So today i ordered lalamove to deliver food, but kena reject coz non-halal

diffyhelman2
post Jun 26 2021, 03:21 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 26 2021, 03:06 PM)
To me its okay.

Their company, their policy, suka hati dea la.

U as a customer, suka hati ko la nk pakai sape or go pick up ur self.
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Jun 26 2021, 02:53 PM)
Why grab and panda can deliver. 🤔🤔
It’s not the company policy but the choice of the rider. For grabfood and food panda, they have halal and non halal delivery riders. Interestingly, many non halal riders are malay too…can see them waiting to collect food at bak kut teh and char siew siew yuk stalls. brows.gif

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Jun 26 2021, 03:22 PM
diffyhelman2
post Jun 26 2021, 03:26 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 26 2021, 03:25 PM)
If thats the case the company should clamp down on the rider.

Since they are not doing it - they are condoning such action by the rider - company unwritten 2nd level standard policy.
I think it’s grey area. You can’t force rider to deliver something thats against their religious belief. What lalamove should do is implement halal/non halal option in their app as well.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Jun 26 2021, 03:26 PM

0.0125sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:46 AM