bank debt sold to Aiqon, regards the Release Letter

TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 12:05 AM, updated 5y ago

679 posts

Anyone had ever deal with Aiqon for settlement of the outstanding debt that sold by CIMB bank to Aiqon (or any other bank)?

May I check with you the release letter you received would be with the Aiqon letterhead or the bank itself ?

Before I made payment to Aiqon, I had called to CIMB to check on this, the collection department staff told me that Aiqon will notify them, then bank will provide the release letter with the bank letter head, which will send to Aiqon, and Aiqon will send to me.

Then today I received the release letter from Aiqon with the Aiqon's letterhead itself. Right after that, I called back CIMB collection department, and this staff told me Aiqon is the one who give release letter, nothing to do with Bank anymore. Of coz I had questioned her why her answer is different with the previous staff, she said she has no idea, she couldn't check anything and show no patience to me, even talked quite impolite.

Just wanna check with people here if you had ever paid off the outstanding debt to Aiqon, and what kind of released letter you received?

Thank you
thecurious
post Jul 6 2021, 12:50 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 12:05 AM)
Anyone had ever deal with Aiqon for settlement of the outstanding debt that sold by CIMB bank to Aiqon (or any other bank)?

May I check with you the release letter you received would be with the Aiqon letterhead or the bank itself ?

Before I made payment to Aiqon, I had called to CIMB to check on this, the collection department staff told me that Aiqon will notify them, then bank will provide the release letter with the bank letter head, which will send to Aiqon, and Aiqon will send to me.

Then today I received the release letter from Aiqon with the Aiqon's letterhead itself. Right after that, I called back CIMB collection department, and this staff told me Aiqon is the one who give release letter, nothing to do with Bank anymore. Of coz I had questioned her why her answer is different with the previous staff, she said she has no idea, she couldn't check anything and show no patience to me, even talked quite impolite.

Just wanna check with people here if you had ever paid off the outstanding debt to Aiqon, and what kind of released letter you received?

Thank you
Do a search on lowyat forum...pretty sure saw another post talking about the debt from cimb to aiqon similar to your case.
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 01:10 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jul 6 2021, 12:50 AM)
Do a search on lowyat forum...pretty sure saw another post talking about the debt from cimb to aiqon similar to your case.
that one should be me also. as i was told by cimb bank that the released letter will be from them. but today's the other staff who from cimb said there is no such thing. i so confused. and the way she talked is so impolite.. maybe tomorrow will make another call. just try my luck here to see if anyone has the same experience
ketnave
post Jul 6 2021, 01:16 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 01:10 AM)
that one should be me also. as i was told by cimb bank that the released letter will be from them. but today's the other staff who from cimb said there is no such thing. i so confused. and the way she talked is so impolite.. maybe tomorrow will make another call. just try my luck here to see if anyone has the same experience
You can complaint to CIMB if you felt that they did not handle your case professionally:
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/sup...d-feedback.html

TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 02:21 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jul 6 2021, 01:16 AM)
You can complaint to CIMB if you felt that they did not handle your case professionally:
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/sup...d-feedback.html
Thanks for the details. I hate to talk with third party either debt collector or debt purchaser, as I know that the staff from bank usually will talk nicely and won't have "changed volume" or "aunty voice who works for many years with a high position in small company", but I met one today. Thanks for the link. Will call again tomorrow and hope I won't have that woman in the call.
mini orchard
post Jul 6 2021, 06:25 AM

14,511 posts

The release letter dont have the details of the settled debt ? If it do, then it should suffice as a clearance letter.
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 09:03 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 6 2021, 06:25 AM)
The release letter dont have the details of the settled debt ? If it do, then it should suffice as a clearance letter.
the released letter with letterhead of Aiqon does have the details of the credit card . I just wonder if next time I need to apply loan from other bank, would they accept a release letter by Non-bank.
MUM
post Jul 6 2021, 09:05 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 09:03 AM)
the released letter with letterhead of Aiqon does have the details of the credit card . I just wonder if next time I need to apply loan from other bank, would they accept a release letter by Non-bank.
Will that "remarks" be cleared from CTOS or ccris?
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 09:16 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 6 2021, 09:05 AM)
Will that "remarks" be cleared from CTOS or ccris?
it is like this. didnt mention of ctos or ccris. usually those debt that sold to Aiqon. it will show in the category Special Attention Account @ ccris/ctos.

