post Jun 10 2021, 09:12 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

no need study la, take that money all in bitcoin

arsenwagon
post Jun 10 2021, 09:13 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jun 10 2021, 09:11 PM)
why are them charsiew?

not fail the test more charsiew?

inb4 high school dropout become bill gate. no, bill gate don't dropout from high schoool, and there is only one bill gate, other dropout work for walmart
bill gates dropout bcoz he's too good for school
rempits and ahbengs dropout bcoz school's too good for them
arsenwagon
post Jun 10 2021, 09:53 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Jun 10 2021, 09:21 PM)
my cousin was one of those top scorers A+++ back then 12+years ago iirc.

Got an insane scholarship , studied in the states at an ivy league school , worked for some big MNC in the states and is now currently residing at our neighbor country. Dude was literally dubbed the child prodigy of our 'family' .

I wouldn't call him super successful though but still its a great achievement nevertheless. Meanwhile I have others who couldn't match him academically but is doing pretty much the same / better than him.

Child prodigy failed to get a greencard in the states however my own siblings and other cousins did . Sucked for him though.

Was he successful? I don't know , depends on your own definition of success . But did he do better than most? Definitely.
can sense the bitterness, mustve been the black sheep when the aunties compared report cards devil.gif
arsenwagon
post Jun 10 2021, 10:24 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jun 10 2021, 10:14 PM)
Ayam fren got straight A back then
Got scholarship went overseas study dunno what course
Back here hair half gone due to stress he said
Ended up working for a book company, not related to course he taken...
Now dunno do what but kinda annoying always post photos with gf
Hair half gone .....
Yet got gf..

Bruh .... U got gf or not
arsenwagon
post Jun 11 2021, 08:34 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(ja836kyau @ Jun 11 2021, 07:36 AM)
Alot of school dropouts who became successful actually dropped out from good schools.

Bill Gates dropped out from Harvard.

Not every school dropout is the same.

Told my kids if they drop out from Ivy League or Oxbridge, long queue of VCs will put their moneies in.
Not necessarily la .. if they dropout because can't cope with those schools leh
Like those charsiew with connections , pay their way to enter ivy League and dropout

0.0153sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:29 PM