126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

cheahch
post Sep 30 2007, 12:14 PM

21 posts

blink.gif new to this forum, but find you are the guy to contact should i have problem. Getting ready to get an Ipod touch 16G when available.
morgan
post Sep 30 2007, 12:19 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Sep 30 2007, 12:12 PM)
I was just wondering how to actually type on a ipod touch ? on screen keyboard ? or using grafiti ?  tongue.gif
Why you access to Wifi - Safari. You can type anything with a ON SCREEN KEYBOARD smile.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 30 2007, 11:03 AM)
There is a downgrader for 1.1.1 iPhones to 1.0.2 and unlockable that way, that statement about the new iPhones being unlockable is false. The only uppper hand the iPod Touch has is bigger capacity.

Has anyone got their iPod Touch locally, besides Switch in Penang? Any KL store?
Yes If you want bigger capacity yet, 16GB is your choice then.

Hehe, I got mine 16GB already smile.gif

This post has been edited by morgan: Sep 30 2007, 12:21 PM
abang brother
post Sep 30 2007, 12:29 PM

4,967 posts

morgan, what type of accesories to protect the iPod touch you got? Original?

Btw, post some pictures!! tongue.gif
morgan
post Sep 30 2007, 12:31 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 30 2007, 12:29 PM)
morgan, what type of accesories to protect the iPod touch you got? Original?

Btw, post some pictures!! tongue.gif
All new screen protector & silicon case? What else smile.gif Shhhh...no trade here! tongue.gif
Qool
post Sep 30 2007, 12:43 PM

189 posts

guys, anyone with a unit care to post any sort of reviews with pics for us here? pls includes some remarks on how safari, youtube performs on locally... smile.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 30 2007, 01:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Safari and Youtube performances should be the same as on iPhone ie; brilliantly. I find that in some cases Youtube on the iPhone loads much faster and smoother than on PC at home. This should be case for the iPod Touch as well.

The iPod Touch should carry the same physical dimension as the iPhone, in width and height, on much slimmer in thickness. Instead of the silver chrome lining on the edges, iPod Touch has black linings. Instead of the unscratchable silver surface on the back like on the iPhone, the iPod Touch sports an all chrome surface, just like the present iPods, making it a fingerprint magnet. iPhone's back surface is uniform, it's all silver ......but iPod Touch has this black patch on the top left corner where the chrome gives way to black plastic so that your Wifi signal can come through. This makes the back area of the iPod Touch slightly less sleek than the iPhone.
Shanks
post Sep 30 2007, 04:39 PM

182 posts

Run my friends, run! The iPod touch has arrived!
lordsapt
post Sep 30 2007, 05:01 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

WHERE GOT ARRIVE WOH!!!!!! i was in curve and also gone to 1UTAMA. taada arrive pun sad.gif then gone to midvalley to ask, they were so rude, ask them when arriving they say "DUNNO LAR, MAYBE NEXT WEEK MAYBE NEXT YEAR!!!" so pissed!!!! vmad.gif thats the last time im going midvalley's appleshop cause it SUX!!

only 2 choice, get from MR. MORGAN or SINGAPORE cool2.gif

This post has been edited by lordsapt: Sep 30 2007, 05:03 PM
Hyde
post Sep 30 2007, 05:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Sep 30 2007, 05:01 PM)
WHERE GOT ARRIVE WOH!!!!!! i was in curve and also gone to 1UTAMA. taada arrive pun sad.gif then gone to midvalley to ask, they were so rude, ask them when arriving they say "DUNNO LAR, MAYBE NEXT WEEK MAYBE NEXT YEAR!!!" so pissed!!!!  vmad.gif thats the last time im going midvalley's appleshop cause it SUX!!

only 2 choice, get from MR. MORGAN or SINGAPORE cool2.gif
Hi lordspt,
What time did you go to MV today? Is is the machines shop? I placed a call to the shop, and the person at the other line said arrived already.
stringfellow
post Sep 30 2007, 05:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Machines have already!!!?? shocking.gif

EDIT: Machines Midvalley has them, Machines KLCC tomorrow. Hmmm....should i go Midvalley or not? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 30 2007, 05:15 PM
Hyde
post Sep 30 2007, 05:14 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 30 2007, 05:11 PM)
Machines have already!!!???? yawn.gif
Yeah, I called them up, and they said got stock already. Did you go there earlier?
stringfellow
post Sep 30 2007, 05:15 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Called them up , only Midvalley have them.
Hyde
post Sep 30 2007, 05:17 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 30 2007, 05:15 PM)
Called them up , only Midvalley have them.
Mid Valley not sure jam or not, certainly not helped with the opening of The Gardens. Perhaps buka puasa hour will be better.
stringfellow
post Sep 30 2007, 05:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Not unless you want me to buka puasa in my car! laugh.gif
Shanks
post Sep 30 2007, 05:20 PM

182 posts

Yeah, Midvalley traffic was crazy. Took me 20-25 minutes to get outta' there.

So far so good, the new iPod touch. Quite a few dead pixels though. Not sure what their policy is on this kinda' thing.
ataris
post Sep 30 2007, 05:20 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

new ipod really nice worr.
lordsapt
post Sep 30 2007, 05:21 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

Actually it was my GF that went to midvalley(machine) at around 11am cause her office is just nearby(boulevard) and a vry CUTE & BEAUTIFUL young lady told me "DUNNO LAR, MAYBE NEXT WEEK MAYBE NEXT YEAR!!!" still pissed!!!! so she walk off after she told her "YOU KNOW YOU LOOK BEAUTIFUL, UNFORTUNATELY YOUR SERVICE SUX!!!!" thats why never mess with a lady sweat.gif
Shanks
post Sep 30 2007, 05:22 PM

182 posts

Oh...think I might've been served by this cute young lady. She was nice enough to me. Oh well.
stringfellow
post Sep 30 2007, 05:23 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Shanks @ Sep 30 2007, 05:20 PM)
Yeah, Midvalley traffic was crazy. Took me 20-25 minutes to get outta' there.

So far so good, the new iPod touch. Quite a few dead pixels though. Not sure what their policy is on this kinda' thing.
You should have stayed there and open it up to check to see if it is flawed in any way. What's your production week?

If i do go ther and buy one, im staying there to check with the syncing and any other issues like dead pixels or inverted blacks.
Hyde
post Sep 30 2007, 05:24 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 30 2007, 05:18 PM)
Not unless you want me to buka puasa in my car! laugh.gif
blush.gif Hehe, the attraction of the Touch is really overwhelming.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:22 AM