RM2,300 for fresh grad is inhumane, Why you should ask for 50% increment

cockerish
post Jun 29 2021, 09:45 AM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jun 29 2021, 09:41 AM)
i wake up travel by bus 1 1/2 hour everyday for the past 3 years to go to work from one state to another to go to work. wake up at 5am every day to go to bus station to grab a bus.

Then after that still no car and started renting a room when salary was ok and then still took lrt/mrt to work every day for another 4 years..

nowadays flesh glad come out oredi complain earning peanuts and still wanna own a car straight away.

I bought my first car at the age of 30 and it was a Myvi.
nowadays flesh glad also dun want to look at myvi and oredi wanna drive SUV or civic ketamz when they earning peanutz...

work their way up the leddar la.. instead of complaining.. coz nowadays mellinnials sooo sayur... cant stand to slog like the boomers generation...
Times are different. Those days you don't have Facebook...social status is now best thrown all over fresh grad face. Everyone wants to earn money and buy shit they don't need because social representation expect them to do so. This is reality and you don't know it yet by the time your kid grow up..don't be suprise that your so call those days are these guys those days and pressure to survive will be even higher

cockerish
post Jun 29 2021, 10:05 AM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jun 29 2021, 09:54 AM)
brainwash from tv is already enough.. whether you subject your kids to further exposure to all the other digital products is up to you as parents...
I personally dont allow them to touch any digital devices up to the age of 10 then they can start slowly get into it. At least they can grow up and appreciate nature and other stuffs around them and mixing with people the old fashion way compared to letting them being hooked up to the internet from the early start..

Again is how other parents bring up their kids .... there is no right or wrong.. just what kind of exposure you want your kids to have during their growing up years and what you want them to become ...
How old is your kid ? The issue is not how young they are but the environment they are in. The digital poison starts when they are in thier teens onward. Everywhere they look ( Facebook, YouTube, hell even lowyat has predictive advertisement based on what you search ) is plastered all over thier face.

The other thing is you think that bringing them up in a cave is prevention. If they have friends.....the influence becomes greater and you can't fight that. You have to embrace it. The way you bring up is considered those days method. In the era of digitalization...these ways will resort the kid by hating you ( some hate is good but despise is not. You end up being a father they never want to talk to)

There is no wrong or right answer but if you interviewed this current generation you will see how much opinionated they are. In all sentence you will hear the word I feel quite a little bit. Those days Mana ada I feel...is terus buat ..
cockerish
post Jun 29 2021, 10:10 AM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 29 2021, 09:55 AM)
Funny how these fresh grads complain they can't survive on xxxx salary.

I'm making 5 figures and my monthly costs is less than the list. Yet they can afford to use handphones that cost 5x what I am using, sign on to mobile plans costing more, saddle oneself with an necessary high cost NEW car. And live in ways many would think it's a luxury.

Socmed is doing you guys no favours.

We have all started out that way. The basic necessities have not changed. It's just the added fluff that makes it look costly.
Yes I agree. A fine example is once u tasted wagyu, you never want to eat KFC. Once u earn so much money, you get absorbed into society status that a celebratory meal of KFC won't be justice to your status and a meal to celebrate will be at nobu. Give credit cards and the younger generation quickly become in debted. Your salary can't fund your wants and your parents stop giving out allowances and what happen next ? Banks give you credit card that makes you feel powerful with a single swipe over than brand new iphone 12

Once the nostalgia goes away in 3 to 4 month, iphone 13 comes out and you swipe again without settling that 12 month repairmnt period.

One subject that must be improved in our national syllabus is financial planning. Parents must be responsible too with the kids and teach them how to manage finance and gratitude

0.0213sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 PM