iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch
lil twist
Jan 29 2008, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jan 29 2008, 02:44 PM) follow the instructions HERE. And don't worry if it says offer has expired. just proceed. thanks a lot ya...  Added on January 29, 2008, 10:49 pm1 question, after doing the above instructions, how do i get the album artwork??? its free but i cant get the artwork... anyone can help me out??? This post has been edited by lil twist: Jan 29 2008, 10:49 PM
lil twist
Jan 30 2008, 12:19 PM
i think by the album artwork on the box... currently its john lennon...  for the latest ipod with the apps, not sure...  can try google it though...
lil twist
Jan 30 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jan 30 2008, 01:47 PM) im having a problem restoring my ipod touch. everytime it seems to get stuck "Preparing Ipod for restore" and after that itunes will prompt me a message stating that "The ipod could not be restored. an unknown error occured (1603)" i have try repeating for almost 10times but it still has the same issue. HOW???????  try hard reset it... press the on/off button together with the home button for about 10 - 15 seconds and let go the on/off button ONLY... continue pressing the home button until it is reseted... i have occurred this before and hope it helps u...  p/s: sorry if there are wrong info stated... do correct me if im wrong... This post has been edited by lil twist: Jan 30 2008, 01:54 PM
lil twist
Jan 30 2008, 03:47 PM
you jailbreak ur ipod???  next best option, send for warranty...
lil twist
Jan 30 2008, 04:21 PM
basically he cant do hard reset, so it is hard to claim warranty...
lil twist
Jan 31 2008, 04:55 PM
@Samanoske Akechi you bought the 5 apps???  btw, can we like use our credit card to purchase it?? (as a malaysian la) or better buy an itunes gift certificate OR paypal???
lil twist
Feb 1 2008, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Feb 1 2008, 06:18 AM) Thanks for the link. I would try to PM Tishaban to get his maybank account for iTunes gift coupon. Btw, is it correct to say that i still can get free TV shows, songs even my credit is empty once i have this iTunes account? Is there any expired date for the gift coupon? This may be ask somewhere, but i could not locate them. TIA other option is u can go buy the coupon at switch @ SOGO...  the all free stuffs it depends on apple... what they give free is our free stuffs laa...  the gift coupon do have expiry date, for the coupon la but not the credit...  p/s: correct me if i am wrong...
lil twist
Feb 2 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(trixx316 @ Feb 2 2008, 01:17 PM) sorry guys..hehe noobie ipod here interested gettin the ipod touch since i saw apple here selling it at cheaper price for the old touch w/o 5 apps. how to update them wit the apps? i know need to have itunes acc. yup2... its cheaper now but its without the 5 apps laa...  to update , u need a credit in ur itunes acc... it cost u usd19.99... plug ur ipod, it will automatically redirect u to the update page... make sure u have internet connection laa...
lil twist
Feb 4 2008, 10:40 AM
how come just bought the itouch doesnt have the 5 new apps??
lil twist
Feb 4 2008, 04:04 PM
check 1st page regarding jailbreaking...
lil twist
Feb 9 2008, 04:16 PM
btw, y ipod touch is not using 802.11n tech??
lil twist
Feb 9 2008, 06:22 PM
wow... cool gadget... if the price is ngam, and its compatible with itouch, would consider to get one...  kinda need an alarm to wake me up (due to overslept)...
lil twist
Feb 13 2008, 06:32 PM
eOne, mind i 'curi' ur ipod touch userbar??? This post has been edited by lil twist: Feb 13 2008, 06:33 PM
lil twist
Feb 14 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(e0ne @ Feb 13 2008, 08:05 PM) no problem.  thank you so much bro...  btw, there's a rumor saying that 3G iPhone expected to release middle of this year... search at google news...  p/s: sorry off topic awhile...
lil twist
Feb 17 2008, 12:27 PM
nope... if you use the normal, un-jailbreak firmware, it will not erase your files, songs, video, etc... upgrading the firmware will not affect others...
lil twist
Feb 17 2008, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 17 2008, 03:50 PM) anyone experience jagged pictures after syncing it from iTunes ? nope... not at all...
lil twist
Feb 17 2008, 05:00 PM
ouch...  does this thing happen to all of your pictures or specifically this one only???  try to re sync your ipod with ur computer and see how... if still persist, try reformat your ipod and try again... still persist, send for warranty...
lil twist
Feb 17 2008, 07:23 PM
maybe the picture itself got problems??  coz it may be corrupted but u can see in PC/Mac but after sync it in ipod, the real problem shows up...  maybe the picture of leah dizon and her comrades only got problem...  dun keep such pics inside lor...  jk jk
lil twist
Feb 18 2008, 10:42 AM
meaning to say existing user needs to update to the pay-to-update firmware before they can update to the latest firmware???
lil twist
Feb 21 2008, 08:38 AM
as written above ur question, u need to downgrade first before u can jailbreak... how to??? go to 1st page of this thread for guides and infos...