in the email itself, it did mention, usually will clear in 45 -60 days for the special attention account.

mini orchard
post Jul 6 2021, 09:35 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 09:16 AM)
it is like this. didnt mention of ctos or ccris. usually those debt that sold to Aiqon. it will show in the category Special Attention Account @ ccris/ctos.

in the email itself, it did mention, usually will clear in 45 -60 days for the special attention account.
The release letter is good reference for a cleared debt. Keep it for future reference.

As for ccris, if is not remove after the stated time, call them to rectifty.
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 09:37 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 6 2021, 09:35 AM)
The release letter is good reference for a cleared debt. Keep it for future reference.

As for ccris, if is not remove after the stated time, call them to rectifty.
then ok lah.. coz i just worried bank not accept this letter as this is not really from CIMB, but the debt purchaser.

yup. the ccris one, need to keep monitor.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 09:43 AM

8,188 posts

Will you still hv problem to apply for loans once your CTOS or ccris reports are "clean" after this debt settlement?
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 09:56 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 6 2021, 09:43 AM)
Will you still hv problem to apply for loans once your CTOS or ccris reports are "clean" after this debt settlement?
agent said can try even very clean. but normally might end up 80% or lower.. they said

SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 10:00 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 09:56 AM)
agent said can try even very clean. but normally might end up 80% or lower..  they said
I thought banks refer to CTOS n ccris reports... They can see "more"?... I mean other than the bank that you had settled debt with.
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 10:01 AM

679 posts

my current status is all the debts is old debts. so once clear everything, nothing can see from the ccris already.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 10:06 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 10:01 AM)
my current status is all the debts is old debts. so once clear everything, nothing can see from the ccris already.
Ok, nice to hear that,...
Then if the CTOS n ccris are good, other banks will not see issues you had before, thus I was wondering what reason they hv to reject your future loan application or to just approve 80%.
cklimm
post Jul 6 2021, 10:13 AM

2,338 posts

So, is Aiqon the way how banks keep their NPL low?
SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 10:16 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 6 2021, 10:13 AM)
So, is Aiqon the way how banks keep their NPL low?
Are all banks going by this Aigon route too?
TSschoe
post Jul 6 2021, 10:18 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 6 2021, 10:06 AM)
Ok, nice to hear that,...
Then if the CTOS n ccris are good, other banks will not see issues you had before, thus I was wondering what reason they hv to reject your future loan application or to just approve 80%.
actually i think is depend on how to approval department rates each case, but recently i knew that one of the housing loan application result with nothing show in the ccris one, the borrower doesnt have any debt (like me) before, is just clean. he said the bank only approve 80%.

while for me, as per adviced by agent, he said once i clear eveything, and give him all the released letter, then he can pass to banker to evaluate first, from what he said, this is not totally hopeless lah, maybe also the same in the end, lower approved percentage.. i guess.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 10:20 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 6 2021, 10:18 AM)
actually i think is depend on how to approval department rates each case, but recently i knew that one of the housing loan application result with nothing show in the ccris one, the borrower doesnt have any debt (like me) before, is just clean. he said the bank only approve 80%.

while for me, as per adviced by agent, he said once i clear eveything, and give him all the released letter, then he can pass to banker to evaluate first, from what he said, this is not totally hopeless lah, maybe also the same in the end, lower approved percentage.. i guess.
Then most probably is due to the DSR or income to applying loan repayment ratio of the applicant that the bank reduce the loan amount

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 6 2021, 10:23 AM

0.0198sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:42 AM