welcome 2 the club

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 19 2022, 05:23 PM
Racing forza horizon 5, 10th anniversary update is up
Jun 14 2021, 06:33 PM, updated 4y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
more excited today bcuz EA has abandoned the NFS for the BF5 more 2 come haha welcome 2 the club ![]() This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 19 2022, 05:23 PM |
Jun 14 2021, 06:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
845 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jun 14 2021, 11:02 PM
gameplay in 2
Jul 1 2021, 08:40 AM
Aug 6 2021, 01:38 PM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
im playing fh4 and i really like how this game sits in between real simulation and casual fun. the cars selection are great the graphics and scenery is superb. the only thing i hate is the characters and stuff like stupid outfit, poses < fucking silly to me those are unnecessary. RalphRatedR liked this post
Aug 20 2021, 11:53 PM
full maps out already
click time 27:05 |
Aug 26 2021, 05:44 PM
new cover car
8 minute gameplay |
Oct 12 2021, 12:02 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
238 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Nov 1 2021, 10:15 AM
all about the soundtrack |
Nov 1 2021, 10:30 AM
277 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Excited to get it install on my desktop soon.
Nov 1 2021, 11:55 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I upgraded GPU for this. Let's go! huislaw liked this post
Nov 3 2021, 09:55 AM
668 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor D. Ehsan Status: Lurking \k\ |
Let's Go! Just bought the game in Steam cause its cheaper. Preloading now
Maybe we can create a list of LYN players on this thread so we can race together? |
Nov 3 2021, 02:33 PM
Nov 3 2021, 03:59 PM
Nov 4 2021, 07:56 AM
ayam poorfag will just start on 9th with gammepass (if preload didn't took longer than expected).
review and tips surely will be plentiful before that. Hopefully the game runs well on dated hardware though. FH4 was playing fine 1440p very high on i52500k & RX580, hopefully don't need to fall back to 1080p for FH5... |
Nov 4 2021, 09:05 AM
Nov 5 2021, 05:23 AM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Batcave |
Eh steam version has not been released yet.
Nov 5 2021, 05:40 AM
Nov 5 2021, 05:57 AM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Batcave |
Nov 5 2021, 03:55 PM
Playing now
I'll create a list for skylinelover when more ppl share their gamertag here |
Nov 5 2021, 09:31 PM
26 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
XBOX Gamertag: RedWivic
Forza Horizon Premium Version |
Nov 5 2021, 11:50 PM
Nov 6 2021, 08:23 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Gamertag: GoatBless88
Playing on steam now, super excited 😁 |
Nov 6 2021, 11:00 PM
--------------------------
This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 7 2021, 08:58 AM |
Nov 7 2021, 12:53 AM
518 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Bought the game and this game very addictive. If only they could fix the crappy draw distance...
Disabled dynamic rendering because of the flickering issue. I thought my pc had something wrong. |
Nov 7 2021, 02:54 AM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: at VenriR's Lair waiting for Ragnarok |
should create a club so that forum members can join
I want to convoy online too so what peripherals do you use to play the games? for me I use Dual Sense for racing and the G29 for freeroam makan angin jalan2 I just can't git gud with the wheels lulz |
Nov 7 2021, 01:56 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hey guys, I loaded on steam waiting for unlock in 2 days. How's the online play so far for us? Horizon 4 was a wonky laggy mess, is 5 better this time around? Hopefully have asia server
Nov 7 2021, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(khleekc @ Nov 7 2021, 01:56 PM) Hey guys, I loaded on steam waiting for unlock in 2 days. How's the online play so far for us? Horizon 4 was a wonky laggy mess, is 5 better this time around? Hopefully have asia server I'm having lots of Horizon Life disconnection issue, also in some online races. Server already in Asia i think, saw the connection message in game.Hopefully they'll fix it upon release but I doubt it... Just focusing on completing the game at the moment. |
Nov 8 2021, 11:02 AM
haha shit
this the first time i realize 100mbps too slow for 100 gig downloading may consider 500mbps during next year YEP hahahaha |
Nov 8 2021, 08:27 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
U guys play with keyboard or controller?
Nov 11 2021, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(huislaw @ Nov 8 2021, 08:27 PM) steering support not goodhold it off till the fix comes hahahaha keyboard but gamepad would be much more recommended hehehehe This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 11 2021, 12:12 PM huislaw liked this post
Nov 11 2021, 04:21 PM
188 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Anyone experienced sudden crash? Play around 10mins then the game will force close.
