A lot of bad reviews about Ninjavan ?
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 12 2021, 12:06 AM, updated 5y ago
So I have a parcel that is going to be delivered to me by Ninjavan, I know and understand that due to COVID-19, with the minimize of work forces, we should expect some delays, but I went to their facebook page and apparently it doesn't seem so much as is because of COVID-19, but it's their company itself as a whole, I have 2 other parcel each from JT & Best Express, I have a feeling they are going to reach me first ( even when I order these 2 parcel days later )
My parcel was ordered on 4th June, and sender ship it out quite fast, like 2 days after, but the problem lies with Ninjavan, it's been picked up from the seller, and in transit, in transit for 3 days now, still in transit, apparently everyone having the same issue with Ninjavan, I'm worried that my parcel wouldn't even be deliver to me, anyone facing similar issues with them ? Are they even reliable ?
This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: Jun 12 2021, 12:07 AM
therain01
Jun 12 2021, 12:11 AM

Ninja van is as slow as shopee express, but they will at least notify you through email before sending though. Ninja van will send you picture through WhatsApp if they have delivered your item.
SUSrtk74
Jun 12 2021, 12:15 AM
Ninja van takes 2 weeks for me.
juzmafia
Jun 12 2021, 12:22 AM
Yup..since early this year their service is getting worst..
Seller shipped out on 07/06 but the item stuck at one of their logistics facility for 3 days & only received it today..
Another one happen last month, both seller & buyer from nearby area in Ipoh but the item travel to Petaling Jaya & stuck there for 5 days then return back to Ipoh. 🤦♂️
kawa_e
Jun 12 2021, 12:22 AM
If your area ninjavan is bad performing then you shouldn't pick ninjavan as your option next time.
I have very bad experience with ninjavan in my area only j&t is fine. I have no problem getting my parcel next day with j&t. Second best is DHL. If you ask me to choose pos laju or ninjavan then I will go for the latter.
Ninjavan will hold your parcel for several days. They won't even update the status of your parcel. Just picked up and in transit from warehouse. I have to chase the seller to chase ninjavan only to get them to deliver for me.
juzmafia
Jun 12 2021, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 12 2021, 12:22 AM) If your area ninjavan is bad performing then you shouldn't pick ninjavan as your option next time. I have very bad experience with ninjavan in my area only j&t is fine. I have no problem getting my parcel next day with j&t. Second best is DHL. If you ask me to choose pos laju or ninjavan then I will go for the latter. Ninjavan will hold your parcel for several days. They won't even update the status of your parcel. Just picked up and in transit from warehouse. I have to chase the seller to chase ninjavan only to get them to deliver for me. Unfortunately for Lazada u can't select courier service & now even shopee also don't allow to choose courier..
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 12 2021, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 12 2021, 12:22 AM) If your area ninjavan is bad performing then you shouldn't pick ninjavan as your option next time. I have very bad experience with ninjavan in my area only j&t is fine. I have no problem getting my parcel next day with j&t. Second best is DHL. If you ask me to choose pos laju or ninjavan then I will go for the latter. Ninjavan will hold your parcel for several days. They won't even update the status of your parcel. Just picked up and in transit from warehouse. I have to chase the seller to chase ninjavan only to get them to deliver for me. I don't have an option, it's fixed by the seller using Ninjavan as a courier service. Seriously looking through all these comments, none of them are good  I just hope my parcel delivers to me soon and in perfect condition.
xiaomifeng
Jun 12 2021, 12:47 AM
Yes, they just threw my parcel however they like and it landed on my SUV instead of the floor today. Didn’t call me beforehand, i went out and look up and down for my parcel, turns out it’s on my car. Pm-ed them on fb, they say they will take action, i think it’s just lip service
LamboSama
Jun 12 2021, 12:54 AM
I use to like ninjavan when they allow change to pickup points. Nowadays no longer such message.
But based on bad reviews, every courier in Malaysia has a bunch of bad reviews.
Chanwsan
Jun 12 2021, 03:42 AM
Used ninjavan for the first time a few days ago. Maybe first time lucky or what but everything went better than expected, reached in 2 days after seller shipped out. Though, the consignment sticker got 90% blurred for whatever reason. I wonder how they figured the details out.
