[WTA] Suggest budget monitor, Looking for a WFH monitor

TScat_food_lover
post Jun 13 2021, 11:06 PM, updated 5y ago

44 posts

Hi, sifu can advice WFH monitor?

Budget below RM700, and I wish to have bigger screen cuz always looking at reports & excel.
My current Samsung 20" monitor seems insufficient to cater for my daily needs (really need dual screen) right now, but will keep it as 2nd monitor.

Prefer to have IPS & Display Port (at least can last long for extra 3 years ++, not so outdated la).

p/s: ideally i wish to get 21:9 but FMCO limited cash on hand, so have to wait & update later on.

Out of topic, any recommendation of mechanical keyboard, I'm looking to have MK with red switch (not cherry also ok la), budget around rm300++.
Always shifting between 2 laptops + 2 phones, looking for something like IKBC W210, but need hot-swappable, bluetooth & PBT cap.

Thank you! rclxms.gif
TScat_food_lover
post Jul 10 2021, 02:03 AM

44 posts

--closed--

get myself a 27' monitor during 7.7. It's asus VZ27HEG1R via lazada.

for those interested may watch out for upcoming 8.8 sales =)
Rhetoric
post Jul 10 2021, 02:40 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cat_food_lover @ Jul 10 2021, 02:03 AM)
--closed--

get myself a 27' monitor during 7.7. It's asus VZ27HEG1R via lazada.

for those interested may watch out for upcoming 8.8 sales =)
how much?.
TScat_food_lover
post Jul 10 2021, 10:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jul 10 2021, 02:40 AM)
how much?.
with 7.7 vouchers & free shipping, cost about 630.

Good price and worth to buy! cool2.gif
Rhetoric
post Jul 10 2021, 11:31 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(cat_food_lover @ Jul 10 2021, 10:27 PM)
with 7.7 vouchers & free shipping, cost about 630.

Good price and worth to buy!  cool2.gif
27' for that price. seems good.

i try to find it on Lazada but no result, can you share link?.
Rhetoric
post Jul 10 2021, 11:35 PM

554 posts

NVM i found it. you forgot the 9 in the monitor name. VZ279HEG1R
TScat_food_lover
post Jul 14 2021, 10:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jul 10 2021, 11:35 PM)
NVM i found it. you forgot the 9 in the monitor name. VZ279HEG1R
Haha. sorry. anyway, hope you enjoy with the new monitor rclxms.gif