Nov 11 2021, 10:44 PM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
XBOX Gamertag: WanRo6805
Steam ID: axern959 Premium Edition |
Nov 14 2021, 12:09 PM
114 posts Joined: Nov 2021 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Gameplay #1
QUOTE(LittleSmarty @ Nov 11 2021, 04:21 PM) So far I didn't have such problem. But on other Steam game, Naraka: Bladepoint, I got such issue.This post has been edited by JonathanHanYT: Nov 30 2021, 07:28 AM |
Nov 14 2021, 10:01 PM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Nov 14 2021, 10:05 PM
880 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Gamertag: LarryPizzaGuy
I have tunes available for most cars for diff race types Lets play Rank or Horizon Open together. |
Nov 14 2021, 10:50 PM
How do you guys earn Credits
Me constantly broke |
Nov 14 2021, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 14 2021, 10:50 PM) Edit: Not viable anymore.This post has been edited by LarryPizzaGuy: Dec 9 2021, 05:14 PM Currylaksa liked this post
Nov 15 2021, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 14 2021, 11:50 PM) 1. Youtube "Forza Horizon 5 Goliath AFK". Thanks for sharing.1a. Use the BMW X5M Forza Edition, with the "AFK Tune". 2. Use the skill points earned from Step 1. 2a. Buy Willy Jeep (Cr 40,000). 2b. Use skill points to unlock Super Wheel Spins (5 Points). 2c. Sell Willy Jeep on Auction House / Gift to other players / Discard Rinse and repeat. |
Nov 15 2021, 08:20 AM
Just curious, so none of you bought the FH5 premium upgrade for $44.99/49.99 for those with gamepass? its the ultimate edition.
https://www.xbox.com/en-us/games/store/forz...le/9mz0sr207mg8 This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 15 2021, 08:21 AM |
Nov 15 2021, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 14 2021, 11:50 PM) 1. Youtube "Forza Horizon 5 Goliath AFK". That's seriously a terrible way to play the game.1a. Use the BMW X5M Forza Edition, with the "AFK Tune". 2. Use the skill points earned from Step 1. 2a. Buy Willy Jeep (Cr 40,000). 2b. Use skill points to unlock Super Wheel Spins (5 Points). 2c. Sell Willy Jeep on Auction House / Gift to other players / Discard Rinse and repeat. I've been exploiting the willy super wheelspins but I've just been using the s2 drift tune on my Willy to farm car mastery points. 3 starred all the drift zones, smashed 500 cactuses, free roaming around getting the bonus boards and just working my way through my accolades. Once you get a skill song and the 10x bonus come up, I generally end up with over 2 million skill points and then i get bored. It's really a fun little car. I'm also on the premium add-on package and with the VIP pass so you never really feel the need to grind that much credits anyway... |
Nov 15 2021, 12:10 PM
Nov 15 2021, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 15 2021, 10:30 AM) That's seriously a terrible way to play the game. It is.. its way worst than the drift tap glitch in FH3. I hope they patch this auto steering feature soon. But its quite interesting to see how the A.I. drives itself and the lines it take, especially in Unbeatable mode.I've been exploiting the willy super wheelspins but I've just been using the s2 drift tune on my Willy to farm car mastery points. 3 starred all the drift zones, smashed 500 cactuses, free roaming around getting the bonus boards and just working my way through my accolades. Once you get a skill song and the 10x bonus come up, I generally end up with over 2 million skill points and then i get bored. It's really a fun little car. I'm also on the premium add-on package and with the VIP pass so you never really feel the need to grind that much credits anyway... Currently there's another glitch that allows players to bypass the wheelspin/race-win and outright purchase any special edition cars (that can't be purchased on autoshow), this made the game way to easy to finish and now the auction house are being flooded with these special cars for sale (that were suppose to be locked in future seasons). FH5 is a good game, but too many bugs/glitches, the devs rushed an unfinished product way too early. |
Nov 15 2021, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 15 2021, 12:19 PM) It is.. its way worst than the drift tap glitch in FH3. I hope they patch this auto steering feature soon. But its quite interesting to see how the A.I. drives itself and the lines it take, especially in Unbeatable mode. You are supposed to be able to play the game one handed, colour blind, blind, deaf which is the developers commitment to accessibility and that's why i don't think this will be patched out and it's working as intended. I actually have no problem with people tying a rubber band on RT to get the car to go forward to do the 10 laps of goliath but its 1 hour and 40 mins(?) of time that is better off spent mining crypto currency. After all, the levels are meaningless and after a while the currency is also just as meaningless when you go back to your favourite cars over the remaining 500 cars.Currently there's another glitch that allows players to bypass the wheelspin/race-win and outright purchase any special edition cars (that can't be purchased on autoshow), this made the game way to easy to finish and now the auction house are being flooded with these special cars for sale (that were suppose to be locked in future seasons). FH5 is a good game, but too many bugs/glitches, the devs rushed an unfinished product way too early. I did hear about the glitch about buying the The Toyota AE86 through the Car Collection but it's no big deal, so what if you get it a week earlier? Forza 5 is nowhere near as incomplete as cyberpunk was - it's pretty much feature complete and the bugs are not really gamebreaking. I think the main issue is that this is the biggest ever launch on xboxlive with over 8.5 million players and the servers were overwhelmed by that and it's something that they're fixing. I have noticed that i'm not getting the same level of disconnects compared to the pre-launch week so that's something at least. NiTrOLaNCeR and LarryPizzaGuy liked this post
Nov 15 2021, 03:07 PM
Which car is your favorite to use?