MrWrath
Jun 12 2021, 03:56 AM

ninjavan is smart, they are very vague in the tracking status. it's always moving from one warehouse to another warehouse but nobody know where or which warehouse they're talking about. so in the end you just resigned to the fact that 'just forget it, it arrives when it arrives'.
arc_archive
Jun 12 2021, 04:08 AM
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Jun 12 2021, 03:42 AM) Used ninjavan for the first time a few days ago. Maybe first time lucky or what but everything went better than expected, reached in 2 days after seller shipped out. Though, the consignment sticker got 90% blurred for whatever reason. I wonder how they figured the details out. Yeah. I bought S21+ and Tab A7 in which both were sent using Ninjavan from KL n reached my place around 1.5 days after seller shipped the item out. I donno, maybe Ninjavan at my place quite effective so far even beat up J&T services. Anyway, both J&T and Ninjavan shows good track records at my place. Thumbs up!!
ihavenoidea
Jun 12 2021, 04:14 AM
Ninja van if send item to sabah is slow, slow processing and in transit. Your item from china would process and arrived faster than ninja van from KL to kk..
sle7in
Jun 12 2021, 06:23 AM
Ninjavan is the lousiest courier here. I really hate it when ordering thru Zalora, they'll always use ninjavan. They hold the item at their hub for 2-3 days then only go out for delivery.
This post has been edited by sle7in: Jun 12 2021, 06:23 AM
InitialB
Jun 12 2021, 06:26 AM
Ninja van service been doing shit recently...
Not a Ninja Van after all....
Better call Turtle Van....So Slow
JLA
Jun 12 2021, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 12 2021, 12:11 AM) Ninja van is as slow as shopee express, but they will at least notify you through email before sending though. Ninja van will send you picture through WhatsApp if they have delivered your item. false. no email. no wasap for me at lease dispatch guy with vios call 2 time. the phone number is the same guy with bike last year.
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 12 2021, 08:58 AM
Anyone knows how Ninjavan fares in Johor Bahru ? Seems like diff state diff experience
patienceGNR
Jun 12 2021, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jun 12 2021, 12:25 AM) Unfortunately for Lazada u can't select courier service & now even shopee also don't allow to choose courier.. Shopee cannot choose courier? Are you sure? I am still able to do so.
etan26
Jun 12 2021, 10:18 AM
J&T no better either, my parcel been merry-go-round a few days already ... it can goes back to the same hub again....
11-06-2021 18:28 Parcel has arrived at station J SGR301 11-06-2021 10:01 Parcel has departed from station J SGR999 11-06-2021 05:35 Parcel has arrived at station J SGR999 10-06-2021 21:07 Parcel has departed from station J&T CDC CHERAS JAYA 304 10-06-2021 18:48 Parcel is in transit. J&T CDC CHERAS JAYA 304 10-06-2021 07:30 Parcel has arrived at station J&T CDC CHERAS JAYA 304 10-06-2021 05:14 Parcel has departed from station J&T SGR_GATEWAY 10-06-2021 04:14 Parcel has arrived at station J&T SGR_GATEWAY 09-06-2021 22:56 Parcel has departed from station J&T CDC CHERAS JAYA 304 09-06-2021 21:32 Parcel has been picked up by courier 09-06-2021 21:31 Parcel is in transit. J&T CDC CHERAS JAYA 304 08-06-2021 21:38 Parcel has been picked up by courier 08-06-2021 18:25 Parcel has arrived at station J SGR304 08-06-2021 08:29 Parcel has departed from station J&T SGR_GATEWAY 08-06-2021 06:18 Parcel has arrived at station J&T SGR_GATEWAY 08-06-2021 06:12 Parcel has arrived at station J&T SGR_GATEWAY 07-06-2021 23:25 Parcel has departed from station J&T WPKUL_GATEWAY 07-06-2021 23:12 Parcel has arrived at station J&T WPKUL_GATEWAY
TOMEI-R
Jun 12 2021, 10:22 AM
NinjaVan is the worst of the lot. My parcel from a KL seller to another KL address took more than 1 week to arrive. My other parcel order from another seller in China on the same day reached in less than 6 days while the one from a local seller took 8 days. So this is how bad NinjaVan is.
