Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Windows 11, To be announce on 24 June 2021

views
     
PJng
post Jun 19 2021, 06:08 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Some youtuber host download iso, microsoft report that link
Seem microsoft no happy this leak
PJng
post Jun 25 2021, 05:30 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2021, 04:15 PM)
If your Bios don't have option to turn on fTPM or TPM, then probably the only way was using hack method to install.

Certain MB allow to buy the TPM 2.0 dedicated chipset and plugin to support.

https://winaero.com/how-to-install-windows-...ithout-tpm-2-0/
*
Not sure how pc price when windows 11 is launch
PJng
post Jun 25 2021, 09:50 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 25 2021, 08:22 PM)
I am concerned with this: https://www.cnet.com/news/microsoft-will-re...indows-11-home/

I don't like too many accounts to manage. Seems like they want to monetize your data.
*
When i setup windows 10, i try every button to skip not to sign in microsoft acc
I only sign in for windows store, for download apps

Not sure upcoming got any trick to do like windows 10 or not
My pc is not only i use, just one local acc all access
So i cannot sign in microsoft acc
PJng
post Jun 27 2021, 07:11 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 27 2021, 05:33 PM)
Hmm fair.

I can't whether remember the same applies to my upgrade from W7 to W10 years back. It worked smoothly and if I recalled correctly I created a MS account too then requested to delete the account upon upgrade. Now I have to do it again...
*
Windows 7 no such thing sign in acc
Start windows 8 will need optional sign in
And early of windows 10 when i setup, i can skip easily to not sign in acc
PJng
post Jul 10 2021, 10:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 10 2021, 10:23 PM)
Should be similar with Windows 10.

Here is the usage of without opening anything but only Snipping Tools with 130+ Background Processes.

user posted image
*
What? No open anything use 7GB? My windows 10 no open anything about 2.0, 2.2GB
PJng
post Jul 10 2021, 10:44 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 10 2021, 10:35 PM)
The RAM usage is based on your total RAM. It increase a lot if your RAM is more <-- this is Windows RAM management style.
If you not believe, take out one of your RAM and you will notice you use even less of RAM, or insert more RAM and later you will notice Windows use more RAM.
I got 32GB RAM, no surprise it occupied more.

Also I don't care background running processes. I had 130+ background running processes.
*
My pc max out 8GB RAM,
Currently cannot test as my pc got problem cannot on, lazy troubleshooting now
Will see if buy new pc with 16GB RAM
PJng
post Jul 16 2021, 10:29 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(sol_badguy @ Jul 16 2021, 05:18 AM)
I have just installed the preview version of Windows 11

So far, I am impressed with the voice typing. In fact, I am writing this utilizing voice typing. I haven't properly trying out the new features of windows 11, and I have just installed the operating system only a couple of hours ago.

I tried to search fogies uh to enable my Android application to be loaded on my windows, but I have not found any such option ,anyone can help with this?
*
Did you read above? Android apps still not working
PJng
post Jul 17 2021, 06:24 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 11 2021, 04:42 PM)
As I explain already, that is due to my system had 32 GB RAM. The RAM usage is similar as Windows 10. The RAM management pattern also same as Windows 10.

When without opening anything, the RAM utilize should be around as following if your system is

  • 32 GB, RAM usage will be around 8 GB
  • 16 GB, RAM usage will be around 5 GB
  • 8 GB, RAM usage will be around 3 GB
  • 4 GB, RAM usage will be around 2 GB

*
This was correct, i just test on my pc
When 2×4GB, nothing open use about 2.2GB
When 1×4GB, nothing open use about 1.8GB
Nothing i change on my pc
PJng
post Jul 17 2021, 08:13 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


just know windows 10 setting will inform meet requirement or not for windows 11

user posted image
PJng
post Jul 23 2021, 01:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


No need go to other tech site,
Lyn already got update change log
PJng
post Jul 24 2021, 10:49 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Wah, win 11 on ur pc so fast start up, not yet see spinning icon lock screen is show
Still look weird start icon on middle
1st time ms change right click menu so buggy and slow
Not coding probably?

This post has been edited by PJng: Jul 24 2021, 10:50 PM
PJng
post Jul 25 2021, 08:41 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017



Start about 1.55, that search bar on start is not search?
Click it reopen search, weird stuff
PJng
post Jul 26 2021, 10:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


how to turn off sometime windows 10 pop up windows 11 ads?

no way my pc can run
9 years old pc i5 2300

screenshot from other site

user posted image
PJng
post Jul 29 2021, 10:04 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Just thinking which menu windows 11 will show up if press context menu on keyboard,
As i see video only show shift+F10 to show old context menu
PJng
post Aug 5 2021, 08:35 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 4 2021, 07:14 PM)
My VMware running perfectly fine! with Full Hardware Accelerated in latest Windows 11 Dev Build.

Beside wrongly label host as Windows 10 but the build was correctly detected which is latest Windows 11 Dev Build.

user posted image
*
Everytime to see your screenshot must zoom it, too large even on my monitor 1920×1080 also cannot see clearly
3440×1440 are too large on phone, text cannot read

This post has been edited by PJng: Aug 5 2021, 08:37 AM
PJng
post Aug 5 2021, 10:02 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Maybe is the release date

https://www.howtogeek.com/745990/windows-11...han-we-thought/

user posted image

Intel removed windows 11

Here my pc, last month screenshot

user posted image

PJng
post Aug 6 2021, 09:18 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Hope it auto detect, mouse user right click use compact
If touch screen use large spacing menu
PJng
post Aug 6 2021, 10:28 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Look like ms don want to let user move around

https://www.microsoft.com/en-my/windows/win...-specifications

user posted image
PJng
post Aug 13 2021, 09:23 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 13 2021, 01:12 AM)
Finally a New Windows 11 build is released - 10.0.22000.132

Changes: Nothing New, unless you are in Beta Channel, then you get the Chat which is available quite sometimes in Dev Channel.
Bugs Fixed: Nothing Much.

user posted image
*
I just read this site

https://www.howtogeek.com/747868/windows-11...erful-features/

Only added that?
PJng
post Aug 21 2021, 11:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,231 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 21 2021, 10:43 PM)
Since I already download the Official Beta Build 22000.132 ISO Image. I decide to Clean Install from the ISO at VMware and I notice following.

  • Windows update to latest build without needed joining the Insider Program. For example the Windows will download latest build 22000.160.
  • But Microsoft Store and all new apps from the store is not download, this include Clock, Snipping Tools, Mail and Calendar.
  • All Microsoft Store and new apps only download after you join the Insider Program.

Official ISO Image Link:

  • Required Insider Program Login.
  • Can download from any Windows OS PC.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-do...siderpreviewiso

user posted image

user posted image
*
I tap it

user posted image

Mean even i don join insider on windows 10, my acc also need as part of insider program?
My pc windows 10 still use local acc, no microsoft acc is use

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0456sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th July 2022 - 08:51 PM