(me still stuck on default Supra) |
Nov 15 2021, 03:25 PM
Nov 15 2021, 03:30 PM
Nov 15 2021, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 15 2021, 03:30 PM) i didnt use those tricks, im too lazy for that. ill just do the $180 annual GPU sub, its not that much. for easier savings just wait until subscription ends, then get 3 years xbl gold US and 1-3 month GPU, it will convert all 3 years to GPU, not as cheap as trick above but lesser than $180 annually.This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 18 2021, 11:29 AM Currylaksa liked this post
Nov 15 2021, 06:11 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 14 2021, 10:01 PM) I did around 200 Willys and now switched to 2020 Supra GT. For 3 points more you get 10 Forzathon points.Was doing barrel roll glitch but too time consuming. Stopped after 999 skill points and switched to AFK. Funny thing was I got refunded over 1000 skill points yesterday. not sure what happened. Seems like a glitch or something. not sure what will happen after the patch this week. Grind as much as possible first |
Nov 16 2021, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 15 2021, 03:07 PM) Like i said Willy for drifting. Hoonigan 86 Ford RS200 EVO for a lot of the PR stunts, Jesko Koenigsegg for speed traps, and any random shit for the races that I've bought a maxed out tune for that performance level for online events lol. I've 3* all the PR stunts except for the trailbreakers and still trying to figure out a solid vehicle for that.IFyou're still stuck on the default supra, go do the stories. They throw so many cars at you there just for completing the stories and start working toward the season quests - lots of free cars there as well. QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 15 2021, 06:11 PM) I did around 200 Willys and now switched to 2020 Supra GT. For 3 points more you get 10 Forzathon points. 200! Haha that's insane! Yeah i think you get refunded if you gift a car with points.Was doing barrel roll glitch but too time consuming. Stopped after 999 skill points and switched to AFK. Funny thing was I got refunded over 1000 skill points yesterday. not sure what happened. Seems like a glitch or something. not sure what will happen after the patch this week. Grind as much as possible first I've only done about 20 of them but even then i got bored. toytoy and Currylaksa liked this post
Nov 17 2021, 09:55 AM
Nov 17 2021, 11:11 AM
42 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
About the AI difficulty
In FH4, I used to beat AI/drivatars in Expert Mode sometimes Pro Mode. But in FH5, even highly skill is so hard, AI's car seems like sticking to the road at high speed and also there was always one AI chasing me like crazy |
Nov 17 2021, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 17 2021, 11:11 AM) About the AI difficulty The rubberbanding is insane In FH4, I used to beat AI/drivatars in Expert Mode sometimes Pro Mode. But in FH5, even highly skill is so hard, AI's car seems like sticking to the road at high speed and also there was always one AI chasing me like crazy |
Nov 18 2021, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 17 2021, 11:11 AM) About the AI difficulty In FH4, I used to beat AI/drivatars in Expert Mode sometimes Pro Mode. But in FH5, even highly skill is so hard, AI's car seems like sticking to the road at high speed and also there was always one AI chasing me like crazy QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 17 2021, 11:42 AM) The rubberbanding is insane Feels like most wanted 2005 all over again |
Nov 18 2021, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 17 2021, 11:42 AM) The rubberbanding is insane You have Takumi Fujiwara (Initial D) or his father driving in that car. skylinelover and Currylaksa liked this post
