Recommend me speakers for music

TSSotsotzaii
post Jul 5 2021, 08:06 PM, updated 5y ago

2,539 posts

Hello, I'm looking to buy new speakers for my computer, mainly for music usage. I might have a budget, at the same time looking for few options that provides decent quality sound as I literally listen to music and watch movies a lot. Sifu please recommend me a few good ones.

This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: Jul 5 2021, 08:06 PM
adamtayy
post Jul 5 2021, 08:10 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 5 2021, 08:06 PM)
Hello, I'm looking to buy new speakers for my computer, mainly for music usage. I might have a budget, at the same time looking for few options that provides decent quality sound as I literally listen to music and watch movies a lot. Sifu please recommend me a few good ones.
Logitech Z407 with bluetooth

LarryPizzaGuy
post Jul 5 2021, 08:11 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

Best to state your budget.

Personally I'd find RM1,000 to be a sweet spot in terms of price + sound quality.

1. Harman Kardon Soundstick
2. Klipsch Promedia 2.1
3. Logitech Z625
SUSChosen one
post Jul 5 2021, 08:11 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 5 2021, 09:06 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/SADA-Mini-USB-2.1-Wir...2206.2765793477
TSSotsotzaii
post Jul 5 2021, 08:12 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Jul 5 2021, 08:11 PM)
Best to state your budget.

Personally I'd find RM1,000 to be a sweet spot in terms of price + sound quality.

1. Harman Kardon Soundstick
2. Klipsch Promedia 2.1
3. Logitech Z625
Not more than 300, maybe at most 350+ or within those range. Looking for great sound quality or at least decent. 1k above is too over tongue.gif
LarryPizzaGuy
post Jul 5 2021, 08:17 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 5 2021, 08:12 PM)
Not more than 300, maybe at most 350+ or within those range. Looking for great sound quality or at least decent. 1k above is too over  tongue.gif
RM350 anything under Logitech or Edifier brand is good enough.
BelaCHAN
post Jul 5 2021, 08:19 PM

580 posts

Not more than 300, maybe at most 350+ or within those range. Looking for great sound quality or at least decent. 1k above is too over  tongue.gif
Klipsch Promedia 2.1 gooding yo!

If less RM300, nothing is nice, all mediocre.

At least fork out a bit more for Logitech Z623 (can be had for RM450-500).

Else, any Edifier model should do the job.
sHawTY
post Jul 5 2021, 08:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Jul 5 2021, 08:10 PM)
Logitech Z407 with bluetooth
LOL. Logitech speakers are the worst
Sotsotzaii go with Edifier
adamtayy
post Jul 5 2021, 08:43 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 5 2021, 08:19 PM)
LOL. Logitech speakers are the worst
Sotsotzaii go with Edifier
Vinnfier / sonic gear

Better??
xxboxx
post Jul 5 2021, 08:45 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 5 2021, 08:06 PM)

Since you spend most of your time listening to the speaker, suggest you to splurge more for enjoyable experience.
Get 1k and above speaker. At least 5" main drive.
sHawTY
post Jul 5 2021, 09:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Jul 5 2021, 08:43 PM)
Vinnfier / sonic gear
Nope. I've personally tested multiple speakers from all those brands. Edifier still comes out on top
TSSotsotzaii
post Jul 5 2021, 10:07 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 5 2021, 09:32 PM)
Nope. I've personally tested multiple speakers from all those brands. Edifier still comes out on top
May i know which edifier model ?
Bonchi
post Jul 5 2021, 10:11 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

Edifier R1280DBS will dapao everything in its price range and size especially those higher range edifier as well. the higher tier edifier tend to be a little warm and boomy...

Im personally using one temporarily... somehow prefer this over the entire edifier line up. Even chose this over audioengine A5+, presonus eris, Kef LSX and Q acoustic... after spending hours of auditioning.

Im in the middle of hunting for an upgrade with RM3000 budget but still cant find one that fits my liking or sound significantly better than these. So just shows how good these are lol. Really recommend you to give it a try. Im actually using the R1280DB with snake oil cables and spikes (salvaged from my old vintage kenwood set) that cost more than the speakers laugh.gif

some tips on the R1280DB if you really gonna consider it, throw away their stock cable and buy a proper thick shielded one... then raise the speaker by about 2-3cm with some rubber feets/spikes. this will smooth out the mids alot due to the higher position.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jul 5 2021, 10:20 PM
adamtayy
post Jul 5 2021, 10:26 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 5 2021, 09:32 PM)
Harvey norman, ade buka?? skrng?
adamtayy
post Jul 13 2021, 09:53 AM

1,400 posts

Charlie care, pulau tikus

They sell a lot of high end stuffs
Iike, audio technica, marshall

thales.of.miletus
post Jul 19 2021, 05:04 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 5 2021, 10:07 PM)
May i know which edifier model ?
During sales, Edifier R1280DB may be within that price bracket, although R1280DBs offers an option for subwoofer connection at slightly higher price point, or even the newer R1380DB (without sub-out)

Otherwise, R1700BTs or R1855DB might also be good options, and bang for buck depending on the time of purchase.

But for strictly below RM350 bracket, there's not much of a decent option. There's the R33BT or the R1580MB, but I don't have personal experience with them.

Keep my R1280DBS at the office and my R1855DB at home though, and I'm happy with both.
PzGman
post Jul 19 2021, 06:40 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

1. Audioengine A5+

2. Bowers & Wilkins MM-1

3. Bose Companion 50

brows.gif

0.0213sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:18 PM