6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

kianlun
post Jul 18 2008, 02:33 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Jul 18 2008, 01:41 AM)
Just upgraded to 2.0,
but my safari browsing dropped to around 2 hours of surfing...
anyone with 2.0 experience this issue?

i used to get around 3 to 4 hours on WIFI browsing...
thax..
That 2 hours of your surfing..Did you install any apps online?If you do it'll affect your battery life.

kianlun
post Jul 18 2008, 09:45 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jul 18 2008, 02:53 PM)
No problems. Glad to be helping.

Added on July 18, 2008, 2:54 pmAnyway, any good recommendations for a casing? I think I wanna opt for a Boomwave.
I'm using belkin leather case..quite nice..but I'm changing to invisible shield..can show how sexy is our iPod without have to worry of scratches LOL
kianlun
post Jul 18 2008, 11:27 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 18 2008, 10:51 PM)
where u got invisible shield?? thinking wan get 1 also ler...
local stores got sell?
hmm got 2 users selling in LYN you can search n see..
one is from this link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry18309529

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 18 2008, 11:28 PM
kianlun
post Jul 19 2008, 01:24 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jul 19 2008, 11:43 AM)
wat's new in version2.0?
check previous posts..
QUOTE(alvenkam @ Jul 19 2008, 11:59 AM)
after upgrade to 2.0 can downgrade to 1.1.4?
Yup definitely can..but u have to uninstall your latest iTunes and downgrade your iTunes to 7.6 then only can restore to 1.1.4
kianlun
post Jul 20 2008, 08:30 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

yeah true..haha just for jailbreaking?? hackintosh?

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 20 2008, 08:31 PM
kianlun
post Jul 20 2008, 09:51 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 20 2008, 09:33 PM)
why not? since you guys don hav mac osx and barely can wait for windose. lulz

just a suggestion anyway. wink.gif
There's already a method for windows to jailbreak 2.0..
http://sleepers.net/news/2008/07/20/pwnage...-windows-users/
kianlun
post Jul 21 2008, 02:40 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Jul 20 2008, 11:50 PM)
i just got my ipod touch updated with the 2.0 firmware for US9.95 on itunes.
i want to ask...is there any application that can enable chatting for msn and something like fring?..cause i dont know how to install fring sad.gif

and please recommend me some apps smile.gif

thank you all.
Well as far as I know there's no apps for MSN with 2.0 firmware..unless you jailbreak it and install it from Installer.
kianlun
post Jul 21 2008, 08:54 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 21 2008, 03:35 PM)
finally i got the upgrade of 2.0 firmware rclxm9.gif took whole afternoon to get the credit card approved...kept on getting fail error but ended up is i din know i have to activate the cc for oversea transaction doh.gif

any free appz worth downloading? tongue.gif

btw, if i wanna purcharse any appz, do i have to do it via itunes or straight from the touch? do i have to key in my cc details for every transaction? i dun mind mafan abit as i dun wan later i overused the cc sweat.gif
You paid for it?? why din read previous post? lol dont need to pay also can wut..
well there's a bunch of free apps but most of them cant be applied in M'sia..the good ones are ebay, google, weDict, Writing Pad, Facebook, Express, Eventful, SportsTab, Remote, Tap Tap and Mandarin. Those are my fav. and if you wanna buy apps u juz register iTunes account. With every appz u buy they'll charge your cc no need to enter details for every transactions.
after buying they'll email you the bill then u can check how much in total you use.

Added on July 21, 2008, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(zergg @ Jul 21 2008, 07:41 PM)
sorry guys, somebody else's might had asked this before, but i just wan a quick answer.
can ipod touch read pdf file as 'good' as the computer version of adobe acrobat? (i need the 'find' feature in the adobe acrobat reader to look for certain phrases in an e-book)
and, can it view 'compiled HTML help file' documents as well?
thanx a lot..
(i need to consider these features as i was thinking to own an itouch for medical e-book reviewing while i have my practical session in hospital).
Nope they arent as 'good' as computer. and bout HTML help file shouldnt be a prob.

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 21 2008, 08:55 PM
kianlun
post Jul 21 2008, 11:45 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 21 2008, 09:41 PM)
Wat do u mean no need to pay?
find the post earlier..there's no need to pay to upgrade your ipod to 2.0

Added on July 21, 2008, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(OMGGED @ Jul 21 2008, 10:45 PM)
omgg...something wrong with my ipod touch after i installed some apps and the apps need me to re-boot my touch...but after i rebooted my touch it hang at the black screen with just an apple logo..the apple logo appeared until it totally dries up my battery and when i recharged it, it came out again..i tried to turn it off by holding the switch-off button but it wont do anything...need help here...thx in advance...
Try pressing the power button together with the home button for 7 seconds
After that hold the power button for another few seconds

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 21 2008, 11:46 PM
kianlun
post Jul 22 2008, 12:39 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 21 2008, 11:49 PM)
but i've already upgraded... unsure.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 11:50 pm

from what i gather, you upgraded 2.0 from a jailbroken 1.1.4, isn't that right...?

and i can't find the post earlier saying no need to pay to upgrade....i might have missed....but i'm not gonna read thru all 100++ pages....
haha yeah the post is juz before i said i upgraded 2.0 from a jailbroken 1.1.4..well actually you can download 2.0 firmware file from a site..then upgrade your iTunes to 7.7
Set your phone to DFU mode then your can restore your ipod to 2.0 by holding shift button while you click restore then you can browse the file downloaded.
and then you can save that $9.95.
kianlun
post Jul 22 2008, 02:22 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Jul 22 2008, 01:04 AM)
mind to capture screen of your iPod Touch firmware version ?
you mean this?Attached Image
kianlun
post Jul 23 2008, 03:41 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