Nov 18 2021, 11:29 AM
FH5 Release Notes: November 17th, 2021 (CU3 &CU4)
https://support.forzamotorsport.net/hc/en-u...h-2021-CU3-CU4- https://twitter.com/forza_support/status/1461030357856239618 Version Number: Xbox One consoles: 1.410.860.0 Xbox Series consoles: 3.410.860.0 PC: 3.410.860.2 Steam: 1.410.860.0 Game Stability Fixed several crashes Fixed a potential crash that could happen if an emote was earned whilst offline Fixed a potential crash that can happen when starting a Horizon Arcade Fixed a potential crash that occurred when spawning traffic cars Fixed a crash when loading EventLab events Fixed a crash when upgrading cars Multiplayer Improved stability of Horizon Life connections Improvements to online traffic Fixed issue where player’s car would get stopped when losing connection to Horizon Life Disabled Convoy voice chat to help track down the long load times in Online events Improvements to Horizon Arcade for other player visibility and joining and leaving Arcade events Fixed Eliminator Head to Heads not ending when players reached the finish point Wheel Compatibility Fixed a disconnect pop up that was preventing Wheels from functioning correctly on PC Exploits Updated the Car Masteries for various cars to address an exploit (no more willy/supra wheelspins lol) Removed an exploit that could be achieved when creating Challenge Cards Removed an exploit when creating specific route configurations in EventLab Fixed an issue which allowed players to purchase cars from the Car Collection screen which weren’t available in the Autoshow Added checks to stop an exploit with driving assists Stopped players being able to download tunes before a race starts DLC Fixed VIP Player House not being free for some VIPs Fixed VIP House not giving player correct Forzathon Point multiplier Fixed issue where some VIP players weren’t receiving Super Wheelspins Rewards Fixed players not receiving the loyalty reward for playing Forza Motorsport 5 Fixed an issue with Car Collection where it was possible that a player could lose pending rewards if they quit the game Rebalanced UGC payouts PC Settings Fixed Resolution Scaling causing GTAO depth issues on PC Fixed issue where distant terrain could appear as low res on PC Ultra settings Other Fixed an issue where it was possible for the player to fall out of world after completing the Trial Fixed an issue where input stops working on the Press Start screen Cross Country Event difficulty has been tuned slightly easier on Drivatar Difficulty levels below Unbeatable to smooth off some difficulty spikes Fixed EventLab notifications persisting in Freeroam Fixed some Accolades missing icons on Xbox One and Xbox One S Fixed profanity filter not applying correctly on Super7 This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Nov 18 2021, 11:51 AM |
Nov 18 2021, 11:58 AM
Did you all get the 20th Anniversary Prosche 918 Spyder? I got the message but it did not appear in the gift section.i can't claim it...
Nov 18 2021, 12:07 PM
Nov 18 2021, 12:25 PM
Nov 18 2021, 02:17 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
Anyone know workaround fix the error 0x80073cf3 tried to install forza 5?
Was downloading it on gamepass, suddenly download error and tried to reinstall, it gave out that error. Tried on multiple other ssd also same, tried reinstall everything game services... same but weird only happens on forza, other game no problem installing or pause/cancel |
Nov 18 2021, 05:54 PM
Nov 18 2021, 10:13 PM
My God, all my progress suddenly lost, no matter what troubleshooting I did, hours of grinding until morning, sleepless and all that, all gone.. the game started from scratch.