Conclusion is, do not use NinjaVan, even if it is free.
juzmafia
Jun 12 2021, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 12 2021, 09:33 AM) Shopee cannot choose courier? Are you sure? I am still able to do so. Seems the option is back again.. Based on news, they are planning to remove the option starting 17 June but during 6.6 sales the option to select courier was already not available on the app.. What i notice is when i exit the app & re-enter, it will assign to different courier..
tvcat
Jun 12 2021, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 12 2021, 12:11 AM) Ninja van is as slow as shopee express, but they will at least notify you through email before sending though. Ninja van will send you picture through WhatsApp if they have delivered your item. shopee express is slow but way faster than ninjafuckingvan lol
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 12 2021, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 12 2021, 10:22 AM) NinjaVan is the worst of the lot. My parcel from a KL seller to another KL address took more than 1 week to arrive. My other parcel order from another seller in China on the same day reached in less than 6 days while the one from a local seller took 8 days. So this is how bad NinjaVan is. Conclusion is, do not use NinjaVan, even if it is free. So then what's the solution if these online retailers only have Ninjavan as an option ? Don't buy their items ?
Krimson
Jun 13 2021, 06:43 AM
Ordered on 6th. Shipped on 9th. Did not move ono bit since pick-up.
Shopee made J&T unavailable for my location, even though J&T still delivers here without issues. So had to pick between City Link or NinjaVan. Never used City-Link. Went with NV, now regretting.
gundamsp01
Jun 13 2021, 08:36 AM
depends on area you are in. For my area, Poslaju and J&T are the best. Ninjavan is slow.
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 13 2021, 11:24 AM
Since creating this thread, I've seen 10 out of 10 people having bad reviews and bad experience from Ninjavan.
Is there anyone at all or even better, from Johor Bahru, having good experience with Ninjavan ? Be it their service, delivery timing, status etc. Reason being I have another parcel to be shipped out by Lifewarehouse on July, and they fix courier as Ninjavan as well, according to them Ninjavan is the best, but since my first experience from this thread, I'm having doubts in whether or not to cancel my pre-order or give them another chance on July.
This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: Jun 13 2021, 11:25 AM
TOMEI-R
Jun 13 2021, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jun 12 2021, 01:00 PM) So then what's the solution if these online retailers only have Ninjavan as an option ? Don't buy their items ? It will arrive. Just expect a 2 weeks delivery time to save yourself some heartache.
TSSotsotzaii
Jun 13 2021, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 13 2021, 11:30 AM) It will arrive. Just expect a 2 weeks delivery time to save yourself some heartache. Is this exclusively only for Ninjavan ? Are they REALLY always that bad and slow in terms of delivering ? First time user so I'm not sure if everytime is gonna be like that. I do know JT / Poslaju that I've had experience with, my items arrive very fast, even if it's from China. This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: Jun 13 2021, 11:49 AM
eaglehelang
Jun 13 2021, 12:06 PM
Melaka side here. Ninjavan is ok here. Seller send out say today from KL/Sgor/JB/Penang, tomorrow afternoon by 5 pm reach my doorstep. If peak time lime CNY, Raya sales, 6/6 sales, delay 1 day to reach. Within 3 working days sure reach.
J&T is the one who peram the parcel. Reach their hub in Melaka liao, keep for 2 days at their hub baru send. Can take 4 to 5 days.
Ninjavan I noticed those staying in Sgor/KL complain abt its service. Some other places its Shopee express, others its DHL ECommerce. So depends the area you stay.
My area, J&T is worst in terms package condition. Like we read in /k abt broken items, monitor crack, cable got hole, liquid spill. I have have had dented boxes but luckily not fragile item(fragile items I pick DHL, always selamat).
Postlaju slowest during FMCO though I havent tried it this round.
For me its 1) DHL e commerce. 2) Shoppe express or Ninjavan. Sometimes Shopee express faster, sometimes Ninjavan. 3) J&T 4) Postlaju Main criteria : package condition. All 1) & 2) usually send today, reach tommorrow.
This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 13 2021, 12:21 PM