looking for a decent savings as well as lower fee.
currently i am with PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND
Can anyone recommend fundlist of mid-tier risk for, publicmutual ?
Jun 24 2021, 12:22 PM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
661 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: BananaLand |
looking for a decent savings as well as lower fee.
currently i am with PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND |
Jun 24 2021, 12:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14,951 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Just what is the definition of "mid tier" ?
Any quantifiable criteria? Else could be subjective as your acceptable risk level may not be acceptable to or same as others |
Jun 24 2021, 12:35 PM
Jun 24 2021, 12:38 PM
1,617 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Jun 24 2021, 12:49 PM
61 posts Joined: May 2010 |
PMB(pelaburan mara berhad) funds are much better than public mutual.
Try see the PMB shariah aggressive and PMB shariah growth funds. |
Jun 24 2021, 12:57 PM
Jun 24 2021, 12:58 PM
Jun 24 2021, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 12:58 PM) as per your 1st post "looking for a decent savings as well as lower fee"....i think there is limited options to choose....i think you have only e series of funds to choose as they have "cheaper" sales charge than non e series funds e series funds https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Product...-and-Affordable This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 24 2021, 01:03 PM |
Jun 24 2021, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 24 2021, 01:02 PM) as per your 1st post "looking for a decent savings as well as lower fee".... Oh ok, thanks again.i think there is limited options to choose....i think you have only e series of funds to choose as they have "cheaper" sales charge than non e series funds e series funds https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Product...-and-Affordable Btw for the fund below, do you have any opinion about it ? PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND This post has been edited by bananajoe: Jun 24 2021, 01:16 PM |
Jun 24 2021, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 01:16 PM) Oh ok, thanks again. my view, just my view as a non qualified advisor but "IF" as a buyer of this fund....Btw for the fund below, do you have any opinion about it ? PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND i don't liked the way the annual ROI moved,....too big a variance annually also i don't liked the huge sales charge amount Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 24 2021, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 24 2021, 02:10 PM) my view, just my view as a non qualified advisor but "IF" as a buyer of this fund.... Oh ok. I was wondering if you have preferred list of funds that i can look at. Sorry, am ust new here.i don't liked the way the annual ROI moved,....too big a variance annually also i don't liked the huge sales charge amount |
Jun 24 2021, 02:17 PM
2,437 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 01:16 PM) Oh ok, thanks again. prefer shariah?Btw for the fund below, do you have any opinion about it ? PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND wanna low fee ?.....the only way is stick to e series aje this fund is risk 5 bo if wanna risk risk 4, u only can get balance/mix asset fund lo This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 24 2021, 02:20 PM MUM liked this post
Jun 24 2021, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 02:16 PM) Oh ok. I was wondering if you have preferred list of funds that i can look at. Sorry, am ust new here. the list i had in mind may not contain funds from public mutual which you don't want,...why no public mutual funds?, ...... well, hefty sales charge & available of switching fees |
Jun 24 2021, 02:34 PM
Jun 24 2021, 02:38 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
MISMATCH OF FUND’S RISK PROFILES WITH FINANCIAL GOALS Matching your fund’s risk profile with your investment objectives is an important determining factor for investment success. Investors need to first identify their risk appetite before a suitable portfolio can be built. By identifying the level of risk that they are comfortable in taking, financially and emotionally, they can then decide the types of funds that are appropriate for them. However, a common error that investors make is not assessing their risk profiles properly. Because of this, investors tend to buy funds that do not match their actual risk profiles. For example, for conservative investors, their primary goal would be to achieve regular income. As such, they should not select aggressive funds but instead go for balanced or bond funds. Conservative investors may not have the temperament to withstand the high volatility of equity funds while investors who are looking to achieve high capital growth over time may not be able to fulfill their long term investment goals by investing in income focused funds. https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Learni...t-for-Investing Unit trust investors need to ensure that they are investing with the proper mindset to ensure they have a realistic perspective of their investments. Having the proper mindset when investing in unit trusts will allow investors to obtain a realistic perspective of their investments. Due to misconceptions about investing, some investors may be disappointed when their expectations and needs are not met. Investors who have a realistic expectation to their investments are more likely to achieve their long-term financial goals. bananajoe liked this post
Jun 24 2021, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 24 2021, 02:38 PM) MISMATCH OF FUND’S RISK PROFILES WITH FINANCIAL GOALS TqMatching your fund’s risk profile with your investment objectives is an important determining factor for investment success. Investors need to first identify their risk appetite before a suitable portfolio can be built. By identifying the level of risk that they are comfortable in taking, financially and emotionally, they can then decide the types of funds that are appropriate for them. However, a common error that investors make is not assessing their risk profiles properly. Because of this, investors tend to buy funds that do not match their actual risk profiles. For example, for conservative investors, their primary goal would be to achieve regular income. As such, they should not select aggressive funds but instead go for balanced or bond funds. Conservative investors may not have the temperament to withstand the high volatility of equity funds while investors who are looking to achieve high capital growth over time may not be able to fulfill their long term investment goals by investing in income focused funds. https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Learni...t-for-Investing Unit trust investors need to ensure that they are investing with the proper mindset to ensure they have a realistic perspective of their investments. Having the proper mindset when investing in unit trusts will allow investors to obtain a realistic perspective of their investments. Due to misconceptions about investing, some investors may be disappointed when their expectations and needs are not met. Investors who have a realistic expectation to their investments are more likely to achieve their long-term financial goals. |
Jun 24 2021, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 02:34 PM) i think the Risk related to Volatility (in short word but actually got forex, market, ............ ) MMF/ Bond fund normally is Risk 1/2..........equity risk 4/5 for me.......high risk......high return.... but not every body can stomach it.....choose wisely.... This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 24 2021, 03:01 PM |
Jun 24 2021, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 24 2021, 03:00 PM) i think the Risk related to Volatility (in short word but actually got forex, market, ............ ) Ok thanks man. I will need to sit and identity my risk appetite. Thanks for sharingMMF/ Bond fund normally is Risk 1/2..........equity risk 4/5 for me.......high risk......high return.... but not every body can stomach it.....choose wisely.... |
Jun 24 2021, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 24 2021, 03:03 PM) If u prefer use RISK, just note down the risk and the respective volatility of that fund .....then u can easily choose dun later when ppl rally to the moon , and u of course la, when risk 5 fund shit like hell, then u mostly my fund is RISK 5...........a few is RISK 1/2 just for me to temporarily parking it. i prefer e series bcoz sales charge...... All the best..... This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 24 2021, 03:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:39 AM |