Already sent a ticket to forza support, let's see how it goes. Hopefully this never happen to all of you, what a sad day... premium account yo |
Nov 19 2021, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 18 2021, 10:13 PM) My God, all my progress suddenly lost, no matter what troubleshooting I did, hours of grinding until morning, sleepless and all that, all gone.. the game started from scratch. Wow that's sad to hear. hope you get it back.Already sent a ticket to forza support, let's see how it goes. Hopefully this never happen to all of you, what a sad day... premium account yo did you do any glitch grinding? |
Nov 19 2021, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 17 2021, 11:42 AM) The rubberbanding is insane I'm still learning the game but for me the AI on up to expert in street and races up to S1900 class is quite manageable (I make too many mistakes in S2 class) - I think the problem is that a lot of players rely too much on shitty tunes from the tune shop. I think a lot of them are driveable but they're not really that fast. All the popular Tunes are AWD, its like the first thing they do when they get a car is change it from RWD to AWD and then build around getting high launch, acceleration and grip. I don't know if that's the problem but with AWD the problem is understeering so you have to slow down a lot more to turn in whereas with a well tuned RWD build you just get your car pointed in the right direction and power through losing less speed? Anyway, last couple of days I've been trying to learn how to tune my own cars rather than downloading crappy tunes off the internet and it's more rewarding but more time consuming. QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 18 2021, 10:13 PM) My God, all my progress suddenly lost, no matter what troubleshooting I did, hours of grinding until morning, sleepless and all that, all gone.. the game started from scratch. I thought your save should be backed up to the cloud? Hope you get your progress back.Already sent a ticket to forza support, let's see how it goes. Hopefully this never happen to all of you, what a sad day... premium account yo |
Nov 19 2021, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 19 2021, 11:55 AM) I'm still learning the game but for me the AI on up to expert in street and races up to S1900 class is quite manageable (I make too many mistakes in S2 class) - I think the problem is that a lot of players rely too much on shitty tunes from the tune shop. I think a lot of them are driveable but they're not really that fast. All the popular Tunes are AWD, its like the first thing they do when they get a car is change it from RWD to AWD and then build around getting high launch, acceleration and grip. ^ this.I don't know if that's the problem but with AWD the problem is understeering so you have to slow down a lot more to turn in whereas with a well tuned RWD build you just get your car pointed in the right direction and power through losing less speed? Anyway, last couple of days I've been trying to learn how to tune my own cars rather than downloading crappy tunes off the internet and it's more rewarding but more time consuming. It's totally playable against Pro AI for the average player, just need a car you feel comfortable with and understand a few simple way to corner faster. You not going to go anywhere with a stock un-tuned car for sure, all the stock cars settings understeer like crazy. I dunno about RWD in racing... really not feeling it. The cars like Bac Mono is totally impossible without assists (I play without assists & no ABS). I only use RWD in drifting. Even with stock engine it just felt like having way too much power and the wheel can't catch up. Might not be the case for other RWD for sure, but Bac Mono... no thanks, I don't want to drive that one. |
Nov 19 2021, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 19 2021, 01:22 PM) ^ this. I was just messing about just now with the BMW i8 because for the Trial this week you need an A800 Modern supercar. Normally, I'm quite purist and stick to the same engine and drivetrain with my upgrades but i really wasn't feeling like driving an AWD electric car. So, I swapped out the engine and changed the drivetrain to RWD, and put in the basic upgrades to get 800. Did 0 tuning apart from changing the gear ratio. Liked the stats and took it for a road sprint. Overtook the Pro AI at about 75% into the race. Still a little too easy to oversteer but a lot of fun and would definitely benefit from some tuning.It's totally playable against Pro AI for the average player, just need a car you feel comfortable with and understand a few simple way to corner faster. You not going to go anywhere with a stock un-tuned car for sure, all the stock cars settings understeer like crazy. I dunno about RWD in racing... really not feeling it. The cars like Bac Mono is totally impossible without assists (I play without assists & no ABS). I only use RWD in drifting. Even with stock engine it just felt like having way too much power and the wheel can't catch up. Might not be the case for other RWD for sure, but Bac Mono... no thanks, I don't want to drive that one. As a pipit, I'm never going to drive any of these cars in real life so I prefer to drive Horizon's interpretation of the cars to get a feel of the different cars rather than homogenising everything to drive the same. |
Nov 19 2021, 01:59 PM
edit: Double post..
