Mattress - Full latex vs Hybrid (latex + spring)
TScontestchris
Jun 20 2021, 02:40 PM, updated 5y ago
I’m looking at some Napure mattress.
Seems to me that for the same mattress thickness, full latex is more expensive than latex (2 inch) on top and pocket spring at the bottom. Example for 13 inch, full latex is RM5,300 vs latex+pocket spring is RM3,600.
Even then, the full latex only has genuine latex on the top 2 inch, the rest is a combo of reinforced latex and PU foam.
Want to get some unbiased, non salesman opinion from forum members here. Is full latex significantly better than a hybrid combo? I currently use a normal spring mattress, is the jump to a good latex+spring mattress already “good enough”?
Thanks!
Note: I have tried these in person and lay down on them. I noted the pocket spring + latest versions felt the best. But they are cheaper and I am wondering if there’s anything I am missing out on, especially over the longer run.
This post has been edited by contestchris: Jun 20 2021, 02:49 PM
TScontestchris
Jun 21 2021, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 21 2021, 01:07 PM) Not true. Sleeping on 100% latex mattress. Hot or not, it's malaysia. Everyday is hot Btw to TS, why not try other brands? For not 100% latex punya so called full latex, i dunno current market price but i bought 4.5k 100% latex 3 years ago. So i feel you pay 5k+ macam mahal 100% NATURAL latex ke? How thick is the mattress? Or was it top layer natural latex, the support layers were reinforced latex and foam? Fully pure natural latex mattresses are not anywhere near rm5k even on deep discounts, unless this was a thinner 7inch or 10inch mattress. This post has been edited by contestchris: Jun 21 2021, 01:47 PM
TScontestchris
Jun 22 2021, 11:20 AM
Still no one really answered....
TScontestchris
Jun 22 2021, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Rubypoyo @ Jun 22 2021, 11:46 AM) Im not sure about napura mattress, im also not knowledgeable regarding mattress but i just bought a origin hybrid mattress and actually very happy with the purchase, price also way less than the mattress that you mention How is the details of the matters. Can share. How thick overall, how thick each layer, hybrid composition etc.
TScontestchris
Jun 22 2021, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(EatSleepWork @ Jun 22 2021, 12:51 PM) I'm using full latex mattress. I hate it so much but yet I can't dispose it because of the money spent. Problem with the latex is that over time it starts to gradually soften and caves in easily. Every morning wake up with a sore back. Every 2-3 weeks need to flip the damn thing which is super annoying. The best mattress for me is a mixture of coconut fibre with latex topper. It holds its shape very very well over the years. Virtually indestructible and no need to flip over mattress at all. I tested a Napure mattress, with a 2 inch latex top layer, 1 inch coconut fibre transition layer, and 10 inch individual pocket spring layer. Do you think this’d do the job for you? This post has been edited by contestchris: Jun 22 2021, 12:55 PM