Grill for landed house, Need suggestion

TS@Adele
post Jun 23 2021, 01:36 PM, updated 5y ago

1,042 posts

Sifu sifu sekalian

I am going to move to landed soon..Im worried about the security as have been staying in apartments all these while..

The landed place is not a gated and guarded area (old house)..so Im thinking of ways to safe guard me and my family against mishaps.

Was wondering should I change the grills of the house, if yes any that can deter from cutting? Auto gate..any suggestion for cheapo autogate 🤣

Appreciate input sifu sekalian 🙏 sekian terima kasih
TS@Adele
post Jun 23 2021, 02:10 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 23 2021, 01:49 PM)
If you have existing, just use them.

Auto gate is a good feature. Camera and lighting is also very good deterrent.

Alarm system of course must have.
Any recommendation for alarm system sir
TS@Adele
post Jun 23 2021, 03:59 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 23 2021, 02:37 PM)
Also board up or plank up the roof joists (so as to prevent people squeezing thru; most likely existing roof pillars are vertical so u just add horizontal 2x4 balau planks all over like a fence) so people cannot climb in to your attic airspace from other houses.
Hi how to do that ya? Ask roofing ppl or contractor ke?

0.2879sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:30 PM