TASTED : Burger King Chocolate Melt Beefacon

TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:18 PM, updated 5y ago

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

user posted image user posted image

Price : RM 16.90 (For regular meal. Consists of burger, fries, drink of choice and vanilla sundae)

Description : Beef burger with chocolate sauce & beef bacon.

Review : So this came up about few days ago. I just gotta have it. Our resident Milo sponsored JimmyX may not be responsible for it, but i just gotta taste this!

Upon ordering they told me that they did not have the Tri Colored fries that was offered as an add-on to the meal. What a bummer. There is medium and large meal sizes though. I opted for the medium.

I was really looking forward to this... but am quite disappointed. And its not about the taste at all. Why? Because they did not give me the beef bacon as advertised! No bloody way!!! Instead they topped it with a chicken slice @ smoked chicken ham. Their beef bacon is in strip form and not fold slice like in pix. I was not informed if they ran out of beef bacon or the assembler messed up my order. That docks them -1 points off. Dammit!

But i am really glad the taste was good. But it could be better (or not?) if they had given me the beef bacon. No way am i going to give it a higher score with the chicken slice!

Now this is the part that you might be waiting for. The chocolate sauce is not very sweet and is slightly bitter, hinting the use of dark chocolate. It has thick syrupy sauce consistency. What this sauce does is amplify the smoke flavour of the meat and masking most of the beefy taste. It also covers the fake smoke taste usually associated with infused smoke processed meat. Which is a good thing in some instances. But highly debatable if you like this method of killing off natural meat taste or not.

The beef patty is also slightly thicker than usual. Other ingredients in the burger besides the bun, sauce and meat are cheese, mayonnaise and crispy fried shallots.

The taste worked quite well even with my mutant chicken slice and beef patty combo. But i really wanted to taste what the beef bacon combo would be like. Thats what i signed up for.

Verdict : 3 of 5 points. I'm surprised that chocolate worked in a burger. I would have given it a 4. But because i was missing the beef bacon that was supposed to be in it, i could not taste the final product as advertised. dry.gif . But if you are curious to how chocolate would taste like on meat products, especially beef, you could give this a try.

Do remember to ask if they are going to give you beef bacon or chicken slice.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Jul 4 2021, 06:24 PM
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:25 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Jul 4 2021, 06:22 PM)
3 points out of what? 5 kah?
QUOTE(butterkijen @ Jul 4 2021, 06:23 PM)
3 out of what
fixed. thumbsup.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:29 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 4 2021, 06:19 PM)
Bacon is bacon
Only in Malaysia we have beef bacon, chicken bacon
Can't do shit about this. If burger places can serve pig as its finest, i would be the first to que up. Pig products now is served far and few.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:30 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jul 4 2021, 06:27 PM)
Well yeah that's why if not pork need to mention that it's beef or turkey.
Even got wagyu bacon but I am not sure how authentic is the wagyu  laugh.gif
There is a stall in Tmn Mayang that says it sells Wagyu burger. Dunno if i wanna buy and try or not. No idea whats the price/ size also. I dun wanna spend too much on street burger.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:31 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Jul 4 2021, 06:30 PM)
Yuck look disgusting. Maybe mahaidin ate this that why cirit birit
Impossible can cirit like that guy. I did not fuck up the country. Neither is most people that live in Malaysia. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:40 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 4 2021, 06:31 PM)
Eh what happened to that ninja burger place? I think 1u got last time, lupa the name
Thats what i said. Far and few. The place below is within 10 km of where i stay.

https://thefoodbunny.com/2020/12/29/sneaky-...8D%F0%9F%98%8D/

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Jul 4 2021, 06:42 PM
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:44 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 4 2021, 06:33 PM)
in case you are curious, they are using this

yes the same one by BK

I never bought this before. I do have Hersheys, indulgent caramel though. I was going to mention Hersheys becase it has that Hersheys chocolate taste. But i cannot confirm and simply taruh because i need solid proof that i did i see this exact one being used.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Jul 4 2021, 06:45 PM
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:49 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 4 2021, 06:46 PM)
I bought my indulgent caramel at TESCO for RM12.90 on promo. But its being used sometimes in my coffee or choco malt drink. My bottle is more than 6 months in already.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:51 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(editboy @ Jul 4 2021, 06:49 PM)
I would just have my normal Whopper and an iced Milo drink instead.
Probably a better choice for RM14.90 set. But i just wanna try something new.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:56 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 4 2021, 06:52 PM)
that caramel sauce is damn sweet man
Fake sugar. But its pretty good with ice cream.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 06:59 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jul 4 2021, 06:57 PM)
Masin+manis..
Not so manis la. The meat and cheese salt content ngam2 cover it.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:09 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:04 PM)
it is beef, sad can't try sad.gif
There is chicken version at RM15.90 a set.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:11 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:05 PM)
The red red color one is beef bacon eh.. normally beef bacon looks like tat la bro. Only tat they din grill it nicely
Confirm its chicken slice. Their beef bacon is crispy and hard one. This one isn't. Its soft and floppy like ham. Even the thickness betrays it. I have eaten their beefacon burgers many times before. This is not it.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:21 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Jul 4 2021, 07:17 PM)
I ordered the jiken one today

2.5/10 would never buy again
Thats why i ordered beef. No way their are going to serve chicken fillet for the asking price with smoked chicken ham on it. But end up the chicken curse got to me as well. dry.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:23 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:15 PM)
I think they use this beef brisket bacon. But they maybe just heat it instead properly grill. At offshore we use this for breakfast.[attachmentid=10917996]
Confirm it is not beef. I ate all the parts separately to confirm it. It is not beef. The right chicken slice. The left beef bacon strip.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Jul 4 2021, 07:24 PM
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:27 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Creaky @ Jul 4 2021, 07:24 PM)
At first I was skeptical since meat + sweet chocolate is eugh, but after TS mention the chocolate is bitter instead it makes me want to try it

Can't wait to order once I can go back to office and see the reaction of the aunties there watching me eat chocolate burger
It could be just for shock factor. But there is merit to chocolate and meat. Coffee with meat also possible. The bitter is not much.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:28 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 4 2021, 07:26 PM)
The reason why its not 5/5 is because chocolate does not work with a burger vs classic sauces that make it 5/5 topkek

It can be used as an enhancer, but the core flavor needs to come from elsewhere.
Somehow chocolate amplifies smoke flavour. Serious. Maybe the bitter side did this. I'm not sure. Assuming the brain equates charred + smoke = bitter.
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:28 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:28 PM)
why do you do this to your body?
If i lausai tomorrow, you will be the first to know it. laugh.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Jul 4 2021, 07:36 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:31 PM)
Dafuq

If I want to eat mole sauce I won't eat it from BK
YA!!! Mole sauce! Forgot about this mexican stuff.

0.0221sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:16 AM