This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Nov 19 2021, 02:00 PM |
Nov 19 2021, 03:02 PM
QUOTE gear ratio. I dunno if it just me, but I noticed almost all the cars when I go to the tuning screen, the gear final drive is totally mess up - the last gear are like on the 75% of the graph for whatever reason. This default setting resulted in a car that ACCELERATE SLOWER and have LOWER TOP SPEED. Fixing the gear is a must do. You gain a lot by just fixing the final drive. I think the ratio is really just broken after conversion and upgrades, make sure to double check and fix. As for the event, you can also just use some low S1 class cars like R35, put on a big spoiler and offroad tyre and you're on A class This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 19 2021, 08:45 PM |
Nov 19 2021, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 19 2021, 09:10 AM) No glitch grinding, all pure & legit grindingQUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 19 2021, 11:55 AM) yes, its on the cloud, steam cloud, I don't know why this is happening.Looks like I can't get back all my progress (level, hall of fames, stories, points, car tunes etc etc) "Lost Saved Data/Invalid Profile: Our Agents will provide information on how to reset your save to make sure that all the files have been cleared. Unfortunately, we are not able to return progress. The Agents will verify an issue with your save and that you have created a new save to play on" Fresh start is the only way, and they will restore credits/cars/wheelspin. So sad about this.. Looks like i will take a break from this game, maybe will play again next year |
Nov 19 2021, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 19 2021, 01:22 PM) I dunno about RWD in racing... really not feeling it. The cars like Bac Mono is totally impossible without assists (I play without assists & no ABS). I only use RWD in drifting. Dunno why, Bac Mono looks great on paper but is so weirdly susah to driveEven with stock engine it just felt like having way too much power and the wheel can't catch up. Might not be the case for other RWD for sure, but Bac Mono... no thanks, I don't want to drive that one. |
Nov 19 2021, 07:58 PM
589 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi i need friends in FH. Mind adding me to ur friendlist
Gamertag : junsix4039 |
Nov 19 2021, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 19 2021, 11:55 AM) I'm still learning the game but for me the AI on up to expert in street and races up to S1900 class is quite manageable (I make too many mistakes in S2 class) - I think the problem is that a lot of players rely too much on shitty tunes from the tune shop. I think a lot of them are driveable but they're not really that fast. All the popular Tunes are AWD, its like the first thing they do when they get a car is change it from RWD to AWD and then build around getting high launch, acceleration and grip. Haha isnt nfs underground 2 used 2 be the OG in tuning racing cars I don't know if that's the problem but with AWD the problem is understeering so you have to slow down a lot more to turn in whereas with a well tuned RWD build you just get your car pointed in the right direction and power through losing less speed? Anyway, last couple of days I've been trying to learn how to tune my own cars rather than downloading crappy tunes off the internet and it's more rewarding but more time consuming. Seems like all racing games following suit since then hahahaha |
Nov 20 2021, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 19 2021, 06:05 PM) No glitch grinding, all pure & legit grinding That sucks man. At least you keep cars, credits and wheelspins. The silver lining is you get tons of rewards doing the easy accolades and missions all over again..yes, its on the cloud, steam cloud, I don't know why this is happening. Looks like I can't get back all my progress (level, hall of fames, stories, points, car tunes etc etc) "Lost Saved Data/Invalid Profile: Our Agents will provide information on how to reset your save to make sure that all the files have been cleared. Unfortunately, we are not able to return progress. The Agents will verify an issue with your save and that you have created a new save to play on" Fresh start is the only way, and they will restore credits/cars/wheelspin. So sad about this.. Looks like i will take a break from this game, maybe will play again next year QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 19 2021, 07:55 PM) Ehh doesn't seem so bad wha.... powerslides into the caldera.Seem like the key to driving it is properly is to properly manage the throttle and the xbox series controller gives good vibration feedback when the rear wheels are about to slide out (I play with assists off except for ABS so no impact on handling). Maybe it's possible to have a tune that tames it slightly without sacrificing it's unique characteristics. |
Nov 23 2021, 10:59 AM
Nov 25 2021, 02:03 PM
What's the purpose of posting the noob video above? You don't get any post count in this forum...
Nov 27 2021, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 25 2021, 02:03 PM) What is the reward of insulting others? You very pro? Did you represent Malaysia in e-sport and won any title or medal? Respect others in order to gain respect from others.Sharing is caring. |
Nov 28 2021, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(JonathanHanYT @ Nov 27 2021, 08:32 PM) What is the reward of insulting others? You very pro? Did you represent Malaysia in e-sport and won any title or medal? Respect others in order to gain respect from others. I'm not a pro gamer just someone who likes games. And I share my own genuine opinions on the game rather than just posting random videos. Sharing is caring. I hate low quality posts. You just posted a video without any commentary, so how do you expect people to react? You're a new probationary account, I don't know anything about you. You could just be trying to pad your post count so that you can scam people further down the line - maybe you are maybe your aren't - like i say i don't know. If this your youtube account that you're trying to promote that would be cool, just say so in the post. The video itself is just a story mission that happens early on in the game. It doesn't show any exceptional gameplay. I don't understand the language in the video. What's the purpose of the video? It's a genuine question. |
Nov 29 2021, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 28 2021, 11:00 AM) I'm not a pro gamer just someone who likes games. And I share my own genuine opinions on the game rather than just posting random videos. How high quality you're to judge people? Do not stand up high to judge others. If you dislike it, you can just ignore my post. My own account was some how locked due to change email. I believe many forumers also having this issue lately.I hate low quality posts. You just posted a video without any commentary, so how do you expect people to react? You're a new probationary account, I don't know anything about you. You could just be trying to pad your post count so that you can scam people further down the line - maybe you are maybe your aren't - like i say i don't know. If this your youtube account that you're trying to promote that would be cool, just say so in the post. The video itself is just a story mission that happens early on in the game. It doesn't show any exceptional gameplay. I don't understand the language in the video. What's the purpose of the video? It's a genuine question. I like to share my gameplay and if you really dislike it. Just ignore it. Was it so difficult to ignore rather than you start judging people and pretending you are so noble and highly rated? Or was you too free and nothing to do, so you go around criticized others? And if you have no understanding of the language I use in my video, just ignore it. Nobody forcing you to understand. |
Nov 29 2021, 11:38 AM
404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
when we change setting, tune here and that, do we have reset/default button to factory reset car back?