Well I didn't pay for it coz I personally did not think that it's worth the money..and the above post is the method I use I believe I stated very clearly over the last post..if u want the add for 2.0 software dl u can pm me for further details..
kianlun
post Jul 23 2008, 01:16 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 23 2008, 01:07 PM)
just bought the griffin itrip...
the sound quality not as good as i expected...
or is there any setting on ipod to make it sound more nice??

any guys, wat frequency u guys u use on itrip??
Lol one fast way to make it sounds nicer is to change your earphone. Ipod earphone's performance so so only
kianlun
post Jul 23 2008, 06:06 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 23 2008, 01:29 PM)
itrip no kaitan with earphone la bro...its an add-on so u cant broadcast ur ipod to a radio (like in a car)

anyway, if any of u have any questions about jailbreaking, head on to my blog k?

http://ninezerothree.wordpress.com/2008/07...with-pwnage-20/

i know la wut a sleazy publicity stunt haha. i juz thought it might do good 4 u guys smile.gif
well he was talking about QUALITY and i recommend him a quick way to improve on sound quality by getting a better earphone. cheers blush.gif
i changed mine and it helps more or less tongue.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 23 2008, 02:09 PM)
after upgrade, u guys got experience of system lag?
It depends on how many applications your install into your touch..the more appz the lagger it gets..i installed 4 pages full of appz when i 1st upgrade to 2.0.
Lag like no tomorrow..lol after testing on all the appz left 2 pages only so far ok for me not that laggy anymore

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 23 2008, 06:13 PM
kianlun
post Jul 24 2008, 12:21 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 23 2008, 09:31 PM)
actually i believe he was talking about the quality of the griffin itrip, an FM modulator, which can never get u good sound quality anyway. but yeah, i agree, get a better earphone when u buy an ipod haha
wut apps u install until 4 pages?! hahah
Haha yeah our earphone..not that PUAS when u listen with your ipod..haha i can say i tried every single FREE appz with my ipod..and i uninstalled those which cannot be applied here or those which are not so useful..well have u jailbreak your 2.0 yet?
kianlun
post Jul 24 2008, 12:26 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 24 2008, 12:13 AM)
I just got my brand new ipod 32gb from Cutielove for 1460 and by the way she is pretty in person. My question is what should i do first? I am charging now and later tomorrow morning in connect with my itunes. Then what? Should i jailbreak first? Can I use Iliberty to jailbreak it? Can i have all my file from iphone to send to my itouch? Please advise...?
Hmm you're so lucky can get such a cheap price and can see pretty girl also..lol well if you wanna use 1.1.4 then u jailbreak it..unless u wanna use 2.0 then i advice u not to jailbreak 1st..
yes u can have all the files from iphone to your itouch u juz need your iTunes.

Added on July 24, 2008, 12:27 am
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 24 2008, 12:21 AM)
u have bought an ipod touch but u already hv an iphone? for the memory is it?
Yeah i think juz for the memory and maybe Battery savings

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 24 2008, 12:27 AM
kianlun
post Jul 24 2008, 02:05 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 24 2008, 09:37 AM)
Mine is 1.1.3 (with software upgrade)..where to find 1.1.4 and could i use I Liberty to jailbreak it? Thanks
U can download 1.1.4 from http://www.freeappleipodtouch.com/2008/02/...114-is-out.html then use Ziphone to jailbreak 1.1.4 juz click one button and you're done

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 24 2008, 11:29 AM)
thx guys 4 the comment...
anyway...i found out have to adjust  the EQ setting to make the sound more nice lo..hehe...
but still will got some static sound some times...
abit regret tim....lol...
but overall the quality ok la...and its wireless...so less hassle...

4 the earphone...izzit the Razer 1 nice??bulk zone got ppl selling RM99 only ler...
Razer ones are quite nice..but i recommend u something cheaper and with good quality also..and it's ready stock
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry18739092
kianlun
post Jul 24 2008, 06:06 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 24 2008, 02:23 PM)
i got 3 long scratches on the screen!!! lucky i got the screen protector...now it looks very ugly dy grumble.gif cry.gif
wah how u got the scratches??

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 24 2008, 02:38 PM)
wat screen protector u using now?
if is inv shield will protect it from any scratch rite?
yeah it'll protect you from any scratch.. rclxms.gif brilliant product thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kianlun
post Jul 27 2008, 12:01 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 26 2008, 04:32 PM)
Can anyone tell how to virginize my itouch bcos it have a bug with 1.1.4 version and 1.1.5 version. The bug is it hang when i try to type word in  NOTES and some times in CONTACT but music and video is fine. Hang in the screen  at least 2 min and then go to the main page. Restore to 1.1.4 before i accidently download to 1.1.5...tot the 1.1.5 is giving the same prob....help me????
you wanna restore back to 1.1.4? you can download the file from http://www.freeappleipodtouch.com/2008/02/...114-is-out.html then restore using your iTunes. Remember to set your ipod to DFU mode before restoring
kianlun
post Jul 27 2008, 02:21 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jul 27 2008, 02:05 PM)
can i ask one silly question
does ipod touch has loud speaker??
only got 'click ' sound lol

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top