all prefer to chill on hills than getting burnt on beaches....
MishimaZ
post Jul 7 2021, 01:45 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 7 2021, 01:20 PM)
Do you know how sihanoukville was like before prc money flooding in? how much was local wages and what job opportunity available? do you know how much locals made from prc in land lease, etc?
Can only more or less guess from the looks at the non developed areas, which suggest Felda-like settler poverty or worse. Other than that didn't think the PRC money flowing in could be any better for the locals there. Btw what's the point of the question?

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 7 2021, 01:26 PM)
The usd 8 place is like a small pekan around 10 min bike ride from otres I also not sure what it’s called but I know how to ride there from otres la. If you do go there again I suggest just chill at otres beach and makan all also can settle at otres beach u want simple makan minum most of the beachside shops/restaurants there with drink wise 5-7 per person can settle and it’s a hearty meal.

For breakfast/brunch I usually go to papa pippo, their pizza is quite nice. Around usd 8 or 9 for a seafood pizza, more than enough for 2 person to eat. Not too far from it also got restaurants where you can get roasted chicken with rice and mash for 4 or 5 usd like that. Still ok la for tourist area, 2x5 with Thailand also, Phuket simple fried rice already 100-120 baht nowadays.

For dinner, usually I just pay a bit more extra and go eat at secret garden, nice environment, candle light, better food quality. 2 person usually between 30-50usd could be more of course if you order wine by bottle.
My time there was mostly spent going out to the beaches from my 100usd/night hotel and then back (forgot the name), breakfast usually taken at hotel and others usually at the golden roundabout area. That should be a rip-off place, right?

Need to ask wife if we went to Otres b4 or not bcos itinerary all arranged by her.

Anyway great advise, the way you described the spending cost was somehow similar to when we were in Bali.
MishimaZ
post Jul 7 2021, 01:57 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 7 2021, 01:47 PM)
Golden roundabout area is the most rip off place of all man. Memang they potong you nicely one around there.

Yeah cost wise I would say it’s similar to bali/Phuket(patong beach) kinda pricing.

Did you guys go visit the killing fields?
Niamah... One bottle of that similar Chang beer (as previous reply) at golden roundabout was USD3 or 6... can't remember much because not a memorable trip. Regret gila there.

Killing fields that was other place right... so no... We were only at Sihanoukville...
MishimaZ
post Jul 8 2021, 09:27 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 7 2021, 03:28 PM)
few locals complained of in flood of $$$. suggest you find out more from locals rather than imposing your opinion from one short visit.
Well, wasn't that is what happened to Msia back then, and don't Malaysians complaint about how prices of goods are unreasonable now?

Would try your suggestion if there are possibilities of long visit in future, though likely the opinion wouldn't change.

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 7 2021, 02:22 PM)
Yeah bro golden roundabout area mainly cater to the rich PRC tourists. I took a bike there and was there for barely 2 hours, everything was so expensive!

Most non Asian tourist go to otres beach and you got accommodation all the way from the budget/backpacker range to some really nice premium ones like secret garden which need to book way way in advance. I stayed at white boutique hotel which is around 80usd per night and quite nice but still wish to get to go to secret garden next time, it looks even nicer.
Really bang head liow. Remembered seeing a PRC owned grocery that sold Thailand durians (quite big) at USD75 each. Maybe that would fetch RM100 in Malaysia at most bangwall.gif

Maybe next time when plan to really go to Cambodia itself... As my trip is solely at Sihanoukville and those Khorong beaches.

0.0220sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:50 PM