Nov 29 2021, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(cawan @ Nov 29 2021, 11:38 AM) when we change setting, tune here and that, do we have reset/default button to factory reset car back? Yes in the cars tab go to tune car>setup manager and that will give you the option to reset tuning settings. cawan liked this post
Nov 29 2021, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(JonathanHanYT @ Nov 29 2021, 07:58 AM) How high quality you're to judge people? Do not stand up high to judge others. If you dislike it, you can just ignore my post. My own account was some how locked due to change email. I believe many forumers also having this issue lately. Dude - no one is criticising your youtube video/channel - I get that I'm not your target audience. I'm complaining about your post here in the forums - just a video - no caption saying why you're posting the video. Even a simple caption - "damn cool lah the sandstorm, here's my video of it" would be better than just posting a video. I like to share my gameplay and if you really dislike it. Just ignore it. Was it so difficult to ignore rather than you start judging people and pretending you are so noble and highly rated? Or was you too free and nothing to do, so you go around criticized others? And if you have no understanding of the language I use in my video, just ignore it. Nobody forcing you to understand. Don't use your posts to advertise your personal webpage. And yes, I have nothing better to do. |
Nov 30 2021, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 29 2021, 12:08 PM) Dude - no one is criticising your youtube video/channel - I get that I'm not your target audience. I'm complaining about your post here in the forums - just a video - no caption saying why you're posting the video. Even a simple caption - "damn cool lah the sandstorm, here's my video of it" would be better than just posting a video. Dude, you the owner or admin of the forum? Not, right? So stop pretending how noble you're. If like only view it and if you dislike don't view it. Nobody forcing you lah dude! Last reply to your post. Get a life!Don't use your posts to advertise your personal webpage. And yes, I have nothing better to do. |
Nov 30 2021, 10:55 AM
Okay my own tuning attempts dam fail lol
End up still downloading other people tunings |
Nov 30 2021, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 30 2021, 10:55 AM) Try this. I think it's a good guide for Tuning.This post has been edited by toytoy: Nov 30 2021, 11:00 AM Currylaksa liked this post
Nov 30 2021, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 30 2021, 10:59 AM) I've used that and it's very useful for creating a base tune. Someone on reddit created a spreadsheet for it: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Jlt...pGos/edit#gid=0I think HokiHoshi's parts and upgrade guide is also very useful for knowing what to upgrade. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nvSOOu_4XRw&t=0s |
Nov 30 2021, 04:48 PM
Haha nice
Nov 30 2021, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 30 2021, 01:38 PM) I've used that and it's very useful for creating a base tune. Someone on reddit created a spreadsheet for it: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Jlt...pGos/edit#gid=0 Wow thought I wanted to do something like the excel sheet. luckily I didn't do it. Thanks for sharing. Saved me a few hours and I was too lazy to do it. I think HokiHoshi's parts and upgrade guide is also very useful for knowing what to upgrade. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nvSOOu_4XRw&t=0s |
Dec 4 2021, 07:33 PM
Pertaining to my lost progress last time, suddenly all my progress restored with the recent updates! I thought I just want to see what's new, only to find out that my progress restored! Also, if using windows defender, just add forzahorizon5.exe to exclusion list...else same story, crash to desktop when startup. Kidicarus liked this post
Dec 5 2021, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Dec 4 2021, 07:33 PM) Pertaining to my lost progress last time, suddenly all my progress restored with the recent updates! Glad you got your progress restored. BTW did you try cloud gaming before losing your progress?I thought I just want to see what's new, only to find out that my progress restored! Also, if using windows defender, just add forzahorizon5.exe to exclusion list...else same story, crash to desktop when startup. The other day I was playing on cloud and normally Xbox will try to sync the latest copy of the save game. But after the game started it lost connection to server and prompted that the game started with a copy of local save game. But all my progress was on the cloud. So I restarted a game and xbox said there is a conflict of save game only ask me want restore "NEW" or "OLD". NEW is local and OLD is cloud. but it's not stated clearly. if I had chosen NEW then all my progress would've been overwritten. quite scary. |
Dec 6 2021, 09:38 AM
