Engineer credit cards billed to the tune of RM40k

Irzani
post Jun 24 2021, 01:03 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I'm using CIMB Debit Card today amounting USD 750 today at e-learning portal ... no OTP required liao.. gila la ini macam
Irzani
post Jun 24 2021, 01:06 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(bunyip @ Jun 24 2021, 01:04 AM)
overseas website requires no validation.
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Irzani
post Jun 24 2021, 01:10 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(bunyip @ Jun 24 2021, 01:09 AM)
you need to be vigilant these few days ahead as the card might be misused. btw, how can more than rm500 allowed in debit card transaction?
Thank you for subscribing!

Your credit card was billed $749.00.If you have any questions, please contact billing@ine.com. Thank you for your purchase!

Very easy one...
Irzani
post Jun 24 2021, 01:19 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(bunyip @ Jun 24 2021, 01:12 AM)
you did not set the limit for the dcard?
never check .. but normally default should be rm 3000.
Irzani
post Jun 24 2021, 07:17 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Jun 24 2021, 06:44 AM)
You want to be safe, apply for Prepaid Card.

Example is Big Pay and MAE debit card by Maybank. Both of these cards are prepaid card.

Other alternative if you have additional bank account debit card that u rarely used, just transfer some of the specific amount before making online transaction.
Thank you for the tips. thumbsup.gif

0.0123sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:28 AM