Haha deng
Never had an issue with cloud saving here |
Dec 6 2021, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Dec 4 2021, 07:33 PM) Pertaining to my lost progress last time, suddenly all my progress restored with the recent updates! Congrats! did you end up with extra cash and cars?I thought I just want to see what's new, only to find out that my progress restored! Also, if using windows defender, just add forzahorizon5.exe to exclusion list...else same story, crash to desktop when startup. I'm playing on series x and the game's new build is less stable for me. The most annoying one is the saving never completes (which seems to happen whenever i try to save a tune) followed by the longer loading times. |
Dec 6 2021, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Dec 5 2021, 12:32 PM) Glad you got your progress restored. BTW did you try cloud gaming before losing your progress? Before the updates, no prompt to restore new or old like normally it did to other games, all the troubleshooting done already. but after the recent updates, suddenly it prompted for new or old that kind of thing, then I selected old, my progress all restored The other day I was playing on cloud and normally Xbox will try to sync the latest copy of the save game. But after the game started it lost connection to server and prompted that the game started with a copy of local save game. But all my progress was on the cloud. So I restarted a game and xbox said there is a conflict of save game only ask me want restore "NEW" or "OLD". NEW is local and OLD is cloud. but it's not stated clearly. if I had chosen NEW then all my progress would've been overwritten. quite scary. QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 6 2021, 09:38 AM) Hopefully no issue for all of you, just imagine the pain of losing everything, I had to take few glasses of tequila and staring at the sky because of it.QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Dec 6 2021, 09:46 AM) Congrats! did you end up with extra cash and cars? I wished for it but unfortunately no, everything restored exactly the same. Yes, I have that problem as well, and also the game still stuttering/lag to 25fps when playing for approximately 1 HR, need to restart everytime I'm playing on series x and the game's new build is less stable for me. The most annoying one is the saving never completes (which seems to happen whenever i try to save a tune) followed by the longer loading times. |
Dec 9 2021, 04:37 PM
64 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 14 2021, 11:50 PM) 1. Youtube "Forza Horizon 5 Goliath AFK". FH5 is my most-completed FH game because of this glitch.1a. Use the BMW X5M Forza Edition, with the "AFK Tune". 2. Use the skill points earned from Step 1. 2a. Buy Willy Jeep (Cr 40,000). 2b. Use skill points to unlock Super Wheel Spins (5 Points). 2c. Sell Willy Jeep on Auction House / Gift to other players / Discard Rinse and repeat. It only took me a week time to collect 400+ cars and buy all houses + smashed all fast travel boards. For those who still wants to do this, you can only do it with Porsche Cayman 2015 for step 2a. It takes 14 points to get Wheel Spin + Super Wheel Spin. For the run, you can use this share code (831 217 730) and join on an AFK 20 laps run to get around 250skill points per run. Does it take the fun away? Absolutely not! After completing the collection, I still play the game on hard mode, so I still feel good about my driving. I simply just skipped the tiresome grind. |
Feb 6 2022, 02:27 PM
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone still around? I got time to play this now.
Feb 7 2022, 05:40 PM
Feb 7 2022, 05:49 PM
Feb 7 2022, 07:33 PM
Feb 14 2022, 12:09 AM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
any advise for tuning high powered rwd car?
i don't want to convert them to AWD |
Feb 14 2022, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(bristlebb @ Feb 14 2022, 12:09 AM) RWD cars usually got oversteer issue. You could get out of control if you floor the pedal for high powered ones. Just release, hit, release, hit the pedal without moving the steering too much until it is steady to get the car under control. I keep on tapping the accelerator until the car stops struggling.Slick tires will help a bit. Some info. https://forums.forzamotorsport.net/turn10_p...wer-tuning.aspx This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 14 2022, 09:55 AM |
Feb 15 2022, 10:40 AM
Haha this feels like underground 2 reincarnated again
Feb 21 2022, 08:50 AM
Just got my AE86. A800 upgrade while staying RWD. Practicing drifting like Initial D!
Feb 21 2022, 11:42 AM
Oct 16 2022, 04:00 PM
anyone up for the 10th anniversary update
merging all elements from last 4 forza games yo also loving the new opening menu its like the game got facelifted hahahaha |
Oct 25 2023, 06:51 AM
3,963 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0600sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:43 PM |